Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RKJ from J

Good enough

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great location to beach. Short cab ride to Ocean Drive. Room had little ants. Room wasn't ready when we arrived by check in so they gave us an upgrade which was good. Overall, not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Bachlore party with my boys 2 jr suites a lot of space. Good location $10 can to ocean dr and a 5 min walk to club liv.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot for an oceanside vacation

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Nice facility and nice beach location
Cons: Still vacuum the room/make up beds even if guest isn't switching out towels/sheets during their stay.
Location: Not many places to eat close by other than other hotel restaurants. The boardwalk offers an easy way to get to spots closer to S Beach.
Overall it was great! Hotel was great - nice pool, great location for the beach, room was a standard two bed space. Food prices were high. The hotel has small incentives for their guests but some of the service people were rude about us taking advantage of them. For instance, if you choose to not have them switch out your towels and sheets everyday, they give you a $5 voucher for food but when we wanted to redeem them, it seemed like we were asking too much. The hotel advertised a Beer and Bbque happy hour but when we asked about it, the bartender told us that all they had was a happy hour special which was if you bought drinks, you could have free appetizers. He was very rude about it and it felt like he really didn't want to offer us anything. When we inquired at the front desk, they honored the promotion. There was a disconnect between the front desk staff and what the bartender was willing to serve. We had our two teenage boys with us and the environment was appropriate for them. Other guests were having fun but not partying but we were there mid-week and checked out before the weekend.
3 out of 5
by Barbie R from Miami, FL

Still in need of additional upgrades and renovatio

Posted May 25, 2014
For the price you pay you would expect for them to provide better services. Bathroom door stop was filthy, furniture in the room was outdated and had major damage, lamp stand was broken and the AC does not go lower than 68 degrees, even after calling the front desk for assistance nothing could be done. No beach chairs provided on the beach for hotel guest, while the surrounding hotels do have this feature (a fee had to be paid per chair). The weather was beautiful and pool was relaxing. I enjoyed my 3 day vacation however I will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Em

Miami Beach Hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
This hotel is great. This was my second stay at this hotel and my parents stay here at least once a year. They are doing a lot of work right now around the facility to do improvements but it's not major construction that it is disturbing to your stay. There is access to the boardwalk and the beach. It is close to all the restaurants but far enough away that you are not in the thick of Bachelorette parties and screaming all night long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Proffessional from kansas

Great vacation

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Good place but dont settle for what they give you. Demand upgrades and ask question about offers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Romy from Halifax

Good hotel with very nice staff

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. Canal view from the 8 floor was nice. Free coffee whole day... perfect location - by the beach and the boardwalk, can't ask for more. I appreciated very friendly and accommodating front desk personnel especially Alice. She is the best and thanks to her I had a wonderful stay here and I will return again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy room

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Great stay over New Year Eve. They let us check in early. The room was clean. Checking out was a little hectic. There were too many taxis/cars in front and bellmen were slow in being our bags down and we had to wait and then park down the street until they came down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larry from Piedmont Triad, NC

Christmas Eve in Paradise

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
My family and I really enjoyed our stay. We were checked in for an ocean view room on the 10th floor. Most of their rooms have good-sized balconies and ours gave a great view of the beach, the hotel pool area as well as surrounding vistas. Dining service was extremely prompt, friendly and professional. The hotel also offers free 24-hour coffee, tea and other hot beverages. The private pool area featured access to a spacious hot tub and the beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return in the future.