Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel, in a great location.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Small and friendly atmosphere.
Location: Great location - 2 minutes to the beach, shopping and restaurants.
We had been staying in the FontaineBleu, decided we had to get out (it was awful service, especially for the cost) and decided to move to the Gale. It was like a breath of fresh air - Great Customer Service, a restaurant and cocktail bar that had great food and cocktails for a good price. It was also located in an excellent position to access the Beach, restaurants and shops. It was also mostly couples there, rather than the big groups of louts the Fontainebleu prefers to accommodate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flott hotell!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Flott hotell bare et stenkast fra stranden, Lincoln Road Mall og Ocean Drive! Veldig behagelig hotell med flotte rom og hyggelig personell. Bassenget på taket var helt topp til late dager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Class A Hotel in a Class A City

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Service
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Hotel is centrally located to everything. Katsuya is directly across the street at the SLS. 2 minutes away from Ocean Drive. Location is perfect.
Stayed at the Gale this past weekend. While in New York City, I received a text message from front desk asking what time I was expected to arrive so that they can have my room ready. 1 star. Upon arrival, we were greeted with complimentary glasses of champagne. 1 star. Upgraded to the Kaskades Suite, with wrap around balcony, steam room shower, endless marble and most of all, zero noise disturbance. 1 star. Waking up every morning and calling house keeping and within 10 minutes having our suite cleaned and freshened up, 1 star. Upon checkout, having our luggage brought to front desk and taxi hailed and waiting for our departure, 1 star. Total of 5 stars. Way to go Gale Hotel South Beach. I will definitely be staying here again for Art basel and my birthday in December, 2015.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truly Exceptional

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Probably the best hotel stay I've ever experienced. My wife and I stayed a night here on our honeymoon on our way to Key West. Right in the heart of South Beach, the facilities are incredible but the attention to detail and service were just unparalleled in my experience. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: la ubicacion y las instalciones
Location: playa, restaurantes, lincoln road
la estancia fue muy buena y muy agradable, solo que al final nos cobraron mas del total de la cuenta, quitando eso, muy padre y recomendable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manhattan, new york

Posted Jun 15, 2015
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The gym was very small, but than again, it is a boutique hot. The staff was very accomadating and the pool views are beautiful. I loved the location, right in the middle of everything and the breakfast at the hotel restaurant was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by GMjeff, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for acknowledging we are an amazing boutique hotel and our gym has everything one may need to get a quick workout in when on the road. Every Tuesday at 6:30am guests run with my team & I for Gale Wellness along the beautiful South Beach boardwalk doing a 5K. Be sure to join us next time and be sure I will share your delightful feedback with our awesome team!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York City

Stay at Gale South Beach

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Very nice and clean rooms, design/architecture/style, pool, minibar with great options and not overpriced, comfy bed,
Cons: mentioned above, little details
Location: Great location, close to everything
I am writing with a bit high expectations due to 4.5 stars hotel. Overall a good stay, front desk is very friendly, early check-in. Hotel is in excellent shape and looks very new, just renovated. However: - Accessibilty seems to be a bit of a problem, stairs everywhere and the entry is through the restaurant. we got unlucky with the room assignment. Next to the hotel bar, it's impossible to sleep before midnight, the music is just too loud. That's an absolute basic criteria. We also paid the resort fee, I expect a WiFi that runs sufficiently to load at least websites, we wheren't even streaming. The speed was not sufficient for simple web usage. Pool area had no drinking water provided, lack of towels and our room had no bathrobes which was a little dissappointing. Maybe that's just us beeing picky, but that's the basics you expect for 4.5 stars. Nevertheless, it's worth to stay. It's a very nice hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by GMjeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our Wi-Fi most often runs without ever a challenge and this is something we will look into. We must have been at full capacity while you were here as the club level rooms are assigned last, based on the room type booked. You are not being picky, you want us to be our very best and we appreciate the feedback. Thank you for visiting and come back to experience a Kaskades Suites next time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Staff was rude and unprofessional

Posted May 2, 2015
After over booking the hotel, the staff inferred that it was our fault there were no rooms left. They never even called to tell us and we wound up having to overpay for a room at 8 o'clock that night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Great location

Posted May 1, 2015
Great location, perfect for Miami. Friendly service. Huge Television. Will stay there again on my next visit to Miami.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Unimpressed

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The negatives: room looked like a storage area that had been converted into a guest room (the vacuum was kept there and the area was sectioned off from the rest of the hotel by a curtain). Bathroom door was a sliding door that would slowly creep open while I showered or used the toilet. Tv didn't work and was not fixed despite my complaint. Shower temperature knob fell off during my first shower there and water was extremely hot. Too hot to finish my shower actually. Placed notice to have room cleaned and returned from the beach at 4 to see it hadn't been touched. Room was beside the hotel bar and I woke up to music every morning at about 8:30 am. The positives: location, friendly reception and concierge staff, nice lobby area