Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness and appearance
When first arrived bugs were crawling across the floor. The entire stay (3 nights) not one hotel staff came to clean room. Very limited staff available to ask questions.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

No housekeeping

Posted Feb 24, 2015
if you want to get your room serviced by housekeeping you need to pay $10/- per request. This is ridiculous.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Not good

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The hotel is nothing special which was my expectation on staying there for a business trip. What was so bad was that when I pulled back the covers of my bed there was a giant wet spot which smelled so strongly of bleech or ammonia through all of the sheets. I had a second bed in the room which was ok to transfer to. It was very late when I arrived and I had to leave early so I never got to the bottom of what this was, but it was very unpleasant to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nicaragua

Comfortable enough! Kind staff.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Spent 3 nights. Had a quiet time. Room's comfortable. Asked for 2 beds instead of one they couldn't do it. Only complaint really.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Fernando - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand and to improve our guest’s experience. We apologize for not being able to accommodate you with an extra bed, but we assure you that in the future we will do everything we can to meet your needs and requests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The hotel was convenient to downtown Miami & Miami Beach. The room was also very nice.
Cons: I really can't think of anything that needs to be improved. Everything was great.
The Extended Stay America - Coral Gables was a very nice hotel to stay at. Even for short periods of time, the hotel is very accommodating. The room had a nice kitchenette and parking was also very reasonable ($5.00 per day). Other hotels on the beach were charging $25.00 per day. The hotel is very close to downtown Miami & Bayside Marketplace. Miami Beach (South Beach) was only about 15-20 minutes (without traffic). I would highly recommend this Extended Stay America for anyone needing a nice hotel with very reasonable rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so glad to read that you found our hotel to be so accommodating, and that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen. It is also great to read that our location was so convenient for you. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lesleefrom Marysville

Miracle Mile

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disappointed. Not clean and over priced. Old.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shawnafrom Altamonte Springs

Just ok

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Expensive for what it was. Pillows soft, bed hard. Shower head mounted at a body angl vs head. Air conditioner worked great. No fruits at the breakfast bar, just 2 granola bars and one muffin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CATHERINE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georgefrom Barbados

Enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I came to Miami to shop so I spent very little time at the hotel. I had no negative comments to make. I have stayed at this hotel many time.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

They don't even have my room

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The 2nd hotel that they forced me to stay, the lady Daisy at front desk was a nice lady. The 1st hotel the front desk were terrible
Cons: The front desk, the reservation system, the building, the breakfast and most important, the way to handle the business.
Location: They push me to stay at airport location but I was not even traveling via Miami Airport, only lots complains, noting good about this location to me.
I book this hotel since 05/12/14 due to I have 3 days events at such location, when I check in on 08/18/14 been told they don't even have my room due to over booked; send me to another Extended Stay America near Miami Airport which I suffer terrible traffic every day cost me extra time, gas and... The breakfast were not great at all, it sounds nice but coffee only has artificial cream, don't even have milk or half/half. Orange were all rotten, packed muffins is over sweet and full of artificial flavor. I will never stay any Extended Stay America any more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sandy, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that we failed to provide you with a great guest experience at our location. Please accept my apology.. We continually work to improve our hotel and our guests experience, the information you provide is essential to our hotel team’s development. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future as this situation was an exception.