Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: I liked the layout of the resort as well as the beauty we saw. The staff was great and the privacy of the resort.
Cons: We found some black smudges of fingerprints on the wall outside the room that should be cleaned off.
Location: Plenty of places to eat. There are several car rental places as well as onsite in case you decide at the last minute to get a rental car.
We woke up every morning to palm tree branches moving to a slight breeze, peacefulness in the air and the temperature perfect. The view from our room was everything that we asked for. There was a bush with beautiful pink flowers in bloom all over it. Beautiful sight to see. We liked our room and all it had to offer. The staff was very pleasant, friendly and helpful. The grounds of the entire resort was well maintained. We took strolls though out the resort. I felt very safe there. The pool was well maintained and nice. Overall excellent experience. I will definently recommend this resort to my friends and family. I will be coming back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom quad cities

hotel with great view

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Very nice view and landscape
Cons: spray for bugs
I had a good stay but encountered a couple bugs in the room. Other than that it was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by quartermastfrom Philadelphia

The good resort

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool and sun deck
This resort has own beach, swimming pool and sun deck. So, if you want to just take a rest with not loud environment, this resort is best to you. But this resort was built very long time ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Small Hotel with excellent beach access

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: its small petite friendly appeal
Cons: a lick of paint, but Im sure this won't happen if it is to be 'upgraded' to a high rise soon!
This is a lovely hotel, we arrived at 8pm at night and after all day travelling our 9 year old son was desperate to swim. Delighted to see that as we walked through the gardens to the beach, as this is not a high rise complex; either side of us up the beach was in shade, but our The Golden Strand areas was bathed in beautiful sun, not occluded by the monstrous high rises popping up along this lovely beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2014
Room is dirty nobody cleans room. nobody change the linen. They charge 200$ deposit from 200$ took 67$ before returning but they did not informed us before about some charges. Self service. I never coming back and cannot recomend this resort to my friends. Blahhh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bfrom s

At this hotel the whole ocean is yours

Posted May 22, 2014
It was such a great experience to stay at this hotel i came to miami with my fellow n stayed here for a week it was wonderful since we entered the lobby their personal was friendly n helpful also the studio we got was clean n comfortable it had everything we needed n would say a little more due to there is a bunch of stuff we did not even use i will definately recomend this place to anyone that want to spend vacations in Miami come en enjoy the studios and apartments that Golden strand ocean has to offer uu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted May 18, 2014
Good sit I like always select the Main Street Station Hotel & Casino. We usually travel from Hawaii via the Vacations Hawaii tour packages which is quite affordable and is a great value. The tour package offers hotel accommodations with Sam Boyd hotels (i.e., Fremont, California, etc.) We've stayed at the Fremont and the California and the Main Street hotel is our favorite. The rooms are comfortable and spacious enough for the two of us to spread out our luggage and not feel cramped (2 double beds). The beds and pillows are VERY COMFORTABLE! Whenever we travel, we always notice that the beds/pillows are usually lacking and we basically
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Micafrom DC

Nice place, on the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The location of this hotel is about the best thing and ok for the families. I would suggest staying for more then 3-4 days if you want to save some money buying food, paying for parking $20 per week and chairs/umbrella are included in $10 resort fee. We stayed in the lower level of bld. 5 and had direct access to the beach and the pool. Rooms are clean and spacious you will need a detergent, extra hand sope toilet paper and paper towel as they provide only one of each. Rooms are cleaned once a week with the sheets. You can expect sand all over the floors and your bed in just 2 days and nothing in the room that you can clean this with. The keys of the room dont always work and we had to make a couple of trips back to the front desk. The pool is heated which is nice for the little once. Tip the guy on the beach and he will even remember your name and bring you as many chairs and umbrellas as you need. Front desk people speak french (many of the guests were canadian) and some of them were very rude. The first night they told us that we will be charged for the crib $3/day but and at the end the bill showed $10/day. Publix and CVS are 2 blocks away and beer 360 with very good food across the street. There is a nice park for the kids a block away. South beach (Lincoln rd) is about 25 minutes going 30 miles an hour down the Collins Av. Overall the place is nice but i wouldnt recommend it for just a weekend getaway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Garyfrom Fairmont WV

Nice but overpriced.

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay overall. Just some little things ticked me like they sold me ocean view. Well ya we could see the ocean if you looked between a hundred palm trees and our room was 1000 feet back from the beach. It looked to me if you wanted an ocean view you needed to be on the top floor 5 th floor. Plus the front desk people were not very personable. Luckily I only had to deal with them a couple times. Great beach location and you didn't have to be nickeled and dimed for things like umbrellas and beach chairs. At night you can hear the people above you walking on the tile floors but really no other annoying sounds. Bed old and not comfortable but that may change from room to room because these are owned condos. Probably would not return unless I got a really good price next time. I would just spend a little more and stay at Trump or something.