Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great location!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Great location and excellent staff! Good addition was the electric car service free instead of taking a taxi.
Cons: At the beach...the chairs were falling apart. Towels could have been better quality. Last, umbrella should be included in the 25 daily resort fee.
Location: At the location there was a restaurant and 3 bars areas. Beach was a block away where you got chairs and towels. Had to pay if you wanted a umbrella
Great location ! Easy to get to most things by walking or taxi! Excellent staff! Very accommodating ! Restaurant and both bar areas were very good. Only complaint is the rooms are small. We were 4 people and should have gotten 2 rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Great hotel! Great location. Rooms are on the small side and some standards were not available (no dresser, no iron--given a steamer instead). Concierge and staff very nice. Overall pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice hotel; small rooms.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Service was generally excellent, especially in the restaurants and shuttle service.
Cons: Noise level on first floor.
Location: Good location near beach and shops and restaurants.
Good service at The Gale but the mandatory resort fee on top of the Expedia purchase came as a surprise. The non-private showers (not in a bathroom) felt like a design error.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No closet space.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
It took twenty plus inured to have my car brought around every time. Front desk staff was not helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Long Island, NY

Very Clean, Nice, and Modern Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Cons: If the room were little bigger and more spacious, that would have been great.
The hotel looked new, very clean and modern, and all staff was friendly and professional. Also the beach was right in front just a block away and the hotel pool was very nice, too. Close to everything and very conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Visited for 3 days on a birthday celebration trip. Loved everything about the hotel, staff, grounds, furnishings, location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Walking distance to pretty much everything: the beach, bars, restaurants etcs
Everything was nice. Clean room, comfy bed, and good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ashley from toronto

Amazing hotel, will return again!

Posted May 29, 2014
The Gale is located on 17th and Collins which is walking distance to pretty much everything -- Lincoln road, Washington ave, ocean drive. The rooms are beautiful, very modern and clean. The staff were super friendly and helpful, always greeting you when u leave and return and making sure that you really enjoy your stay at the hotel. The restaurant Dolce that is attached to the hotel serves some pretty delicious Italian dishes - we really enjoyed the fettuccine bolognese! Overall would totally recommend this hotel to anyone going to South Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yann from K

Very Nice and Design hotel Close to Beach

Posted May 28, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay at the Gale. And i think this is the Only hotel i will go to everytime i'm in South beach. The rooms are clean,designed,all white and give you that futuristic mood. The TV's are all flat panel and clear HD with dozens of channels. The beds so confy...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Thomas from Montreal

Almost top location at half the price!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and value for money but noisy nightclub in basement on weekend nights.