Ratings based on 2,345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Great for us and our teenagers too!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The hotel was lovely both inside and outside! The room was nice, But not as nice as the rest of the hotel! All the staff were over the top friendly and helpful! We loved Stripsteak!! Fantastic meal there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Ridiculous you pay so much for the price of the room and s they charge $ 25 for umbrella at the beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The hotel could be more personable as we felt rushed to check in and check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, older room, but poverall pleased wi

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Some items could be addressed, e.g. bellhops inattentive, basically chating away amongst themselves while patrons fight to manage teh taxi queue, poor show all round by them in fact.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Very good rooms. Good restaurants. Excellent pool facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

December in Miami Beach

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Nicest hotel gym we've seen Everything is an add on, daily resort fee, the weight sensitive mini bar is a real pain. Great staff and location. Constant fashion show
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom UK

A very nice hotel with excellent facilities

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: A nice hotel close to the beach
Cons: Hotel staff could be more helpful
I have booked a Deluxe Room but was given a standard room which have limited space. As an Expedia Elite customer, I made complaint to the front desk and Expedia request an upgrade. The hotel managed to upgrade me at the third day to a junior suite with a lot more space for a family of four. The hotel facilities are excellent and close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Great weekend get away

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Great people watching in the lobby. Pool is amazing - you have to get up early to get chairs if you want to sit by the pool. You never have to leave hotel grounds if you don't want to. Drinks and good can be a little pricey, but very good. Spa facilities are extra. Internet and gym are 21/ day which is automatically charged to your room. An amazing time
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom D.

Classy but overpriced

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pretty nice ocean view but what's the point if no balcony or even windows that open. Also, get ready for money to fly out of your pocket if you want to eat there. If you want to throw money away, this is your place. $25 for an umbrella on the beach. One good thing is they offered gluten free muffins at Chez Bon Bon for $3.95 and they were huge and delicious. Luckily there is a Walgreen's within walking distance, but not much else. Would prefer hotel more in the heart of things.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Very bad service, I am the elite member of Expedia, not only they did not upgrade my room. The pool area became so getto recently. I live in Fort Lauderdale and go to Miami every week. Fountainblue is not even close to what is before. I would def avoid this place and god somewhere else