Ratings based on 1,127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prior Lake, MN

Just ok

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Because of all the light colored decor, and upholstery, everything seemed a little dingy. Bedding, couches, curtains ... Including both the lobby area and our room. I suppose one of the hazards of choosing this color decor. It was just OK. Nothing stood out as being excellent except the gelato. Tasted wonderful, but overpriced! The beach was not kept up. Weeds everywhere. And the pool was ok. Completely shaded, so if you were looking to tan, had to go out to the ocean. And one final comment. Because of all the trees, and greenery around the pool area, the Mosquitos and bugs were terrible!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

the room carpets needed cleaning or tile

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: location and very well decorated
Cons: need tile in all rooms since white carpeting can"t be keep clean
Location: close to all great
the rooms should be tiled in all rooms. since the carpeting and furniture is white, it was dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, thank you for trusting us as your accommodation on Miami Beach. While we are glad to see you have been overall satisfied with your visit to property, we are sorry to read about your disappointment with the outlook of our room carpeting. In this sense, we would like to take the time and assure you that the shortcomings you have witnessed in this aspect are the result of impossible to remove stains and not that of untreated carpeting. Our housekeeping staff takes immense efforts to ensure room cleanliness by shampooing and treating all room carpets regularly. We furthermore take the time and resources to replace all carpets on property once every year. We do apologize and we hope you will give us another chance to earn back your trust.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The rooms are very spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and mostly quick. The only turn off was the food. It is pricey, and honestly not very good. It is also not in walking distance from most other food places. The pool area is mostly for families. Overall I would go back for the comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Kaitlin, thank you for the review and for sharing your experience with the Expedia community. We are truly happy to read that the comfort and cleanliness of our suites has been to your satisfaction and that it has contributed positive valued to your overall stay with us. We are glad to read you also found our service and the general ambience of the hotel to your liking. It is, however, to our regret to read of your disappointment with our restaurant food service. We could suggest you give our Espresso Bar & Room Service a try as an alternative. You may also consult with our concierge on suitable dining choices within the area. We are happy to advise you that we have an adults only pool area on the 7th floor of the hotel. You may want to pay it a visit next time you stay with us. It will be a true pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Kaitlin, thank you for the review and for sharing your experience with the Expedia community. We are truly happy to read that the comfort and cleanliness of our suites has been to your satisfaction and that it has contributed positive valued to your overall stay with us. We are glad to read you also found our service and the general ambiance of the hotel to your liking. It is, however, to our regret to read of your disappointment with our restaurant food service. We could suggest you give our Espresso Bar & Room Service a try as an alternative. You may also consult with our concierge on suitable dining choices within the area. We are happy to advise you that we have an adults only pool area on the 7th floor of the hotel. You may want to pay it a visit next time you stay with us. It will be a true pleasure to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

The Grand Beach fantastic place.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Very clean place, the decoration and facilities are well kept. The beach, pool, valet parking staff are fantastic.
We stayed at the Grand Beach Hotel and we really loved this place, the room was awsome , the hotel facilities are great and the staff is fantastic. We will come back soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Mariola, it has been a pleasure to serve you during your time with us. We genuinely appreciate your excellent rating and feedback. We are delighted that you felt the amenities and comforts we offer onsite are excellent and that you found our room accommodations to be well-appointed and that you felt that we supplied everything that is expected from a hotel of our class. It is reassuring to hear that you thought everything was excellent and that you were taken back with the staff service attitude. We are thrilled with your intent to visit us again in the future. We cannot wait to greet you back onsite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Very nice room and very clean

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Stayed only 1 night but it was a great room. Drinks at lobby bar are pricey but hotel was beautiful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Ashley, we appreciate you choosing the Grand Beach Hotel and giving our property the top traveler rating possible. We are always happy to learn when our guests have felt at home during their time with us. While we are sorry to read you have found the lobby bar drinks to be more on the pricey side, we would like to advise you that the overall food and beverage pricing on property is compatible with the standard for the area. Now that you have experienced and enjoyed what Grand Beach Hotel has to offer, we would like to welcome you back again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Ashley, we appreciate you choosing the Grand Beach Hotel and giving our property the top traveler rating possible. We are always happy to learn when our guests have felt at home during their time with us. While we are sorry to read you have found the lobby bar drinks to be more on the pricey side, we would like to advise you that the overall food and beverage pricing on property is compatible with the standard for the area. Now that you have experienced and enjoyed what Grand Beach Hotel has to offer, we would like to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Hotel clean, almost appears clinical with the effects of the decor giving feel of comfort. Lovely staff, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, nice restaurant with tasty meals in a good location. Prices are conducive to the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are delighted that you feel that the amenities and comforts offered onsite are excellent, that the beds are comfortable and room well-appointed and that you felt we supplied everything that is expected from a hotel of our class. It has been a pleasure to serve you during your time with us and we cannot wait to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Electricity! So that no lights ever go out in any of the rooms;)
Location: A little far from stores, but for people that like taking long walks by the bay, wonderful!
The hotel is great! I loved the fact that it was close to the beach and pools. The rooms are very clean, the hotel staff very helpful. The only thing I didn't like was that the lights went out in our room and had to wait almost an hour for some one to turn them back on... Other than that, I very much recommend staying there and next time I come to Miami, I deff won't be looking for a different hotel, this one's my favorite!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Natalia, it means so much to us to be considered your favorite Miami Beach hotel. We are delighted to read of the wonderful experience you had on property with us. It is a pleasure to read that our room accommodations, direct beach access, and pool areas have been to your satisfaction. We also appreciate the positive remarks you have made about our staff members. Please accept our apologies for the delay with which your room lightning issues was fixed. The according department has been notified. We are glad to hear that you plan to return- we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Natalia, it means so much to us to be considered your favorite Miami Beach hotel. We are delighted to read of the wonderful experience you had on property with us. It is a pleasure to read that our room accommodations, direct beach access, and pool areas have been to your satisfaction. We also appreciate the positive remarks you have made about our staff members. Please accept our apologies for the delay with which your room lightning issue was fixed. The according department has been notified. We are glad to hear that you plan to return- we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from costa rica

hotel near the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: it is good situated and near the beach.
Cons: solve problems more promptly.
we had some problems with the check in. My wife arrived before me and they didn´t le her into the room. One of sofa was not in good condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Claus, thank you for your review. We would like to take the time and apologize for any inconvenience you may have been caused as a result of our hotel’s guest check-in policies. Unfortunately, we can only check-in a booking using the ID of the person, who’s first and last name are listed in the reservation. Should you have warned us that your wife will be arriving before you, we would have noted her name on the reservation and checked her in prior to your arrival. These are standard policies, which we cannot oversee. We sincerely hope that you would be willing to give us another chance in the future, so we may show you our hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Claus, thank you for your review. We would like to take the time and apologize for any inconvenience you may have been caused as a result of our hotel’s guest check-in policies. Unfortunately, we can only check-in a booking using the ID of the person, who’s first and last name are listed in the reservation. Should you have warned us that your wife will be arriving before you, we would have noted her name on the reservation and checked her in prior to your arrival. These are standard policies, which we cannot oversee. We sincerely hope that you would be willing to give us another chance in the future, so we may show you our hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Coast

Great hotel near the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2014
This is my go to place every time I visit Miami. All white furnishings and clean lines makes you feel like you are in paradise. The beach is full of seaweed in July; but hey, the Ocean is its home. Once I found a quiet spot on the sand I was able to turn on my music and float away. Take the S (2.25) bus 24 hours to South Beach or for a tour of the city. Cheaper than a taxi (13.00 each way). Had a wonderful time and was even able to check in at 1:00!!! Love this place. Good for kids and families, though I prefer it as a solo or girls vacay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, we are absolutely thrilled to learn that we are considered your favorite Miami Beach hotel. It is wonderful to read that our hotel decor and overall hot facilities and room accommodations are to your liking and match your taste. We appreciate you sharing such positive tips regarding the affordable means of transportation available directly in front of the hotel. We are happy to know that you spent yet another great stay onsite and that you plan to visit us again. We appreciate your business and feedback and will be looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Really enjoyed the stay here. Beautiful bay view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, we appreciate your review of the hotel. We are pleased to read you have spent a joyful vacation on property and hope that you will be willing to visit us again. Now that you have experienced and enjoyed what Grand Beach Hotel has to offer, we hope you would choose us again on your return to Miami Beach.