Ratings based on 1,598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful stay on the beach with great pool area

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Luxury and comfort! It comes with a price though, first class but expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Luxurious for sure @ the same time party poopers.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pool and pool bar close at 8pm eventhough pools are well lit. Spoils the fun. The lobby of the hotel is full of fun and beautiful people from 8pm -1am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pool is not comfortable unless you buy a cabana. Drinks are twenty five dollars. Over priced amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

In Miami on business

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: It's design. It is just gorgeous. The gym, pool, beach, room - view! all stunning.
Cons: internet service, friendliness of staff - wait to get checked in, no affordable restaurants in complex
This hotel is simply magnificent looking - absolutely stunning. But I was there on business and because of that I hesitate to give it a phenomenal overall review/.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Outstanding amenities

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The Bleu Bar was my favorite. Also liked Spa, pool, beach. Vida and Michael Minta for food!
Cons: Everything is a bit costly.
Location: Location is ok, but would need a car/taxi to get to any other destinations.
My first experience at Fontainbleau and I was not disappointed! Everything you could ever want or need is located on property. Stayed from Friday am, until Sunday pm and didn't exit the property once. It was exactly what I wanted high energy in some areas, relaxation in others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIA

Nice Hotel and Amazing Pool Facilities

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Staff Provided Exceptional services. The Club Liv at the hotel was one of my best experiences to date, amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel, but super expensive

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The pool party and pool area. Also access to the beach!!!
Cons: The room itself is not very modern.
Location: The location is great. It's about at 15 minute cab ride to Ocean drive and Collins Ave without traffic.
This hotel is truly a vegas style hotel. It has great pools, bars, and clubs in the hotel. It was great staying here. The reason I did not give it 5 stars is because of two things: 1. Our room was not what I expected it to be. We stayed in double bed room. The room was actually pretty tiny and my friend and I were constantly tripping over each other. Also the decor was mediocre at best. The wall had a hole in it, it was tiny but still. . I'm paying $330/night so I expect greatness. The bathroom was okay, small but okay. The fridge in the room didn't work so we couldn't use it. The nice thing was that you have an apple computer in the room and tv was good size. Room service was good too in replenishing our towels. The other reason 2. WAYYYYYYY too expensive, even for guests. The restaurants are super expensive. We spent $150 on three mini dishes at Scarpetta (don't get me wrong they were amazing dishes). This did not include drinks. Even a grill cheese sandwich costs $20. It was ridiculous. I know this is Miami and the Fountainbleu, but still. Even the club LIV we had to pay $40 to get in and then the drinks were $21 a piece. This is absolutely insane to me. These prices are constant throughout the pool area as well. The pool party on Saturday was absolutely amazing, but get there early to grab one of the 10 seats available. All the other seats available are the cabanas that you have to rent. Everyone else has to put their stuff on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pereira, Colombia

Nice hotel but.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The location and facilities.
Cons: Charge what expedia says.
Location: There are a lot of things to do in ocean drive.
Expedia gives you a price and when one is in the hotel, they charged you with a lot charges you don't know why and what for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from MX

Excellent for graduates, people 21 and over.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: It had a club inside, which meant being able to go to my room at any given moment of the night without having to get a taxi.
Location: It's in south beach close to plenty of places, although I rode a cab to almost everywhere because it's awful to walk in a weather like that.
I went as a graduation trip with a couple of friends of mine, right before going on a cruise. We had heard great stuff about the hotel so we decided to give it a shot. This hotel is huuuge, so if you're interested in personalized service this is not the spot for you. My room was very nice and always impeccable thanks to housekeeping, the hotel offers free wifi (and a very fast one) as well as an apple computer in the room for anyone who wishes to finish some pending work or simply surf the web. There are several restaurants, I only went to Michael Mina 74 and the food was great, although my waiter failed to be pleasant and accomodating, but I'm guessing this was just my luck so don't let this bother you. For people 21 and over there's a club called LIV inside the hotel for guests and external people as well. It's so much fun, it has plenty of security and good music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Love Miami !!!!!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
I have stayed at Fountainbleu a few times now !!! It is great for all! Kid friendly also!!! I love this place I come back a lot and always stay here !!!!!