Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mica from DC

Nice place, on the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The location of this hotel is about the best thing and ok for the families. I would suggest staying for more then 3-4 days if you want to save some money buying food, paying for parking $20 per week and chairs/umbrella are included in $10 resort fee. We stayed in the lower level of bld. 5 and had direct access to the beach and the pool. Rooms are clean and spacious you will need a detergent, extra hand sope toilet paper and paper towel as they provide only one of each. Rooms are cleaned once a week with the sheets. You can expect sand all over the floors and your bed in just 2 days and nothing in the room that you can clean this with. The keys of the room dont always work and we had to make a couple of trips back to the front desk. The pool is heated which is nice for the little once. Tip the guy on the beach and he will even remember your name and bring you as many chairs and umbrellas as you need. Front desk people speak french (many of the guests were canadian) and some of them were very rude. The first night they told us that we will be charged for the crib $3/day but and at the end the bill showed $10/day. Publix and CVS are 2 blocks away and beer 360 with very good food across the street. There is a nice park for the kids a block away. South beach (Lincoln rd) is about 25 minutes going 30 miles an hour down the Collins Av. Overall the place is nice but i wouldnt recommend it for just a weekend getaway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The picutres must have been taken 20 years ago

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: spa/resturant
Cons: the appearance
The pictures on the webiste looks nice however the hotel was horrible, the charged you an additional 10 dollars to use their facilities ex, the pool, gym and library (WHAT THE HELL) this should all me included in the price when you book the hote. Also the hotel was run down, the returants name was peeling off the door as well as the spa name and hour. The pool was dirty and could tell it was not cleaned in days, wrappers and garbage were floating in it. I did get a massage and the spa staff was excellent and my my massage was great, howeever the spa was very runned down. The resturants food was delicious and the waiter thta we had was great!!! but over all the hotel was not worth what i paid. There we no young couples either mostly older people and some families DO NOT STAY HERE!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Happy environment

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Cons: cleaning service.
Location: Walk to the beach, restaurants.
Liked the location, and cooking facilities. Did not like the fact that the room is omly cleaned after you leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G from Indian Harbour Beach, FL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Silvia Staiban from Brasil

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quality of service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sapalo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by hooley from ireland

great location

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Golden Strand is a little dated but the staff and all of the facilities more than compensate for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chrissy from Baltimore,MD

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: I like the fact that I walked outside of my hotel and was right on the beach.
Cons: The bathrooms really need to be upgrated in the rooms.
Location: The location is out of this world and the mall is 5 mins away.
My stay was great. The customer service rep placed me in the wrong room but before I could even call the front desk he was knocking at my door leading me towards my correct room. I really apperiacte that because some people would not have acknowledged there mistake. Marie at the front desk was so pleasant and wonderful. The only thing I wish was the bathrooms were more up to date. The room was so beautiful it seem like the bathroom did not belong there. Its really tiny and has an old shower head which did not do anything for my 6 foot 7 boyfriend. But overall The place was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Milla from USA MD

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is excellent and the staff is friendly! We love it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great family hotel for a relaxing vacation

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Great location, family friendly, loved our big apartment, great library. I thought the staff was not as friendly or catering as they should be. They didn't seem to want to be bothered :(. Also, one thing that I did not like was that housekeeping would only come to take your garbage, but they did not clean or change sheets or towels. You had to do that yourself. You had to bring soiled sheets, towels, & beach towels to housekeeping and get cleaned ones. I found that to be very inconvinient.