Ratings based on 2,299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice spacious hotel right in the beach

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Spacious rooms with balconies. It's a family friendly hotel, 15 minute walk to the action, right on the beach, and good rates compared to similar close by hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, we are glad you took the time to review our property as a result of your recent stay with us. We are happy your visit has been satisfying and you have enjoyed our facilities. We look forward to your next visit to our property and appreciate your business and feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom são paulo, sp

affordable luxury

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: jacuzzis, espaço do quarto e vistas
Cons: aparelhagem da academia
o lema do hotel vale e muito. Piscinas aquecidas e jacuzzis ao ar livre, academia razoável, quartos enormes e com vistas espetaculares. ótima opção em miami beach. Muito mais barato que os hotéis top como loews e fontainebleau. Custo beneficio do grand beach supera ambos com certeza
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Roberto, thank you for reviewing your stay with us and for giving the Grand Beach Hotel the top traveler rating. We are flattered to read of the favorable for our property comparison you have made to iconic for Miami Beach properties. It seems like you enjoyed every aspect of your visit to property- from the room accommodation, to the heated pools and Jacuzzis, to the convenient onsite fitness center, and hotel beachfront location. Your positive feedback means a lot to us and we cannot wait to welcome you back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The pictures were much nicer than the hotel. I thought I was getting a suite with two restrooms but it only had one. Chintzy on towels, etc. The pillows were way too thick to use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on this site following your recent stay with us. We appreciate you sharing your concerns and would like to offer our sincerest apologies, for we have failed to meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies, if you were left with the impression that all of our suites have two bathrooms; as mentioned on our website, the majority of suites onsite offer two full bathrooms. We would very much like to welcome you back at Grand Beach Hotel and should you feel you could give us a second opportunity we would like for you to try another type of suite which has two bathrooms to restore your faith in the Grand Beach Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom b

Not so good

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The staff was not friendly and helpful except the concierge.. The location is far from the attractions and big bus and hop on and hop off buses..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Dr. Lima, thank you for leaving a review of your recent visit to our hotel. We do strive to provide the best of service and accommodations and are sincerely sorry, if the services and accommodations provided to you during your stay were anything less than that. Most of our guests enjoy our beachfront location, not only because it offers a direct beach access, but because it offers a quiet setting for a beach vacation with a yet easy access to the action of South Beach. We do hope you shall give our property another chance to earn back your trust.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Hotel lindo y comodo

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Si bien tiene detalles pr corrgir y mejorar como la conexión wifi , la correcta entrega d toallas en la habitacion y unos precios excesivos en el bar es excelente por la comodidad de sus habitaciones y la limpieza ademas de su personal muy servicial
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Karina, thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel. We are glad you have had an overall great experience on property. Thank you again for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to greet you onsite in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with reservations

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Overall the Grand Beach is a nice and comfortable hotel. The rooms are well laid-out and clean. Our particular room smelled like cigarette smoke. We told the front desk several times. The response was "you are not on the smoking floor." They said they would alert the people who cleaned the rooms, but the smell was present throughout our stay. The fitness center needs to be redone. The equipment was old, and there were large carpet stains on the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We appreciate the kind words you had to share of the overall hotel ambiance and facilities. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you were caused by the smell in your room. At the hotel, we only have one floor dedicated to smoking rooms and since you were not accommodated on that floor, we cannot be certain of the reason for the smell in your room, but we understand how this inconvenienced you and we are offering our sincerest apologies for it. We appreciate your feedback on the fitness center, as we are planning an onsite renovation in the future and any guest feedback in this regard is appreciated. It is our hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Room was spacious, friendly staff

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The room was big, loved having 2 bathrooms. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Negative side was pull out was extremely uncomfortable, but they did bring up a mattress pad when we complained which helped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, we appreciate the lovely review and five star rating you have extended on Expedia after your recent stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel. We could not be happier to read of your satisfaction with our roomy suites, the availability of 2 full bathrooms, and the friendly staff service attitude. We are sorry to read you found the sofa sleeper as uncomfortable initially, but are glad to read that you alerted us of this problem and soon thereafter had this issue resolved with the delivery of an additional mattress pad to make the sofa bed more comfortable. It certainly sounds like you enjoyed your stay, and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you on many more occasions to come.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel !

Posted Jan 19, 2015
This hotel is very well located and the rooms and facilities are great. The only problem is the quality of service and the food, which is terrible. It's impossible to reach room services and when you make it they gonna be slow on your requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for letting us know about your recent experience onsite. While we are glad to read you have overall enjoyed your stay on property due to our beachfront location and the great facilities the hotel has to offer, we were sorry to read about your experience with our room service staff and the overall quality of food. It is to our regret to learn that we have failed to meet your taste preferences in our food and beverage outlets and that your order placed with room service was not delivered in a timely manner. We will be sure to follow up with the management team of the according department to ensure that guest room service orders are handled in a timelier manner and with more attention to detail going forward. It is our hope that you would be willing to give us another chance to gain back your trust.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sao paulo,SP

a quarta hospedagem neste hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Na verdade depois da quarta hospedagem esperava algum mimo deste ótimo hotel, mas nem um chocolatinho na cama ao irmos dormir...vale muito pela presença de 2 banheiros no quarto mas atenção: em nossa penúltima estadia apesar de estarmos acompanhados de nosso filhos fomos instalados em um quarto com duas camas ao invés de uma cama e um sofá-cama, porém apenas 1 banheiro...a proximidade do calçadão e de estacionamento público tornam a estadia ainda melhor. Os shamppos, condicionador e creme tiveram sua fragrância atualizada. Carpete com discretas manchas. Sinto falta de café expresso, disponível no lobby a U$2,50. Cha do quarto deixa a desejar: apenas um sabor e fica com gosto de café pois são da cafeteira. De toda forma com certeza vamos retornar
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Quarta Estadia, thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel. We are glad you have had an overall great experience on property. Thank you again for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to greet you onsite in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Bern, NC

This hotel is right on the beach.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: I love where it's located. The property is magnificent. The staff is extremely friendly.
Cons: I honestly would not change a thing!
Location: It's right on the beach and across from the Bay.
My daughter and I love this hotel and would not stay anywhere but the Grand Beach Hotel, Miami Beach. The hotel speaks for itself in that it is elegant and welcoming. You are in awe from the moment you walk into the massive cream-colored marble lobby. The hotel has everything you want in a vacation destination from a beautiful beach, wonderful food, massive swaying palm trees, adult areas as well as places for children, elegant suites, beautiful views of either the ocean or the bay where we watch manatees swim,and a wonderful and accommodating staff. We truly love everything at this beautiful hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Kimberly, it means so much to us to be considered your favorite Miami Beach hotel. We would like to take the time and thank you for the wonderful feedback you have had to share of every aspect of your visits to property. For us flattering to know that we continue to meet your expectations and needs each time you stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel. We greatly appreciate your kind recommendation of the Grand Beach Hotel to other travelers. We cannot wait to welcome you back again in the future.