Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

getaway weekend

Posted May 11, 2015
We loved the pool area , great restaurants nearby , But For the price of this hotel it's ridiculous that Wi-Fi isn't included , now what days there is free Wi-Fi everywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Wonderful experience! Excellent service!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Service: the staff is very attentive and exceeded my expectations The view: beautiful
Cons: More choice of restaurants
I usually do not take the time to write reviews but this time it is worth it. I stayed at the Fours Seasons Miami with my husband and kids a few days ago and we loved the experience! Service is excellent, they are well prepared to welcome families with young children as well as businessmen or couples, the rooms are spacious and decorated with good taste, the view to the city is beautiful, good location. Exceeded my expectations. We will definitely return soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expectations

Posted Apr 14, 2015
I have stayed in some amazing 5 star hotels. I was pleased, but not overwhelmed by my time at the Four Seasons. It's in the southern part of Brickell, so you need to cab it everywhere and it's not a short ride given the traffic. I don't feel I got value for the cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 6, 2015
This property not really up to four seasons standards. the breakfast buffet had little in the way of variety. When we ordered a la carte the French toast was more or less dry toast and the oatmeal was more or less mush. We wound up going to the mamdarin for their breakfast. Plus sitting overlooking the bay is much better the patio at FS. The spa is contained inside a large gym that is open to the public so not very luxurious and not very well kept. The therapists were not all the competent and didn't much care either. (We got a much better massage at the relatively standard hotel -- a true surprise). Overall, the mandarin is a Better option for this part of town. They work harder in service, have better food and the gym isn't packed with random people from outside the hotel. Also they have a lounge chairs by the water. The FS has only city around it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Yearly birthday at fs

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Nice lovely pool good service Gift shop rather boring Room service ok nothing great But servers excellent !!! Very nice and very good at what they do!! Food ok( ordered chocolate cake), got moose cake made of moose not even tasty Wings better by the pool( btw pool food better than room service food). Hotel lil boring no pizazz no live music, not even piano player on weekends! The buffet disappointment, the deserts not real cream n not DELICOUS like fake stuff, not great quality, or at least it appeared that way!! Brunch very pricey 100$ wouldn't mind if better quality!! Still enjoyed our stay tho regardless it is my fav in area n I stay in my bday usually
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Pool
Cons: Concierge services. They,by and large, lack opinions on any restaurants or services in the area.
Location: No beach or activities recommended in the area.
Only 4 days, not much to do besides the pool. There was a rock concert in town which inhibited movement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Cons: Concierge services were poor. They had poor knowledge of the area and had difficulty recommending places to see or dine. Very poor.
Ok, but not up to Four Seasons hotel standards I have become used to over the years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Lovely oasis

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The gym, the staff, pool, location, food
Cons: The hotel gift shop and retail could be expanded. Add more private adult areas around the pool
Location: Walking to great restaurants, walking by the bay, some shops, cab ride to Wynwood Arts, Design District
We booked a last minute long-weekend getaway to Miami to escape winter, usher in Spring, and celebrate our anniversary someplace special. We were most interested in staying at a hotel with exceptional service, and we were not disappointed in our choice. After searching options on the beach, we decided that we could skip it and enjoy poolside lounging instead. We were greeted at the hotel by the most friendly, attentive staff - especially at the front desk - who made us feel so welcomed and special in every way for our entire stay. The food was exceptional at the hotel and at the restaurants within walking distance. We were a short cab ride away from a variety of activities to keep us busy when we weren't by the pool or attending one of the amazing exercise classes. It was a perfect stay. We can't wait to return to Four Seasons Miami!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Four seasons are over priced & under performing.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Just stayed 9 nights at Four Seasons in Miami (Brickell). I've often stayed at Four Seasons Hotels. However, no more! They have always been expensive but usually high quality. However their quality of service & facilities have deteriorated. I'm now conscious of being charged for every little thing, to the point where I feel disrespected & uncomfortable. In Miami, their towels desperately needed replaced. It was like drying yourself with sandpaper! Their toilet paper was cheap & not fit for purpose. More annoyingly, I had booked a suite & requested as high a floor as possible. The hotel occupies floors 20 to 36. On check in I was allocated a room on floor 20 their LOWEST floor & was told that nothing else was available. I on another 3 occasions during the stay checked higher floor availability, to be declined. It felt disrespectful & that they couldn't care less about pleasing me as their customer. Do they realise they have competition??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by augustfrom South Lyon, MI

Great Staff & Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel and staff is wonderful. If you plan on spending a lot of time in South Beach or that area, be prepared to pay a $60 round trip cab fare and travel about 15-20 each way. Restaurant was great as well, had dinner there one night and was fabulous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
Good day, August, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on the hotel. We're glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and that you were pleased with the service you received and the offerings at our restaurant EDGE Steak & Bar. We appreciate the time you took to send us your comments, as we understand the value it provides. We look forward to welcoming you back to Miami soon. Sincerely, D. Normandin, GM