Ratings based on 1,146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, FL

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown Miami

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location, the staff, and the amenities.
Cons: The AC unit was a little noisy.
Location: Brickell village is a 10 min walk. There are plenty of place to go to the beach.
I was great for the price, they have excellent staff and it's in great location. Several places to eat with in a 10 min walk. The pool was great, especially at night. The have a great gym as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

Great location awesome staff spacious

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Great stay would highly recommend great staff great location spacious friendly would stay here again!! Great room accommodations rooms were big and clean and equipped with everything u needed to cook and store food and drinks. Great price great overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairo

i had awonderfull time i enjoyed the gym and pool

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: it is clean prices are good and staff helpful
Cons: i find it okay
Location: it iscentral much eating places and activities all day long
i stayed with my family and we had a good time we were welcomed at receptition taken to our flat which was clean andhaa wonderfull view went to gym and swiming pool then took coffe atloby and then went and took hop off in atour in lovely miami
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelley

Posted May 26, 2015
I'm a picky person when it comes to staying in hotels and this one met all my standards. Its literally the best hotel I've stayed in while in south beach and I've been down there 3 times. It's about 30 minutes from the beach so a rental car is needed. If you don't have a reantal car there's a free train that's near by will take you to a bus to get to the beach. In my opinion a lot of the hotels are crap but charge crazy prices. This hotel combines hotel and an luxury apartment style so its spacious and relaxing with great amentaties offered till midnight. If I ever go back I'm staying at Fortune House because it's a great hotel for posh living at a decent price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

amazing

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: comfortable, spacious
Location: so much to do and only 15 from south beach
by far a miami gem. I loved it!! the staff was amazing the rooms were awesome and the view was to die for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Forced Valet

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The upgrade we received was great and i would give this hotel all 5 stars if it werent for the terrible customer service.
Cons: see above. Forced valet parking was a joke.
We asked several times how to get in the parking garage to park our car and they insisted that they would do it for us. Never at any point were we told we would be charged for the service. I didnt find out until the bill was emailed to me after we had already left. I have tried contating the hotel twice about this and cannot seem to get a response.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntsville tx

our stay was awesome.the staff was super nice:)

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: space and the food
Cons: found a few sugar ants.other than that everything was super
Location: shopping at bayside shopping center
the staff was super nice:) thanks victoria......food was good and room was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solides Hotel für Business Travellers

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Das Hotel ist gut mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln zugänglich. Liegt nah am Wasser und mitten im Business District. Empfehlenswert auch für Kreuzfahrtgäste vor oder nach einer Kreuzfahrt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island , NY

Trendy friendly place to stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: It was very cool looking pink ,orange very vivid colors and trendy
Cons: Food Service, Noisy in room air conditioner that i didn't like, fresh batteries in remote
Location: I went to the pizzeria can't remember the name but good pizza was within walking. Next time i'll go around on the bike
I stayed for two days at Fortune. I think the sell was the orange cushions on the pool chairs. I was a little further from the action. Not alot of surrounding places to go next time i'll have to rent the citi bikes that are near by (my fault). Room service was good my burger was good, but my pancakes were frozen. Doesn't take long to cook pancakes, i can show you. Definitely an area of improvement better food and maybe expand the menu. Very friendly staff, great pool/spa area. I enjoyed looking out the window of my room. Internet was slow or not working. My remote control in the living area needed fresh batteries or something was going on with the sensor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Great stay VERY CLEAN ... better than expected... area is also beautiful