Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Global

Low-key Getaway for Wife's Birthday

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, food and pool!
Cons: Maybe something put in place to keep the doors from slamming.
Location: Perfect location away from the south beach frenzy, but close enough to dabble in it.
The GM (Jeff) is excellent! Very friendly and shows great care and concern for his guests. He offered to put us in the Cascade Suites at their other property during our next visit! The staff is what won me over. They upgraded our room and treated us like family. We'll be back! -EB
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by Gmjeff, Hotel Management
This is awesome. I get to meet the greatest people and share stories. thank YOU for being our guests and celebrating with us. Look forward to seeing at Kaskades Suites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel in South Beach

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Great hotel, great pool. Definately recommend staying off Collins Street. Close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by GMjeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5 star feedback! Come back and enjoy soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel, in a great location.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Small and friendly atmosphere.
Location: Great location - 2 minutes to the beach, shopping and restaurants.
We had been staying in the FontaineBleu, decided we had to get out (it was awful service, especially for the cost) and decided to move to the Gale. It was like a breath of fresh air - Great Customer Service, a restaurant and cocktail bar that had great food and cocktails for a good price. It was also located in an excellent position to access the Beach, restaurants and shops. It was also mostly couples there, rather than the big groups of louts the Fontainebleu prefers to accommodate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Very small half closet for clothes. No ironing board in room. On request got a small countertop board. No place to keep it on. Was very inconvenient. Only one trash can in toilet. Excellent staff and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by GMjeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback and learn from it. We do have full size iron board in our largest category of room class ~Kaskades Suites~ that have massive closets, counter space and space. The Gale rooms are quaint and are typical of Miami Beach Art Deco hotels. Come back soon and be sure to book a Kaskades room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flott hotell!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Flott hotell bare et stenkast fra stranden, Lincoln Road Mall og Ocean Drive! Veldig behagelig hotell med flotte rom og hyggelig personell. Bassenget på taket var helt topp til late dager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by GMjeff, Hotel Management
thank you for being our guest and providing the wonderful review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Class A Hotel in a Class A City

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Service
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Hotel is centrally located to everything. Katsuya is directly across the street at the SLS. 2 minutes away from Ocean Drive. Location is perfect.
Stayed at the Gale this past weekend. While in New York City, I received a text message from front desk asking what time I was expected to arrive so that they can have my room ready. 1 star. Upon arrival, we were greeted with complimentary glasses of champagne. 1 star. Upgraded to the Kaskades Suite, with wrap around balcony, steam room shower, endless marble and most of all, zero noise disturbance. 1 star. Waking up every morning and calling house keeping and within 10 minutes having our suite cleaned and freshened up, 1 star. Upon checkout, having our luggage brought to front desk and taxi hailed and waiting for our departure, 1 star. Total of 5 stars. Way to go Gale Hotel South Beach. I will definitely be staying here again for Art basel and my birthday in December, 2015.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by GMjeff, Hotel Management
Wow!! This is an awesome review and we are delighted you experienced our newest room category-Kaskade Suites!! We feel every detail was taken care of when designing this beautiful annex to Gale South Beach. Our housekeepers love providing service and are very polished. Its all in the details and maintaining our professional service culture to provide world class service. Thank you and see you in December!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truly Exceptional

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Probably the best hotel stay I've ever experienced. My wife and I stayed a night here on our honeymoon on our way to Key West. Right in the heart of South Beach, the facilities are incredible but the attention to detail and service were just unparalleled in my experience. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by GMjeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with the Expedia community. We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and earned "best hotel stay" from you. We take details & service very seriously at Gale South Beach (while still having fun) and cant wait to welcome you back. Congrats on your milestone celebration!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: la ubicacion y las instalciones
Location: playa, restaurantes, lincoln road
la estancia fue muy buena y muy agradable, solo que al final nos cobraron mas del total de la cuenta, quitando eso, muy padre y recomendable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by GMjeff, Hotel Management
Hola Pamela, Gracias for the beautiful review... thanks for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manhattan, new york

Posted Jun 15, 2015
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The gym was very small, but than again, it is a boutique hot. The staff was very accomadating and the pool views are beautiful. I loved the location, right in the middle of everything and the breakfast at the hotel restaurant was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by GMjeff, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for acknowledging we are an amazing boutique hotel and our gym has everything one may need to get a quick workout in when on the road. Every Tuesday at 6:30am guests run with my team & I for Gale Wellness along the beautiful South Beach boardwalk doing a 5K. Be sure to join us next time and be sure I will share your delightful feedback with our awesome team!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York City

Stay at Gale South Beach

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Very nice and clean rooms, design/architecture/style, pool, minibar with great options and not overpriced, comfy bed,
Cons: mentioned above, little details
Location: Great location, close to everything
I am writing with a bit high expectations due to 4.5 stars hotel. Overall a good stay, front desk is very friendly, early check-in. Hotel is in excellent shape and looks very new, just renovated. However: - Accessibilty seems to be a bit of a problem, stairs everywhere and the entry is through the restaurant. we got unlucky with the room assignment. Next to the hotel bar, it's impossible to sleep before midnight, the music is just too loud. That's an absolute basic criteria. We also paid the resort fee, I expect a WiFi that runs sufficiently to load at least websites, we wheren't even streaming. The speed was not sufficient for simple web usage. Pool area had no drinking water provided, lack of towels and our room had no bathrobes which was a little dissappointing. Maybe that's just us beeing picky, but that's the basics you expect for 4.5 stars. Nevertheless, it's worth to stay. It's a very nice hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by GMjeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our Wi-Fi most often runs without ever a challenge and this is something we will look into. We must have been at full capacity while you were here as the club level rooms are assigned last, based on the room type booked. You are not being picky, you want us to be our very best and we appreciate the feedback. Thank you for visiting and come back to experience a Kaskades Suites next time!