Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was better than we had expected

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, good accomodations and near the beach
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: Near the beach which was great. Several museums were close by.which we enjoyed when taking a break from the beach
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The staff, especially Dayco Barrosos, was very helpful and focused on making our stay a very pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
by New York mom from Westchester, New York

Inconsistencies abound!

Posted Feb 6, 2014
While the overall ambience of the hotel was inviting our room was not. The mattress was very uncomfortable. The room itself was very small; we didn't even have a chair to sit on and the window, while cleverly covered with greenery it didn't allow for ANY natural light into the room. Given that we were in Miami for the weekend to escape a never ending New York winter, complete lack of light was a definite negative. Service was inconsistent. The front desk and concierge were cordial while the coffee bar service was overpriced and terrible. The location was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lloyd from CO

Beautifully remodelled South Beach hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Appearance, staff
Location: See above
Comfortable small hotel, a block from Lincoln Road shopping and beach. Caution: at this writing, Feb 2014, lots of construction on Collins Ave and nearby, almost no parking. Taxis abundant, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from Toronto, Ont

Amazing,

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Everything was amazing, with the exception of the restaurant dolce... all I had was a wrap tho
Cons: The Restaurant
Location: Location was STUNNING in the deco district a few minutes from the beach and lincoln road
The staff were exceptional especially our bartender/ waiter Camilo. Our room was clean and beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christina from Montréal, Canada.

Cool hotel.

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Cool hotel, cool pool on the roof, bus the drinks are the priciest in whole miami beach. The room was really nice and clean and ohhh the bed was comfortable. What we didn't like was the quality of breakfast at the hotel restaurant. Eggs benedict cooked like hard boiled eggs, overcooked potatoes and hard muffins. Really disappointed in the food. But orherwise, we had a great stay, and the stadf was really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from Chelmsford, UK

4 night stay.

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Location: Recommend Big Red Bus and boat tour. Also enjoyed Everglades trip. Both pick up from outside hotel.
Contemporary but keeping Art Deco feel. Very clean. Helpful concierge service and all staff very attentive, bellhops on all doors as well as bags. Used valet parking as all parking expensive and difficult in Miami. Great roof pool. Left car parked up as ideally placed to walk to shops, restaurants and beach. We made the most of hotel resort fee by having coffee and Key lime pie each evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Joni from New Rochelle, NY

Nice renovation of an old art deco hotel.

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: decor
Cons: size of bathroom area made it difficult to maneuver..no space around the sink for toiletries. I suggest a few shelves on the side of the sink..
Location: Very close to beach and shopping..walking distance to everything but without street noise..
The hotel is new and pristine. The rooms are too small for a long term stay but nice enough for a one night layover. The bathroom is very open with no door and just occupies a corner. I noticed they are expanding and will be offering suites. I imagine these will be wonderful as the design should be well thought out. The hotel is state of the art and immaculately clean with a mix of new and well preserved, restored old finishes in the lobby. I stayed on a week night when the nightclub was closed. It may be unbearably noisy during the weekend as the club is open until 5 am. The staff was considerate, friendly and very accommodating. I especially liked the bell hop Brian who was most amusing and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Werner from Germany

Art Deco boutique hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable. Walk a few meters and swim in the Ocean. Good restaurant Cash's nearby. Surrounded by even more Art Deco hotel buidlings.
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Dear Werner, We appreciate you sharing your thoughts on your recent stay at the Gale Hotel. We are indeed a true Art Deco hotel in the heart of South Beach. Come back soon, we would love to have you as a Guest again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Amazing location, great hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is perfectly located a block from Lincoln street, which is a pedestrian walkway full of shops and restaurants. It's across the street from the sls and ritz Carlton. The resort fee of $25 includes a $10 food/drink credit at the hotel, free wifi and 2 chairs on the beach (which are a bit of a walk from the hotel but a fab deal since they charge $30/2chairs for non-hotel guests). The service is great and hotel is well decorated and new. The doors of the rooms are thin, so count on having the hallway noise audible. The standard rooms are modern, with small small closet (just for hanging clothes). We had a view of the neighboring building right next to us, so I kept the shades closed most of the time bc they could see right in. Overall, I would def stay there again!!