Ratings based on 1,604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 10001

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Wonderful ocean View Excellent access to the beach
Cons: Room needs renovation, from noisy air-condition to toilet flooding - and poor shower setting to justify high hotel charges!
Check-in counter took 1.5 hour to find our online reservation Room Shower - less water and power Early closing of the swimming pools
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Hotel was fantastic. Truly a resort feel. I will absolutely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Awesome hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pricey but well worth it! Awesome staff at pool. Views are unbelievable! Great experience worth the price tag!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Great place

Posted Jul 22, 2014
My wife and I had a couple of days from work and just wanted a quick getaway. We looked up hotels, Fontainebleau was rated one of the best, plus it had a private beach. We had a great time, staff was nice and our room with an Ocean view was the best. Cant wait to stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotels is beautiful. Great spa and gym.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We had a very relaxing time. Didn't have to worry about anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful stay on the beach with great pool area

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Luxury and comfort! It comes with a price though, first class but expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Luxurious for sure @ the same time party poopers.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pool and pool bar close at 8pm eventhough pools are well lit. Spoils the fun. The lobby of the hotel is full of fun and beautiful people from 8pm -1am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

close to beach

Posted Jul 21, 2014
comfortable nice convinent good service nice restaurant fancy shops
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pool is not comfortable unless you buy a cabana. Drinks are twenty five dollars. Over priced amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

In Miami on business

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: It's design. It is just gorgeous. The gym, pool, beach, room - view! all stunning.
Cons: internet service, friendliness of staff - wait to get checked in, no affordable restaurants in complex
This hotel is simply magnificent looking - absolutely stunning. But I was there on business and because of that I hesitate to give it a phenomenal overall review/.