Ratings based on 1,210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, Ca

Perfect hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach
It was beautiful. Very relaxing. We went in September and the weather was perfect. Not to hot. I had the ocean view and that was absolutely amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
GREAT ROOMS, EXTREMLY CLEAN, NICE STAFF GREAT EXPERIENCE
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide your opinion on your most recent stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel. We are pleased that we could make your time with us as relaxing as possible and we could offer the comfort you deserve. It is thrilling to know that you have enjoyed our room accommodations and their level of cleanliness. We could not be happier to read that you found the staff to be top notch and that you appreciated the fantastic service. We do hope that when you next visit Miami Beach that you will make a repeat visit to us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs and staff

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Bugs in room had to switch rooms twice. Most of the managers were not sympathetic or willing to determine why. Will not stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
The hotel staff were very professional and there to serve your any request. The room service and food were both prompt and delicious. The room was clean and comfortable. The views from an ocean front balcony are breath taking!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, it has been a pleasure to serve you during your time with us. It means so much to us to learn that you enjoyed your stay onsite of the Grand Beach Hotel. Thank you for commenting so positively of our staff’s friendly and attentive service attitude, of the overall quality of food in our food and beverage outlets, as well as of the comfort and level of cleanliness throughout the hotel. We are glad to hear you have found the oceanfront views our suites have to offer as breathtaking. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Definitely will be back !!!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Room wasn't ready, but received a room upgrade. Staff were friendly, room cozy, this was a much needed break from work, beach and pools were nice and relaxing. I appreciate the hotel having an adult pool for those who wanted to relax away from the little ones.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Misteryous, we would like to thank you for not only choosing to stay with us at Grand Beach Hotel, but also for your precious time giving your feedback. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and thought that the hotel provided a perfect setting for a relaxing beach vacation. We are delighted that on this visit you were able to experience many of the excellent facilities the hotel has to offer, from the direct beach access, through the spacious and comfortable room accommodation, to the adults only tranquility pool at the 7th floor. Please accept our apologies once again for your room was not ready upon arrival, we do hope the complimentary upgrade compensated you for this inconvenience. Now that you have experienced and enjoyed what Grand Beach Hotel has to offer, we would like to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel and Amazing Food.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Food and views were great
Cons: Prices on items like Coke
Food was amazing and the views and hotel was outstanding but food prices in the gift shop and bar areas were Outrageous. But overall I would recommend this hotel. 9 Dollars for 2 can of Coke and a pack of gum
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel. It is with pleasure that we learn of your satisfaction with the views, room accommodations, and quality of food our property has to offer its guests. We are truly committed to delivering an unforgettable experience to all our guests and are happy to hear that this has been the case with you. We are sorry to read of your disappointment with the pricing at our gift shop and bar area; we would like to assure you that our pricing in this areas of the hotel is compatible with the standards for the area. We do hope this would not prevent you from choosing to stay with us again in the future, as we would be pleased to greet you back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aside from the smoke detector coming on for 5 min.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
It was nice. Could've sworn that 800 for 2 nites would've been an upfront view of the beach not side view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are sorry to read you have been disappointed with some aspects of your experience on property. We do offer two different room types that both extend a view to the ocean and beach. One is oceanfront /direct ocean view/ and the other is partial ocean view /side view to the ocean/. We apologize if this was not communicated to you clearly upon booking. We also apologize for the inconvenience caused by the smoke detector. We would very much like to welcome you back at Grand Beach Hotel and should you feel you could give us a second opportunity we would like for you to try another type of suite to restore your faith in the Grand Beach Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are sorry to read you have been disappointed with some aspects of your experience on property. We do offer two different room types that both extend a view to the ocean and beach. One is oceanfront /direct ocean view/ and the other is partial ocean view /side view to the ocean/. We apologize if this was not communicated to you clearly upon booking. We also apologize for the inconvenience caused by the smoke detector. We would very much like to welcome you back at Grand Beach Hotel and should you feel you could give us a second opportunity we would like for you to try another type of suite to restore your faith in the Grand Beach Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Nice place...probably too expensive though

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The hotel was nice, staff friendly. For the money we paid the staff could have been more attentive. We didn't mind taking our luggage up but if we did there was no one to even ask. The view from our room was beautiful. We could see the bay and the ocean. I love any hotel that has more than one bathroom. We just spent one night before our cruise and we would recommend it. My only problem was I really don't think it's worth the price that's charged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2014 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, we are glad you took the time to review our property as a result of your recent stay with us. We are happy your visit has been satisfying and you have enjoyed the in-room feature of two full bathrooms as well as the beautiful room views of both the ocean and the bay. It is to our regret to learn that while you are willing to recommend our property, you are not truly satisfied with the price/quality ratio we have to offer. We can assure you that our pricing is compatible if not even lower for the Miami area standard. It is our hope that you took advantage of all of the free amenities we have to offer our guests. We hope to welcome you back to our property and appreciate your business and feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in South Beach Miami

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The hotel was fantastic but the one time we dined there for our evening meal it was disastrous. The waitress didn't want to know, the way our steaks were cooked got mixed up but again we couldn't point it out to the waitress because we became invisible once she put the meal down. My husband's plate was cleared whilst mine sat there for about ten minutes. When I asked for a plain ice cream it took almost 15 minutes to arrive at which point I asked the manager could I go and get it myself. He apologised and offered my husband a free drink but not me although that was rectified when my husband pointed out that we had both dined. Finally the bill arrived with tip already included. Hah, that got scored out. Other than that the hotel was great: clean with other staff very attentive. Just don't eat in the restaurant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for your review; we appreciate it when our guests take the time to share both their good impressions and not so good impressions from our property. While we are happy to hear that you have spent an overall joyful and pleasant experience on property with us, we found it distressing to learn of the disappointing experience you had in our restaurant. It is nice to read that the restaurant manager compensated you for the troubles experienced while dining. We would like to once again apologize for any inconvenience you may have been caused during that particular time. The restaurant service you have detailed seems to be well off of our normal levels of engagement and professionalism. We will be sure to follow up once more and take necessary actions for improvement in this area of the hotel. It is our hope this particular experience would not affect your decision of choosing to stay with us again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for your review; we appreciate it when our guests take the time to share both their good impressions and not so good impressions from our property. While we are happy to hear that you have spent an overall joyful and pleasant experience on property with us, we found it distressing to learn of the disappointing experience you had in our restaurant. It is nice to read that the restaurant manager compensated you for the troubles experienced while dining. We would like to once again apologize for any inconvenience you may have been caused during that particular time. The restaurant service you have detailed seems to be well off of our normal levels of engagement and professionalism. We will be sure to follow up once more and take necessary actions for improvement in this area of the hotel. It is our hope this particular experience would not affect your decision of choosing to stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Excellent wait staff customer service in restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2014 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you choosing Grand Beach Hotel and the nice feedback you have had to share of Chez Gaston. We are pleased to read of your great experience onsite and hope you will join us again soon.