Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom marseille

Très bon hôtel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Très bien situé, roof top agréable ( il y manque un bar), chambre magnifique toute neuve
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
no dressers, loud noise at night until 4am without notice or any sort of accommodations, close to the beach and Lincoln road aka perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: - Staff very friendly and welcoming - Location - Great Decor and interior design - Large HDTV in every room (not that we used it) - Concierge
Cons: - Lack of Coffee maker in the room, should at least put some out for a few hours, even if in the hallway - Some interior rooms have covered windows.
Location: - Morimoto - Jose Andres - Khong River House (for their Gin Bar and excellent bartender) - The Yardbird (for their Bourbons and Whiskey's)
The Staff here is great and very helpful, every singe one we encountered. Location is great and the Hotel is an Icon of the Art Decor period but has been very modernized. Some drawbacks. No free coffee in the morning. They do offer a full coffee bar but at resort prices. With research there are many coffee shops around that offer a variety of coffees at better prices. Rooms are very modern but spartan. We had to ask for a chair for our room since there was no where else to sit but on the bed. We took the budget price and ended up with a room with a blocked window, actually good if you want to sleep in, but absolutely no view to the outside. We did not spend that much time in the room anyway. Shower was great, big and had the rain shower effect plus shower handle. Sink drain did not drain properly, a pet peeve of mine. Pool area is beautiful and has a bar area. The staff is a little slow at cleaning up and supplying the used towels. Would recommend it totally for a short weekend in Miami.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel di design

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Uno dei più vecchi hotel di south beach è stato reso veramente speciale, con una ristrutturazione eccezionale, camere molto belle ma con pochissimo spazio armadi e materassi scomodi. Pulizia ai limiti della sufficienza ma il servizio è tutto sommato accettabile. Buona la roof pool ed i lettini al mare inclusi nel prezzo. Tutto reso gradevole dalla frequentazione e dal bell'ambiente.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

So so hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The online pictures lookEd good, but the actual was dissapointing. The room is tiny. The carpet was dirty. It is conveniently located, but verynoisy. Overall, the hotel is at most a 2.5 stars, not 4.5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom buffalo, ny

Modern Hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Hotel is very cozy and well situated. Close to the beach, Lincoln rd. Mall and right on Collins avenue. Staff friendly and accommodative Not ideal for families though. Rooms are small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom québec, canada

Excellent

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Nous sommes 4 adultes qui avons séjournés au Gale pour 7 jours. Très bel endroit, très propre, excellente nourriture, très bon service. Piscine sur le toit est superbe. Petite salle de gym bien correcte. Super localisation, très près de tout. Seul petit bémol est la grandeur des chambres, qui sont très petites et l'absence total de rangements pour les vêtements, donc tout s'empile dans les valises par terre. Je ne recommendrais pas l'endroit pour des enfants. Le personnel est superbe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Best hotel in South Beach!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Staff was friendly and accommodating! Restaurant and bar were just as amazing. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stourbridge west mids

Gale Hotel Boutique Art Deco hotel in South beach

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: position, design / decor / layout of the hotel Pool / terrace area Staff pleasant and professional and v . helpful especially Jose hotel manager
Cons: requires more storage in bedrooms and coffee / tea making facilities
Location: beach Restaurants / street cafe / shops
booked with Expedia last minute neede somewhere to stay overnight prior to flying home to the uk from Miami did not know where we were going until will booked it wow were we surprised when we arrived beautifully renovated Art Deco hotel close to all amenities 1 block from South beach Close to bars restaurants and shops Staff very professional / friendly and treated us like royalty! Valet service.for car parking. Beautiful roof top pool / terrace Rooms nicely appointed with modern facilities On the down side- no tea / coffee making facilities in room / lack of storage space in the standard room small wardrobe Italian restaurant at front of the hotel - lovely meal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Room too small and the shower knob was broken. The technology was goof but the acess card failed to work with 12 hours