Ratings based on 1,506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pricey hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: I just think that $700/night should get you more than a room with a king bed and a pullout couch. Very deceiving.
Location: Conveniently located on the beach, and offered many pricey restaurants.
Beautiful hotel, but pricey. We were "upgraded"to a junior suite, which was a room with a king size bed and a pullout bed. I would think that over $700/night would get us more than that?? Also disappointed that this exclusive hotel did not have hospitality showers. Also disappointed that poolside cabanas had to be rented for $300/ day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bebo from miami

The spot but be ready to pay

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The hottest hotel in Miami containing the hottest nightclubs in the nation in the lobby. Prime location with great service don't forget about the TV's in the restrooms! JUST BE READY TO PAY
2 out of 5
by Nicky from Melbourne, Australia

Suits people who like to show off their money

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: It's on the beach
Cons: Attention to detail. Better dining options
Location: On the beach, South beach would be a better option for shopping and dining options
For the price paid the place was disappointing.Dishes in room were dirty, ice box was dirty and had previous occupants ice. Ice maker in freezer didn't work, needed to call room service for ice as no machines as all other hotels we stayed at had. No remote for TV, had to make a formal complaint to get all above sorted and were offered a $100 hotel credit which was upped from $50 first offering. The shower also flooded the bathroom floor as the seals were not done properly. All restaurants at hotel are expensive and not much else close by. If I went back to Miami I would stay around South Beach.I usually take it as it comes but this place was the most disappointing out of the 7 hotels we stayed at on our US trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DJ kultivator from Santa Cruz CA

Where's the party?

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Hotel was mostly older (+50) people smoking cigarettes - weekends only real kinda party days at pool - still lacking though - streak house great., try the corn - hakkasan so good had to go back but then it was terrible... Night club pretty good but I'm used to Vegas = miami cheap 1k for nice vip table service... Not really a party hotel unles Ur going to LIV night club starts poping at 130 am :)
1 out of 5
by jonh from gkogkos dubai

Very bad service only good it is near to the beach

Posted Apr 12, 2014
It is very bad only the staff in reception from Mexico it is very good and polity if I remember good Ligie another for the this service very expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent all inclusive hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Food. Service.
Great food. Good service. Friendly staff. We really enjoyed the hotel. Fabulous restaurants. Especially the Italian and the oriental
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jayne from RICHMOND, VA

Great Birthday Experience

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Fabulous ocean view room in the Chateau Tower which we loved.
Cons: Have a coffee maker in the room is all that I would add.
Location: Great location, we took taxi to South Beach, walked the boardwalk, really relaxed at our cabana at the pool during the day and had dinner/drinks.
My sister and I celebrated our 65th birthday and what a great experience. From beginning to end, we were welcomed and treated like royalty. I cannot express enough gratitude to the hotel staff, staff at the pool, all of the restaurants in the hotel, especially Scarpetta, we visited and enjoyed our dining experience. Everyone was so cordial and polite and welcomed the "twins" to Miami. We will surely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LuckyLeon from Los Angeles

Excellent facilities Management trying

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The facilities are first class. Restaurants and Pool area are amazing.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: South Beach shops and restaurants.
When we arrived we were told we were upgraded to a Junior Suite. The Room was nice but not 5 star and not in the main building as we booked and pre-paid for. Cleanliness issues and some broken patio furniture was a turn off. To Managements credit they responded rapidly to our complaints. We stayed for 3 nights prior to embarking on a cruise for 10 days. Upon return from the cruise we returned to the Fontainebleau for one additional night. Management upgraded us to a Full One Bedroom suite that was absolutely fabulous. Unfortunately we were harassed to leave the room on check out morning despite a late check out from desk manager on morning of departure. Kind of put a cloud on our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from NY

Nice hotel esthtically.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The grounds
Cons: Refer to my experience
Location: It's Miami ..
The staff here is inattentive. Late checkout must be requested the day you are due to checkout at 8 am. How the hell do I do that when Im getting in at 6am after a night of partying. Also I have been to many hotels with clubs and this is the only one I have been to that (in regard to getting in the club) offers absolutely no special consideration to guests that are staying in that hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fountainebleau is the only hotel I even consider

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Nice staff . Treats you like royalty !! The only hotel I consider staying in Miami !!!