Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by quartermast from Philadelphia

The good resort

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool and sun deck
This resort has own beach, swimming pool and sun deck. So, if you want to just take a rest with not loud environment, this resort is best to you. But this resort was built very long time ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Small Hotel with excellent beach access

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: its small petite friendly appeal
Cons: a lick of paint, but Im sure this won't happen if it is to be 'upgraded' to a high rise soon!
This is a lovely hotel, we arrived at 8pm at night and after all day travelling our 9 year old son was desperate to swim. Delighted to see that as we walked through the gardens to the beach, as this is not a high rise complex; either side of us up the beach was in shade, but our The Golden Strand areas was bathed in beautiful sun, not occluded by the monstrous high rises popping up along this lovely beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2014
Room is dirty nobody cleans room. nobody change the linen. They charge 200$ deposit from 200$ took 67$ before returning but they did not informed us before about some charges. Self service. I never coming back and cannot recomend this resort to my friends. Blahhh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by b from s

At this hotel the whole ocean is yours

Posted May 22, 2014
It was such a great experience to stay at this hotel i came to miami with my fellow n stayed here for a week it was wonderful since we entered the lobby their personal was friendly n helpful also the studio we got was clean n comfortable it had everything we needed n would say a little more due to there is a bunch of stuff we did not even use i will definately recomend this place to anyone that want to spend vacations in Miami come en enjoy the studios and apartments that Golden strand ocean has to offer uu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted May 18, 2014
Good sit I like always select the Main Street Station Hotel & Casino. We usually travel from Hawaii via the Vacations Hawaii tour packages which is quite affordable and is a great value. The tour package offers hotel accommodations with Sam Boyd hotels (i.e., Fremont, California, etc.) We've stayed at the Fremont and the California and the Main Street hotel is our favorite. The rooms are comfortable and spacious enough for the two of us to spread out our luggage and not feel cramped (2 double beds). The beds and pillows are VERY COMFORTABLE! Whenever we travel, we always notice that the beds/pillows are usually lacking and we basically
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mica from DC

Nice place, on the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The location of this hotel is about the best thing and ok for the families. I would suggest staying for more then 3-4 days if you want to save some money buying food, paying for parking $20 per week and chairs/umbrella are included in $10 resort fee. We stayed in the lower level of bld. 5 and had direct access to the beach and the pool. Rooms are clean and spacious you will need a detergent, extra hand sope toilet paper and paper towel as they provide only one of each. Rooms are cleaned once a week with the sheets. You can expect sand all over the floors and your bed in just 2 days and nothing in the room that you can clean this with. The keys of the room dont always work and we had to make a couple of trips back to the front desk. The pool is heated which is nice for the little once. Tip the guy on the beach and he will even remember your name and bring you as many chairs and umbrellas as you need. Front desk people speak french (many of the guests were canadian) and some of them were very rude. The first night they told us that we will be charged for the crib $3/day but and at the end the bill showed $10/day. Publix and CVS are 2 blocks away and beer 360 with very good food across the street. There is a nice park for the kids a block away. South beach (Lincoln rd) is about 25 minutes going 30 miles an hour down the Collins Av. Overall the place is nice but i wouldnt recommend it for just a weekend getaway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The picutres must have been taken 20 years ago

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: spa/resturant
Cons: the appearance
The pictures on the webiste looks nice however the hotel was horrible, the charged you an additional 10 dollars to use their facilities ex, the pool, gym and library (WHAT THE HELL) this should all me included in the price when you book the hote. Also the hotel was run down, the returants name was peeling off the door as well as the spa name and hour. The pool was dirty and could tell it was not cleaned in days, wrappers and garbage were floating in it. I did get a massage and the spa staff was excellent and my my massage was great, howeever the spa was very runned down. The resturants food was delicious and the waiter thta we had was great!!! but over all the hotel was not worth what i paid. There we no young couples either mostly older people and some families DO NOT STAY HERE!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Happy environment

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Cons: cleaning service.
Location: Walk to the beach, restaurants.
Liked the location, and cooking facilities. Did not like the fact that the room is omly cleaned after you leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G from Indian Harbour Beach, FL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Silvia Staiban from Brasil

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quality of service