Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Victor from Houston

Great Escape!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great. Definitely felt like i was overseas. The hotel attracts a very diverse crowd. The bathroom was a bit small, but it was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Walker from San Diego

Perfect for what I needed

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay at Freehand again. I found it on a last-minute deal when my prior arrangements fell through. I ended up with a bed in a room occupied by 3 other strangers and it was fine. The 3 other guys had clearly been there a while. They were nice enough, but their stuff was strewn around quite a bit. That being said, if I was traveling with a group of friends, I think the room would have been perfect for like minded travelers. It was very well designed and a fun spot. There was a small problem with their electronic key system, so I never was given a room key. That was a bit annoying, but not a big problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Edwin from South Beacj

you could walk to good sights

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was great but we must do something about parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Josh from Tampa, FL

Exactly as others have said

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great stay. I just needed somewhere to lay my head, and dont really care about the various luxuries that other hotels may/not have. I mean really, how much time do you really spend in your hotel room when staying in Miami?! Beds were comfortable, and the shower was hot. Parking sucks if you are in a car, but its like that everywhere. I was on my motorcycle and had dedicated motorcycle/scooter parking right up front so I was very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gina from Atlanta

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoy a lot the patio, dinner and the guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mirawen from Athens, GA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 13, 2014
The hotel is 5 mins walk to the beach. There is a nice pool in the backyard with a bar. There are lockers in the room to keep your belongings safe, as long as you bring a lock with you. Beds are twin size but comfortable. Nice for young people to live and have fun. It can be noisy sometimes if some other guests are staying up late in the bar and went back to their room, you would hear their talking and walking in your room. I stayed here with my parents for two nights, we reserved the entire room of four beds so that we family of three can enjoy some privacy. Assistants at the front desk are all very nice. Over all pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ian from CO

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very basic! Loved it! Two blocks away from the beach. Packing a small bag and looking for a relaxed vacation without the expensive luxurious accommodations?... This is the place for you. People from everywhere, a small pool, a small bar, basic food menu, great music. 8 or 4 beds per room.. It has private rooms but they are definitely pricey compared to sharing. Not your choice if you don't want to share the restroom or if you have a car (parking in the area isn't easy to find).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The bar is a must see

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a hostel, no doubt about it. The bar is the reason to stay. Almost no reason to leave at all. We we down to South Beach for the sights, then came right back. Incredible ambiance, the mixologists are geniuses, and the vibe is completely chill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ruben from Seattle, WA

Great Stay & Very Welcoming

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a last minute spot and I ended getting a great deal! At first I was thinking it was going to a cheap spot perhaps in ghetto area, it ended up being a great location and with an amazing services. I will definitely be back!