Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Great Location, but very small rooms

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Great location in South Beach.
Cons: Install an elevator.
We were in Miami Beach for just one night, and wanted to be in the South Beach area. The location of the hotel was great, and the restaurant attached to it was good for breakfast, however, the room was really small (it was my husband, myself, and two kids), and there was no elevator. We had a lot of luggage, because we were leaving for a cruise the next day, and we had to drag our suitcases (and our kids suitcases) upstairs. The room amenities were just ok. I was glad were just staying for one quick night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maastricht

Goed hotel, uitstekende ligging!!!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Locatie en uitstraling
Cons: Ruimere kledingkast. Stopcontacten bij nachtkastje
Location: Zie bij ervaring. Uitstekende ligging, goed te bereiken (bijna hoek 5th en Washington).
Moderne looks. Aan levendige straat. Geen last van verkeer. Winkelen op 1 minuut, Ocean drive op 4 minuten en strand op 5 minuten loopafstand. Kamer is modern met basisvoorzieningen. Geen luxe, wel aantrekkelijk. Bijliggend restaurant "Otentic" heerlijke gerechten van goede kwaliteit. Voldoende ontbijtvoorzieningen in de buurt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to beach and Ocean drive

Posted Jan 4, 2015
the room is smaller than expected and the bathroom is poor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach area. Walking distance to a lot.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros Check in was a breeze. I arrived before check in and the front desk attendant allowed us leave our luggage (it was secured with a lock). Location was in the heart of south beach, and inexpensive. Cons No breakfast services, not a hotel for view, and room service and cleaning service could have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice hotel, familiar, close to the beach and shops

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: calm and familiar
Location: very good location
it was a very pleasent experience, I didn't have any issue, i could relax and have fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mal was anderes

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Das tolle Sofa an der Rezeption ;-)
Cons: nein
Location: sehr zentral, alles fußläufig oder mit dem nahen Bus zu erreichen, Parkplatzgebühren sehr hoch!
Das Hotel ist sehr individuell eingerichtet, die Standardzimmer wirken aber auf den Fotos größer. Die Lage ist sehr gut, man läuft zu Fuß zum Art Deco District, Bushaltestelle ist vor dem Hotel. Supermarkt ebenfalls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and price, but I don't recomend

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The shower and toilet leaked water on to the floor of the bathroom flooding the bathroom ... concierge was apologetic but could only offer us a towel. Management did credit $50 however to me, still not worth having disgustingly wet bathroom floor. Gross
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Nov 25, 2014
I love this hotel and have stayed there everytime I go to Miami. The staff is always very pleasant and the rooms are well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palmetto, FL

Location, location, location!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The location right in the heart of South Beach (but enough off the main drag to be a bit quieter) couldn't have better.
Cons: Maybe a little brighter lighting in the room.
Location: The restaurant right next to the hotel had a great breakfast that was reasonable by South Beach standards.
The Fashionhaus Hotel was a great find in the heart of South Beach. The staff could not have been nicer. It started with the young man at the front desk greeting me by name as soon as I walked through the door. It ended with them reserving a cab for us back to the Amtrak station with a woman they trust with their guests. The whole experience was great. The room was small, but extremely clean and nicely decorated. There was actually a small refrigerator in the room (it was used as a mini-bar, but had plenty of room for us to put our own beverages and some snacks in). The only thing that I would mark the room down for was that the lighting was a bit on the dim side for my taste, but there were some lights above the bed for reading that worked fine. The bed was a little saggy, but still comfortable enough. All in all it was a great find and if we are back in South Beach again, we will definitely stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Great price, great location!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The hotel is cute and in the perfect location. The room was a bit smaller than it showed in the pics but comfortable and clean. The evening staff was fantastic but I felt like the daytime lady wasn't as helpful. My questions were answered but I don't feel she took the extra step to help me. My only real issue was the wifi. The wifi was non existent or slower than watching paint dry. I would definitely stay here again because the location was just too notch and price wise it wasn't bad at all.