Ratings based on 2,799 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Faboulous Hotel!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We had a great time! Nothing went wrong!! Beautiful Beach!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Serbia

This was terrible, I mean really terrible

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Absolutely there is nothing that I liked in this hotel.
Cons: Everything must be improved
I didn't expected to much from this hotel and i was prepared for that. But this was absolutely disgusting (yes this is the correct word for this hotel). Before my stay i was reading reviews about them, the negative ones and everything is truth what people wright about this hotel. I booked two nights with them, but i stayed only two hours. I had to change the hotel immediately. The rooms are dirty, the pools and pool area dirty, restaurant La Cote dirty, waiters uniforms dirty , food expensive and terrible, so crowded with people. I can't describe everything with the words, but there was so many things which where terrible and disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel for convention-business, not for holidays

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Hakkasan restaurant is expensive but worth a try. Real high Chinese cuisine, one of the best we ever tasted.
Cons: Insulation between corridor and rooms, at least in Chateau Tower. Show the real room rates when advertised the hotel, no hidden charges.
Location: Nothing to do nearby without taking a cab
Good hotel for business or convention but not at all a hotel for holidays. Quite isolated. If you don't take a cab to go elsewhere, you feel captive in this hotel. Avoid rooms in Chateau tower: very bad insulation, noisy. The most annoying thing is having to pay daily for an umbrella ($25) on the beach and for 'resort' fees ($42).The resort fees are anyway added to the bill, so why not show these in the room rate? Most of the restaurants are expensive but the quality of the food is not at par with the costs, except Hakkasan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The staff was super friendly and helpful! The pools were so clean.
Cons: The prices are too high!
Location: Location was perfect. It was right on the beach in Miami Beach. Its a long walk too any of the restaurants though. Take a bike or taxi! It's worth it.
My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel and it was beautiful, clean,and everyone was so friendly and helpful.There were people at every door to hold it open for you. The food was expensive but everything else was amazing. Its right on the beach and the outdoor pools/beach is beautiful. On the beach they have waiters to get your food and drinks... ask for Diego! It was paradise. I would love to return shortly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fp

L'eccellenza in persona

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Una cosa meravigliosa piscina stanze soggiorno pranzo e cena davvero l'eccellenza fatta in persona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Heavenly

Posted Jun 30, 2015
I've been at different kinds of hotels but this is one that you will never forget !!! Definitely one of my best experiences
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
It was wonderful. The facility offered everything in the inside, so there really isn't a need to go outside. You have everything, food, pool, spa, shopping and a night club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bk.ny

Nice hotel. .great stuff

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Best pool stuff i ever saw in my life...my next vacation im back for sure....just the parking is very expensive! !!!!!! Th et should make the parking free we already spending allot of money there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

great hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: clean and nice
Cons: faster valet parking, not possible that need to wait over 10 minutes for car to arrive
Location: seaquarium Miami
don't give your car to the valet, they made me wait about 45 minutes for my car and each time i asked they kept telling me it will arrive in 5 minutes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
It was our first time visiting Miami, Florida. The Fontainebleau was a great fit for our family. It is a beautiful hotel, gorgeous grounds, amazing staff and very secure. It reminded us of the Greek Islands.