Ratings based on 2,762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boas suítes. Praia maravilhosa.

Posted May 24, 2015
Falta cortesia a equipe da praia. Demais sem observações. Grande hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Excellent hotel

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, Close to South Beach, Close to restaurants, has two pool areas and jacuzzi. Great staff
Cons: None
Location: Restaurants, distance from South beach.
From NY. Enjoyed my stay here. Hotel is clean. Staff is friendly. Pool and jacuzzi clean. Great access to beach. Kid friendly as well. Great for couples, especially young couples as myself. Less than 20 minutes away from South Beach. When South Beach was too much, it was good to come back to a nice quiet hotel at night. Will definately recommend to all my friends. Thanks Grand Beach Hotel for a wonderful experience in Miami.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Management Issue

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: The staff. Brandon was extremely rude. He forgot who the guest were. He was rude to us over a $13 cab ride for a loud cab driver. I was so confused.
Location: Location was great, right on the beach!
Upon arrival the valet was not very friendly but nothing to rant about. Lobby was beautiful was very excited to see the room. Front desk staff was nice. Once we got to the room, carpet was dirty, hair was on 2 of the towels we went to dry our hands on. 1 of the chairs had sticky yellowish residue on it & other chair had food crumbs. Night stand had not been cleaned. View from our room was gorgeous. We called the front desk they sent the head of house keeping up. She reviewed our concerns, quickly apologized. She moved us 1 floor up, she stated some of the rooms still need carpets cleaned & would look into the poor cleaning. So with all that the hotel had revived themselves by correcting the dirty room. We were happy! But.. we came in around 4 am in a cab. The taxi driver would not allow us to pay with a card (which was weird because he had verifone advertised all over the place in the car so I am unsure why not). My fiance stated he would go to the ATM in the hotel to get the driver cash (my fiance was not happy about that) but he was going to walk me to the room first. The taxi driver came to the front desk and demanded our room number. Which was fine, but then the manager on duty went on to tell us that we were trying to steal a $13 cab ride. "you used a service you have to pay for it" Brandon was the managers name. He went on to say we see this all the time. Ppl come in drunk all times of the morning and never come back down. He was very rude to us as guest. More to say..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you very much for the time you have taken to share both your good and not so good impressions with the hotel. While we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the views opening up from your suite, as well as the positive service attitude of our head of housekeeping, it was to our regret to learn of your disappointing experience at the front desk on one occasion. You may rest assured that this is not our usual manner when servicing guests. We have forwarded your comments to our director of operations, who will review this case and will certainly be following up directly with the manager in question. It is our hope that you would be willing to give us another chance in the future to restore your faith in our property. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

Posted May 15, 2015
Un día no hicieron la habitación y cuando llegamos en la noche y reclamamos nos dijeron que si no avisaba uno que salíamos si durante la mañana había estado aun por unas horas el letrero de no molestar ellos no hacían la habitación.Nosotros salimos y retiramos el letrero antes de la una. Nunca pidieron disculpas y lo único que ofreció el front desk fue cambiar toallas y retirar basura.Como pasaba el tiempo y no iba nadie llamamos a housekeping y ahí mandaron a hacerlo.La persona del front desk fue en esa ocasión poco amable.La cama tiene un marco de madera muy alto y mas grande que el colchón lo que hacía muy incomodo y se golpeaba uno.La cama es dura.La habitación es muy amplia y tiene 1 y 1/2 baño lo que es cómodo.La decoración es bonita y el hotel por lo demás esta bien.el room service es puntual pero no traen ni siquiera un vaso de agua con lo que uno pide de cena o pan,solo lo que uno pide,igual para desayunar.el restaurant tarda mucho en llevar la comida que es normal.Ni muy buena ni mala.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Emilio, thank you for leaving a review of your recent visit to our hotel. We do strive to provide the best of service and accommodations and are sincerely sorry, if the services and accommodations provided to you during your stay were anything less than that. We very much appreciate your feedback in regards to the shortcomings you noticed with the housekeeping service; your comments in this aspect help us look for new ways to enhance the guest experience going forward. We do hope you shall give our property another chance to earn back your trust.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Devon, England

Large spacious and clean hotel

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Friendly, clean and spacious modern feeling hotel, which good facilities.
Cons: Parasols on the 7th floor, many were broken or missing pins to put up.
Location: Miami a great vibrant place, hotel is about an hrs walk to south beach, but there is plenty of public transport or taxis to drop you down.
The staff were welcoming and friendly. The hotel and suite was spacious, clean with lovely views of the beach and the river from level 15. We mainly used the pool/jacuzzi of the 7th floor and the well equipped gym as our holiday was one of relaxation. My only gripe was the $22 per day resort fee, which included use of the internet, sun loungers (though beach use of loungers¶sols cost an extra $10 per day) and gym access, which I believe should be part of the room price not an add on, as it wasn't optional. Also the compulsory 18% tip charge seems unjust even when served a beer at the bar, its automatic rather than tipping good service, though this is across Miami not just this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Pottsie75, we are glad you took the time to review our property as a result of your recent stay with us. We are happy your visit has been satisfying and you have enjoyed our facilities. We look forward to your next visit to our property and appreciate your business and feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice new hotel on beach

Posted May 11, 2015
Very nice hotel. Need more staff at coffee bar during the am is the only recomendation
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased to read you have spent a joyful vacation on property and are willing to visit us again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Posted May 11, 2015
It was a quick trip to Miami and a short night. I have never stayed in this portion of South Beach but I will in the future. The hotel was great, with wonderful views and lights at night. The room was spacious and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Daryl, thank you very much for taking the time to review the Grand Beach Hotel on Expedia.com and for your compliments of our beachfront location, spacious room accommodations, and wonderful views from the room during both the day and at night. We hope you will consider staying with us again when you return to Miami Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Excellent Hotel, Close to the Beach, Great Views

Posted May 9, 2015
From the time we arrived to the time we left everything was great! The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The view of the Bay was beautiful. Access to beach was very convenient, the hotel staff will find you lounge chairs, and get your drinks too!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Christina, we would like to express our gratitude for the five-star rating you have given our property and the compliments you have shared of our staff, the room views, and the convenient direct beach access available from hotel premises. It is with pleasure that we read of your satisfying and joyful visit to property. We hope you shall join us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Drammen,norway

Bra hotell på Miami Beach.

Posted May 5, 2015
Flott hotell med direkte adgang til stranden. Med solsenger osv:) Første inntrykk meget bra, bra størrelse på hotell rom. Ligger ca 10minutter ocean drive. Koster rundt 15$ med taxi til ocean drive. Noe slett renhold på rom. Ellers mye for pengene. Uten at du tømmer lommeboken. Anbefales:)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Sola, thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel. It means so much to us to read of the pleasant experience you have had on property. We are glad you enjoyed the direct beach access from hotel premises, as well as the spaciousness of our room accommodations. We very much appreciate the recommendation you have extended of our hotel to others and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Not as luxurious as you'd expect

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Nice pools with a lot of trees.
Cons: More flexibility about checking in earlier than 4pm, better upkeep of furnishings and carpet. Pool should be open later.
Location: This is rather far from activities/shopping/restaurants. It does have beach access.
We go to Miami Beach for vacation every year and like to try different hotels. This was is quite far from Lincoln Road/South beach and is about 20min by bus or a $20 taxi ride. Even though this hotel is only 3 years old, the rooms were kind of trashed - carpet/counters/furniture stained. There were a lot of families there, which is probably why, but given the resort fee and large check-in deposit, we expected things would be in better condition. Pool area was super nice but they closed at 8pm, which was a drag. Good for families, but not ideal for adults/young couples. We were disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Chelsea, we appreciate you reviewing our property after your recent stay onsite. We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment with our accommodations and would like to advise you that our hotel is 5 years old and that we place great efforts to maintain our property. Our housekeeping staff treats carpeting and furniture regularly; we, furthermore, undergo a complete carpet replacement once each year. We appreciate you sharing your comments and suggestions on different aspects of your experience that did not live up to your expectations. You may rest assured that we will be looking into these and consider them when looking for ways to enhance the guest experience. Thank you once again.