Ratings based on 2,493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015
We really did like the hotel overall, just need to redo the white carpets and white furniture in the room (sofa and ottoman). I think it brought the loveliness of the room down. Breakfast is too expensive for a non-resort hotel. Beautiful pools and quick access to the beach. Would recommend and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear mrsmcc, thank you for staying with us at the Grand Beach Hotel and for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. We are pleased that we could make your time with us as relaxing as possible and we could offer the comfort you deserve. It is with pleasure that we read of your satisfaction with our pool areas and direct beach access from hotel premises. We appreciate your input in regards to the carpeting outlook and would like to advise you that we not only regularly clean and shampoo all carpeting onsite, but also undergo a complete carpet replacement once a year. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we hope to welcome you and your family back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Beach and pool
Check in staff not very helpful. Breakfast was very standard
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel. We are glad you have had an overall great experience on property. Thank you again for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to greet you onsite in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel frente praia!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Hotel caro e aind cobram taxas de cadeira de praia e toalhas!! Achei um absurdo ! No final de uma semana mais de 330 dólares na conta porisso!! Fora taxas do governo e taxa de turismo e etc!! Total por quarto 500 dólares e estacionamento por dia 35 dólares !! Um absurdo!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review of your recent stay onsite. It is to our deep regret to learn of your disappointment with our hotel and its pricing. We would like to however, point out that all of our prices and onsite fees are standard for the area and are compatible with the pricing of services at other competitors. We very much appreciate you staying with us and hope that you would be willing to give us another chance to change your perception for the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kennesaw, ga

Great hotel for a miami beach vacation

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Wonderful hotel, the staff were nice and accommodating, great view( had a partial ocean/bay room). Only issue was pool/hot tub policy. Miami ordinance to close them at dusk..(8pm)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear William, thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel. We enjoyed reading your summing up of all the things you loved about the hotel- from the staff, to the great view, to the overall hotel facilities. We hope you will join us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O

Family hotel great location

Posted Apr 9, 2015
We were here for obs night after a Celebrity Caribbean cruise and although the hotel location and comfort good the attention to friendly service and breakdast was a disappointment compared - but we could recommend for families (apart from horizontal railings on balconies) Concierge very friendly and informative Needs new carpeting in corridors Great beach Great beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear D&M, thank you for your review. We appreciate you sharing both your good and not so good impressions with the hotel. We value our guests’ feedback as it allows us to identify hotel areas, which require our attention and efforts towards improvement. We are glad you have spent an overall joyful stay on property and hope that you would choose us as your accommodation again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach

enjoyed our stay!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The location was great
Location: We rented a car which gets a little expensive to keep at the hotel ($35/night) but we were glad we had one so we could get to South Beach for dinner
We recently stayed at the Grand Beach for spring break. We loved the location....beautiful view of Biscayne Bay and view of the ocean.... close enough to South Beach but in a little quieter location. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel is very up-to-date and modern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Katie, it means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay onsite and that we exceeded your spring break expectations. Your review highlights all that is best about staying at the Grand Beach Hotel, from the beautiful room views, to the excellent beachfront location, to the superb service, and modern and luxurious feel throughout. It certainly sounds like you enjoyed your stay, and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you on many more occasions to come.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Don't recommend it in general. Old hotel. Expensive for what you get. View is good though. So if you like to stay in your room and don't minf dirty carpet and stained couch then you may need to consider it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We would like to offer our sincere apology for any inconvenience you might have experienced during your visit to our property. While we understand your disappointment, we would like to point out that we not only shampoo and treat all carpeting and furniture at the hotel regularly, but also undergo a complete carpet replacement once each year in a strive to provide a flawless accommodation and public areas to all our guests. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us look for new ways to enhance the guest experience; we therefore would like to thank you again for your review of the hotel and for sharing your experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Peru

NICE BEACH, PLEASANT STAFF, NEEDS REFURBISHING

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: the beach
Cons: refurbish
Location: easy access to I95 Nearby pharmacies and supermarkets. Near Lincoln Road shopping.
We wanted to stay at the beach and after reviewing the hotel we thought it was perfect. Upon arrival, however, I was a bit disappointed at the cleanliness and condition of the furniture and bed. We stayed at a king bed bay view room. The sofa bed for my daughter (8) was barely OK for her, but an adult could have not been able to sleep there, extremely uncomfortable. Our king size bed, seemed old - the mattress was not firm enough. The second bathroom had a mini mini washing basin - too uncomfortable. The main bathroom could have a tub upgrade. Size was OK. The size of room was adequate. Enjoyed the free Wifi. Great bay view and balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, thank you for your review and for taking the time to share both your good and not so good impressions with the hotel. While we are pleased to read of your satisfaction with the spaciousness of your suite, its bay view, private balcony, and availability of WiFi and two bathrooms, it was to our regret to learn of your disappointment with some other aspects of your suite. We take each guest’s feedback very seriously and hope to be able to better meet your expectations next time you join us. We could also recommend you try one of our other room types, in hopes they will serve your needs better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Easy beach access, nice pools

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Location: Not that much to do nearby. Everything requires a car ride.
We were lucky to have great weather for our three nights, so all we did was hang out on the beach and at the pool. Those facilities are fine--reasonably clean, courteous and helpful staff (if a little slow on the service), plenty of towels! We tried to order room service dessert one night at 10:00 and they blew us off. The lobby and bar are nothing special. Convenient but expensive coffee/snack bar in the lobby. The rooms all have a view of the ocean, I think. We booked the cheapest room and it had a great view. We liked that it was a little past the boardwalk, so we didn't have to cross it to get to the beach, but we could walk down to it for walking and running. Getting a cab from the hotel can be challenging.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for your review; we appreciate it when our guests take the time to share both their good impressions and not so good impressions from our property. We are glad to know you have spent an overall joyful and satisfying stay on property. You may rest assured that your comments and recommendations will be taken into consideration for future hotel improvements. We hope you will allow us to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Zurich IL

Grand Beach Hotel Is A Blast One

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Swimming pools, outdoor eatery, hot tubs, appearance, palm trees all around, quieter than most of southern resorts, coffee and danish treats.
Cons: Carpet Design too pink and not quiet appealing. Need new Ones all around ..
Location: Lincoln Road Mall take a bus ride. They provide lounge chairs and towels even yellow and white striped umbrella, they also serve drinks.
It is located six to seven blocks away from 41st. We recommend you to take bus ride to either directions. There is miles long boardwalk begining at the Eden Roc area. We came to that hotel by a taxi cab that cost $31 per trip (three of us).! We stayed at the bay side. There are mansions sitting in front of water way and downtown Miami buildings. There are lots of stores and eateries on Lincoln Road that you must get ride by bus or taxi. We dont recommend car rentals only if you just want to stay and relax. Car rentals are pain in th butt ! Really ! ... As for cheapies or those who are under budget, this hotel is still good ! You can pick out food from the menu and there is nice coffee and danish treats on the lobby area for breakfast. Elevators are running real fast and less waiting times only during post and pre spring break. Beach is real nice and clean ... well maintained. Two and one on 7th floor swimming pools ... they provide towels. Sunbathers wont be disappointed there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, thank you for writing such a detailed review and for giving the Grand Beach Hotel the top traveler rating. We very much appreciate the useful tips you have extended in regards to the area surrounding the hotel and the transportation means available to visitors. We also appreciate your kind words regarding the value/quality ratio and overall facilities offered onsite. It certainly sounds like you enjoyed your stay, and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you on many more occasions to come.