Ratings based on 1,245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Busy weekend.great room.unable to give expedia elite upgrade But room as ordered was very nice.nice staff.great facility.would recommend to a friend .close to fountain blue .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Rose, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are pleased to read that you had an overall enjoyable and satisfying visit to property. Thank you for commenting so positively of our room accommodations and staff service attitude. We appreciate the recommendation you are willing to extend to other travelers of our hotel. We hope that you will decide to join us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

Beach backyard and good value

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Hotel exterior and lobby is clean and well maintened. Great location, beach is just a few feet away and 2 miles away from South Beach (5 mins cab ride or you can take the L or S bus route). Only convinient store is Walgreens on 41st and Pine Tree which is about 1 mile away. My overall experience was ok. The hotel staff was good but I had issues with my room. The interior decor is all white which is very difficult to sustain the original color. The carpet was filthy and stained and poorly vacummed. The sofa and ottoman were also very dirty. The housekeeper forgot washcloths. I found 2 fleas and receieved multiple bites on my legs. I will not stay at the Grand Beach Hotel again nor do I recommened it to any friends and family. My advice would be to pay the extra premium and stay in a nicer well known hotel in the South Beach location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for your feedback. While we are glad to see that you have enjoyed our beachfront location, staff service attitude, and overall hotel facilities and public areas, it was to our regret to learn of the troubles you have had with your room accommodation. Our aim at the hotel is to ensure that every one of our guests has a fantastic experience and you can be certain that had we known of the issues you are describing in your review while you were still onsite, we would have ensure that your needs and preferences were well catered for and the issues corrected. We are saddened to read of your intention to never return to our hotel again. We will be sure to pass your feedback along to our management team so they act upon your comments without delay. We very much hope that we can persuade you to consider trying us once more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Location Location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I truly had a relaxing time at this hotel as the suite was better than expected having the oceanfront view. Check in was quick and I got to enjoy the minibar refreshments and snack. The room layout is also modern and spacious. Room service on time and the beach wasn't crowded. Had a great experience here and will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Aussie Traveler, it means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay onsite and that we managed to meet your expectations for a relaxing and comfortable vacation on Miami Beach. We could not agree more with your comments regarding our oceanfront suites, as they truly provide a breathtaking view of the ocean and beach. We are delighted that our great team looked after all your needs and you enjoyed the amenities in your suite. We are glad to hear that you plan to return- we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
It was a nice experience the weather was great so that helped a lot very friendly staff and The valet people are very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, we are glad you decided to stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel on your recent trip to the Miami Beach area. We are very pleased to read of the nice experience you have had in the duration of your visit. Weather is always an important part of the vacation experience, especially on Miami Beach and we are happy to know that in this case the weather cooperated for a joyful vacation. Thank you for commenting so positively of our staff service attitude. We are glad everyone you encountered onsite was efficient, friendly, and helpful. We are thrilled you had a nice time onsite and hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Modern and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
This is our second time at this hotel and likely will select it again when coming back to Miami
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2014 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Oswald, thank you for your review and for giving the Grand Beach Hotel the top traveler rating possible. We are pleased to have you as one of our repeat guests. It is delightful to learn that we have managed to deliver a great experience during your recent visit to property and that you will be visiting us again next time you travel to the area. We are very much looking forward to offering you a warm Grand Beach welcome on your future visit to Miami Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Il.

Great location!

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Hotel itself, and location
Cons: INTERNET NETWORK !
Location: Hotel is directly on beach, was nicely secluded with semi private
Great location on beach, enjoyed 7th floor pool......However, had major issues with "FREE" internet network, and TV's had connection problems......the staff did compensate after the fourth day of vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2014 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear BullyBear, thank you for joining us at the Grand Beach Hotel. It is nice to read that our beachfront location proved convenient in the duration of your stay. We appreciate the positive feedback you had to share of our beach area and 7th floor adults only pool. We would like to offer our apologies for the issues you ran into with the internet and TV connectivity in your suite. We are glad to read our staff took action towards correction of the problem as well as according compensation for the inconvenience caused. We sincerely hope this experience would not prevent you from choosing to stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Great experience beside loosing my car in the valet, they got it back but boy were they scared haha I'm definitely going back!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to give us your opinion of the Grand Beach Hotel. We are glad to read of the excellent experience you have spent onsite with us. Please accept our apologies once more for the trouble with your car. We are happy to know that everything was resolved to your satisfaction and that you plan to visit us again soon. We cannot wait to greet you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Location: Busy street with lots of traffic. Attractive setting, but not much to do nearby (attractions, restaurants).
Great facility--particularly like the quiet roof-top pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, we are glad you took the time to review our property as a result of your recent stay with us. Thank you for giving the Grand Beach Hotel the top traveler rating possible. We are happy your visit has been satisfying and you have enjoyed our facilities and our 7th floor adults only tranquility pool in particular. We look forward to your next visit to our property and appreciate your business and feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosario, Argentina

Great choice!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The stay was fantastic, very comfortable room. Very good food at the restaurant. Free internet access! The cons: On my last day I had to pay $50 for a room for 1 hour to take a shower before leaving for the airport, that's ok, but the room has NO windows, and the air conditioning was not working. Very bad impression on my last day! It was like a punishment room! The other disadvantage is that you have to pay when you receive a package. Most hotels don't charge for that service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our comfortable room accommodations and the good quality of service and food at the restaurant. We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary Wi-Fi access available in all rooms, public spaces, and pool areas. It is to our regret to learn that we have sent you off with a negative impression. We appreciate you feedback in regards to the shower room rented and will consider it when reviewing the opportunities for improvement. We are glad that you have spent an overall joyful experience onsite and hope that you will consider staying with us again next time you travel to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My bday weekend/honeymoon

Posted Oct 7, 2014
My husband and I stayed at this hotel and the experience was awesome! One thing is that they don't have microwave :( but overall it was great. We went to have dinner at chez gaston restaurant and we loved it! It was a bit pricey but worth it!!!!! Definitely coming back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Luz, thank you for choosing us as your accommodation on Miami Beach for such special occasion as your birthday/honeymoon. We could not be happier to read of the excellent experience you have had onsite with us at the Grand Beach Hotel. We do not have microwaves readily available in our rooms, but we do provide microwaves upon request. We hope you will take advantage of this service next time you visit us. We are pleased that we could make your time with us as relaxing as possible and we could offer the comfort you deserve. It certainly sounds like you enjoyed your stay, and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you on many more occasions to come.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by MiroslavaPetrov, Hotel Management
Dear Luz, thank you for choosing us as your accommodation on Miami Beach for such special occasion as your birthday/honeymoon. We could not be happier to read of the excellent experience you have had onsite with us at the Grand Beach Hotel. We do not have microwaves readily available in our rooms, but we do provide microwaves upon request. We hope you will take advantage of this service next time you visit us. We are pleased that we could make your time with us as relaxing as possible and we could offer the comfort you deserve. It certainly sounds like you enjoyed your stay, and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you on many more occasions to come.