Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A+ Service, but thin walls that disturb sleep

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Customer service was outstanding. Unfortunately exceptional customer service does not help me sleep. The walls in this hotel are paper. I slept only a few hours each night due to this factor, which unfortunately made for an overall unpleasant experience. For example, the phone ringing next door woke me up in the middle of the night. I could hear the conversations going on next door (not just voices, but exactly what they were saying), and they were speaking at a normal volume. One night there was a party going on in the room above from at least 10pm until 6am - when I finally called the front desk after something heavy was dropped onto the floor above me. The hotel took care of it immediately. I could hear actual conversations in the hallways as well. I am not a deep sleeper, but I'm not a light sleeper either. I live in NYC and can sleep through the night with traffic, sirens, noises, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brad from Pittsburgh

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, renovated hotel on mid beach. Away from the hustle and bustle of south beach but close enough to it to easily get there. Pool and beach are beautiful. The only gripe I would have is some unfriendly staff members. However, I had a few other customer service issues in Miami during my stay, so I feel like it might just be the mentality of the town's service industry. Highly recommend this resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy room

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Great stay over New Year Eve. They let us check in early. The room was clean. Checking out was a little hectic. There were too many taxis/cars in front and bellmen were slow in being our bags down and we had to wait and then park down the street until they came down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larry from Piedmont Triad, NC

Christmas Eve in Paradise

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
My family and I really enjoyed our stay. We were checked in for an ocean view room on the 10th floor. Most of their rooms have good-sized balconies and ours gave a great view of the beach, the hotel pool area as well as surrounding vistas. Dining service was extremely prompt, friendly and professional. The hotel also offers free 24-hour coffee, tea and other hot beverages. The private pool area featured access to a spacious hot tub and the beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but some bad

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Walls are apparently paper thin which is understandable. Had them call the room three times reporting a noise complaint from next door when I just came home from surgery on a whole bunch of medicine and we were speaking at a normal tone with no tv on. When I got offended lady at desk informed me walls are paper thin. In my opinion this should of been told to the guests doing the complaints and we should of not been disturbed or accused of making noise. If people don't want noise they should rent a private condo. A hotel is a hotel they're lucky I had surgery and couldn't be going out, because if I came home drunk, there would've been noises.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice location, expensive parking, beautiful beach

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Price vs what you get for it
Location: Nice wooden walkway to run, beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, close to the Beach.

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Nice, quiet hotel with polite, helpful staff who gave great service. Great buffet breakfast.
Cons: The walls between the rooms are very thin.
Location: Great location for the beach and boardwalk.
I think from Monday thru Thursday this hotel is a great place for couples, over 40's and business travellers to relax as there is not a lot going on here, and this is a big plus, if you just want to unwind and enjoy. It is a lot more lively at weekends when the younger crowd come for the nightlife centering on the Fontainebleau next door. The service was excellent from the Reception staff and the Restaurant staff. The lounges are large and comfortable and the pool area is sufficient and backs onto the beach. My room was cleaned well and had a lovely view, though it had very thin walls. I would stay here again without any hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shari from Las Vegas

Concierge was key

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The concierge was great. The first day we got in way before our room was ready. He showed us a map and circled 3 key areas of must see's. We referred to that map throughout our visit and at one point using it to direct our lost cab driver. I also liked the idea of skipping maid service for $5 credit around the hotel. And last, the beach is right there. Beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013