Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Stay at Gale South Beach

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Very nice and clean rooms, design/architecture/style, pool, minibar with great options and not overpriced, comfy bed,
Cons: mentioned above, little details
Location: Great location, close to everything
I am writing with a bit high expectations due to 4.5 stars hotel. Overall a good stay, front desk is very friendly, early check-in. Hotel is in excellent shape and looks very new, just renovated. However: - Accessibilty seems to be a bit of a problem, stairs everywhere and the entry is through the restaurant. we got unlucky with the room assignment. Next to the hotel bar, it's impossible to sleep before midnight, the music is just too loud. That's an absolute basic criteria. We also paid the resort fee, I expect a WiFi that runs sufficiently to load at least websites, we wheren't even streaming. The speed was not sufficient for simple web usage. Pool area had no drinking water provided, lack of towels and our room had no bathrobes which was a little dissappointing. Maybe that's just us beeing picky, but that's the basics you expect for 4.5 stars. Nevertheless, it's worth to stay. It's a very nice hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Staff was rude and unprofessional

Posted May 2, 2015
After over booking the hotel, the staff inferred that it was our fault there were no rooms left. They never even called to tell us and we wound up having to overpay for a room at 8 o'clock that night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo

Great location

Posted May 1, 2015
Great location, perfect for Miami. Friendly service. Huge Television. Will stay there again on my next visit to Miami.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Unimpressed

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The negatives: room looked like a storage area that had been converted into a guest room (the vacuum was kept there and the area was sectioned off from the rest of the hotel by a curtain). Bathroom door was a sliding door that would slowly creep open while I showered or used the toilet. Tv didn't work and was not fixed despite my complaint. Shower temperature knob fell off during my first shower there and water was extremely hot. Too hot to finish my shower actually. Placed notice to have room cleaned and returned from the beach at 4 to see it hadn't been touched. Room was beside the hotel bar and I woke up to music every morning at about 8:30 am. The positives: location, friendly reception and concierge staff, nice lobby area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
This will be our go-to hotel in Miami! It's a clean, relatively recently renovated hotel with a retro feel. Across the street from the beach and a block from Lincoln Rd. Hotel guests have access to beach chairs and towels (umbrellas cost $20) from neighboring hotel. Staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful. Our original room was noisy, so they gave us a significant upgrade at no extra charge (we were there for a week). Restaurant Dolce has wonderful staff and a delicious, varied menu. Roof deck pool was a nice plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boca Raton, fl

Nice boutique hotel, rooms are a bit odd

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: I like that it is a boutique hotel
Cons: Front desk
This is a nice boutique hotel but the rooms are a bit odd. When you walk in the glass shower is immediately in front of you. There is no shower door. There is no privacy. You can't stay here with kids. The other thing was the front desk staff was terrible. I asked them where the restaurant Katsuya was, and they said that they didn't know. It turns out it was right accross the street. Roof top pool was great. And location can't be neat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by GMjeff, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate your 4 star review and feedback. Many people with families stay with us and we do have rooms with private showers or we can always hang a curtain for your comfort. It just depends on the type of room you book. To keep with our original Art Deco design, each room is unique in size and our new annex-Kaskades Suites offer massive space, comfort and amenities not typical of a small Miami Beach hotel room. Come visit soon from Boca and let us know when. Thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Better service if you are Spanish Speaking

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Bed very comfy
Cons: Restaurant Service - very slow
Location: it's near everything and the Conference centre
Don't bother with the restaurant if you are not a Spanish Speaker - the service is awful. Room's are good but not enough wardrobe space - beds are great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Gmjeff, Hotel Management
Greeting London friend, thanks for your feedback. You have to come back and experience a Kasakdes Suite (our new large spacious rooms with tons of wardrobe space). That room type sells quickly, however square footage is important for those staying longer with us. I apologize about the language at Dolce Italian restaurant as we should always be polite and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Cannot beat the value!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Visited for Miami Music Week. The location could not have been more ideal, and the room was very clean and large with an even larger patio! Every single staff member we encountered over our 4 day stay, was courteous, knowledgeable and overly helpful. Great restaurants, great people watching, unbelievable price. Will not even debate booking anywhere else when we return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by GMjeff, Hotel Management
Hello HW & CI, We are thrilled beyond words with your rock star review and sharing your kudos with the Expedia Community. Thank you for being our guest, being inspired by our service team and we anticipate your next visit very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

Super hôtel boutique mais quelques lacunes

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: L'emplacement (proche de restaurants, boutiques, plages, etc), la déco, les suites kaskades, le bar et le restaurant.
Cons: Un meilleur entretien de l'espace piscine sur le toit avec l'ouverture du bar et snack. Meilleure communication entre réception, housekeeping etc...
Location: Proche de tout, 2 mins à pieds du boardwalk des plages, des restaurants et des commerces.
Super hôtel boutique très bien placé près des plages. Chambre belle et propre (suite kaskades). Excellent bar "Le Regent" et restaurant "Le Dolce" où le personnel est de qualité et professionnel, les cocktails et la nourriture sont excellents. Magnifique piscine sur le toit mais dommage que cet espace ne soit pas entretenu, pas de personnel présent (manque de serviettes, propreté laissant à désirer). Excellent service de la concierge Kristine, nous avons eu l'opportunité d'être surclassé dans une suite, malheureusement la chambre n'a pas été nettoyée le 2ème jour et lorsque nous avons demandé le service à la réception cela a été fait très succinctement, plusieurs choses avaient été oublié d'être fait (serviettes, aspirateur pas fait, réapprovisionnement thé et café, etc) . Manque de communication dans le personnel. Nous avons croisé à plusieurs reprises le DG de l'hôtel qui ne salue jamais ses clients. Il est facile de le reconnaître car une très belle vidéo sur l'historique de l'hôtel est disponible dans la chambre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by GMjeff, Hotel Management
Bonjour my friends from Canada! Thank you for the wonderful compliments and staying with us at Gale South Beach. We are so lucky to have the best service personal on the beach, the best accommodations and location with all of the amenities you would only expect from the great big resort hotels. You stayed in our best rooms, Kaskades Suites and we are thrilled to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Fint hotel. Værelserne meget små og ingen skabs plads. Syntes det var dyrt at bo på hotellet og skulle også betale ekstra for strandadgang og parkering