Ratings based on 2,360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom grosse ile, mi

Beautiful views

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Views, close to the beach, adult only pool
Cons: The plumbing fixtures in the room were low quality; soundproofing is needed between rooms. We could hear the next rooms total conversation at 3am.
Location: South beach; very close to beach
While the views were terrific, the hotel was not worth the price. The white furniture in the lobby was badly stained, the toilet in one of the bedrooms didn't work, and I didn't receive the oceanfront room I booked due to "mechanical" problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wisc

Vacation

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Stained carpets in the rooms and halls. Staff was not as friendly as I expected, beach and pool staff was much more helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Not that Grand Beach Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
I travel to Miami frequently and have stayed in a lot of hotels on Miami Beach. This place wasnot on par with other hotels on South Beach. Yes this is North Beach but but the hotel wasnt run in the same way. We had to leave the pool early one day because they closed it down for work?!? There is also nothing in walking distance. I would not recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Great holiday destination...............…............................................,.........................................,,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
I would not stay at this hotel again. It was not my favorite experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Nice hotel on beach

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Had a wonderful stay and the area was great..the hotel is right on the beach..
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saddle River, NJ

Definitely not a 4-Star Resort!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: I like the size of the rooms
Cons: All the furnishing and carpets in the guest rooms need to be replaced. The fitness rooms needs to be gutted.
My daughter and I arrived at the resort with high expectations based on reviews and hotel website. Check in was easy. I should have know we were in trouble when we got off at our floor and and the carpets was so badly stained. We enters our room to an overwhelming smell of smoke in what was suppose to be a non-smoking room. The carpets and white furniture were grossly stained. I immediately called the front desk and they sent up housing keeping. Their answer was to spray commercial grade Fabreeze. We left for a few hours and headed to the pool. The 2 small hot tubs and pools were overrun with toddlers in diapers. I don't know how parents thought it was a good idea to let these kids jumping into these tiny hot tub. We got back to the room and the smoke smell was still overbearing. I went to the front desk and they were able to move us. The new room smelled fine, but rugs and furniture still stain. The next day we went to workout in the gym. The carpets were disgusting that even with a mat we both couldn't dream of getting on the floor to stretch. I would have moved that night, but it was the big boat show in Miami along with it being Presidents week. So expensive for what it is!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The property was nice but I was very disappointed by the service. I asked to speak to a manager regarding my concerns, but was told the manager was busy and would call me back. I never got a callback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend but expensive

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I loved the hotel and our view was amazing. We came down to Miami for a few days and it was great. The hotel was so clean and the room was kept in amazing condition with and even more amazing view. I highly recommend this hotel as long as you go in with the expectation of paying an enormous amount for anything you want to purchase.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Only so-so

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location, food, food service staff
Cons: Hotel management needs to be more accommodating to guests.
Location: Beach; South Beach
PROS: Room was cleaned thoroughly and around the same time every morning; good food served at the cafe, pool area and in the restaurant; cafe workers, bartenders and restaurant staff were accommodating. CONS: No check-ins allowed before 4:01pm, regardless of whether room is ready; when something happens (management forgets to pick up breakfast orders, etc.) there is no apology and they attempt to blame the guest instead; no one asked how the stay was at check out; bed in King Suite was NOT a King bed, but rather a Queen bed; apparently there is no way to request a balcony room; no outdoor areas open past sunset; no indoor pool areas in case of bad weather; concierge only recommended restaurants located in other hotels (not all of which welcomed outside guests). All in all, the room was clean and acceptable, but the stay could have been more comfortable if the staff was more accommodating.