Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Geneva (Switzerland)

Great hostel that benefits from a perfect location

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: I found the backyard amazing and very relaxing. When you lay down close to the pool, you can listen to the music and enjoy the nature, that's awesome!
Cons: Maybe the housekeeping...
Location: The beach is only 5 minutes away from the hostel!
I spent two weeks in this hostel, that is the annual limit for a stay. I was in an 8-Bed mixte dormitory room, that is huge and provides 2 bathrooms and lockers. The beds are very comfortable. The only negative point was the housekeeping, that wasn't really done seriously... The staff at the front desk was really nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Not so good. The hotel is nothing close to how it was described on Expedia reviews.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montevideo

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Cons: Several rooms have issues with the toilets. They overflow, or they stop working. I don't know, but they need to hire a plumber.
I love the Freehand Miami. Its a beautiful place and 85% of the people are perfectly darling. The staff does everything they can to be helpful. I appreciate them. The major plumbing I've encountered on multiple occasions is the plumbing. The toilets in various rooms seem to have issues and maybe they need some form of upgrade. I understand, they go through a lot. They serve many people, but this is precisely why a plumber should come in and give them some sort of upgrade. You can't run a hotel without functioning toilets. Seriously.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chill Out Hostel - a bit of everything

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Good location on Miami Beach. The 150 bus from the airport stops directly in front on 27th Not directly in the party district Close to the beach Organic Burgers Pool There is a restaurant in the back yard just by the pool. (Very good organic food) Depending on where your room is music might be an issue for you. Staff was very nice, depending on who you get more or less. 4 bed rooms have enough space. Including lockers (bring your own lock) only the shower construction was a bit doggy. A kitchen and a fridge where you can prepare your own meal (-not that many kitchen tools cause people like to take)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gutes hostel

Posted Nov 29, 2014
ich kann dieses hostel empfehlen: sauber, schöne zimmer, strandnah, allerdings ist das 'frühstück', wie bereits erwähnt, kein wirkliches frühstück und es schlafen auch mal senioren in den zimmern, was etwas komisch werden kann, wenn man als student reist, aufgrund des enormen altersunterschieds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place !!!

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Staying here is the best place I really enjoy it. The broken shaker is Awesome the music is good too. I recommend it to anyone wanting to come to Miami !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Fantastic! Wonderful location, great staff and awesome people!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Mittelfeld, ausbaufähig

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Das Hotel liegt etwas außerhalb der Partyhochburg und in Strandnähe. Meine erste Nacht verbrachte ich allein in einem Viererzimmer mit Fenster zum Innenhof. Ich konnte trotz totaler Erschöpfung und Ohropax erst nach 2 Uhr schlafen, weil bis dahin die Musik im Hof dröhnte (es war Montag). Am nächsten Morgen bat ich an der Rezeption um ein Zimmer zur Straße, was ich auch bekam. Dabei erfuhr ich, dass mein Zimmer eigentlich wegen Reparaturarbeiten gesperrt war und ich falsch eingecheckt wurde. Die nächsten zwei Nächte waren ok. Die Matratzen sind ok. Die Klimaanlage ist regulierbar, das Licht dimmbar, aber in beiden Zimmern waren die Leselampen kaputt. Die Bäder haben einen gewissen Uralt-Charme und im Spint lag ein Handtuch bereit. Das Frühstück ist ok. Die Sauberkeit ist ok. Der Garten ist ein Traum und der Pool ist gut. Fazit: für ein "sehr gut" hat es leider nicht gereicht. Schade, dass es die Abstufung "gut" nicht gibt, denn in Anbetracht des Preises von etwa 20 € pro Nacht im Viererzimmer, hätte das Freehand ein "gut" verdient. Ich würde wahrscheinlich auch nochmal dort schlafen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein nettes Hotel in Miami Beach

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Cons: Ruhezeiten einhalten, die von Ihnen vorgegeben sind. Frühstück um Brötchen/Toast + Aufschnitt ergänzen.
Die schönen Hotelfotos haben sich nicht bestätigt. Die Einrichtung ist recht speziell. Die Zimmereinrichtung war hingegen modern. Leider war es sehr laut bis in die Nacht hinein. Um 11 sollte die Ruhezeit anfangen aber im Innenhof lief die Musik bis in die Nacht. Da kann man nicht schlafen, sondern muss mitfeiern. :) Manche Gäste haben sich benommen wie kleine Kinder, die die Treppen hoch- und runterrannten. Der Check-In hat auch relativ lange gedauert. Keine Ahnung, ob der Pc so lange gebraucht hat!? Das Frühstück war auch enttäuschend. Es gab nur Kaffee/O-Saft, kalte Kellogs, überreife Bananen, Äpfel und Instant Oat-Meal. Einen Parkplatz gibt es einen Block weiter. Dieser ist aber sehr voll und man muss Glück haben, einen Parkplatz zu finden. Die Parkhäuser liegen schon etwas weiter weg. Dort kann man das Auto auch ruhig stehen lassen, wegen Parkplatzmangel. Man kommt gut und günstig mit dem Bus herum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful rooms and helpful staff

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Walked everywhere
Very helpful staff, clean rooms and great vibe, walking distance to everything