Ratings based on 2,914 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Estuvo muy agradable, tienen buen servicio

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Lo único malo del hotel es el elevador Como esta lleno se tarda mucho y de 4 solo funcionan 2 y pierdes mucho tiempo esperando.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for writing a review following your recent stay onsite. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the delays at the elevators. We are currently in the process of renovating our facilities, which causes these delays only temporary; we can assure you that once we finish the renovation works onsite, this shortcoming will be eliminated. Thank you again for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Tolle Poolanlagen mit direkter, optimaler Strandnähe - nur durch kleinen Weg vom Strand getrennt. Dadurch ist es nicht notwendig, sich auf den heißen Strand zu legen, sondern man kann die Liegen im Poolbereich optimal nutzen, um auch ins Meer baden zu gehen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for giving Grand Beach Hotel the top traveler rating. We are always happy to learn when our guests have had a joyful stay with us. We will look forward to welcoming you on your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Good location, away from party scene.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Family friendly, clean rooms, clean pool area. Onsite restaurant food is really good for myou taste. The elevators where not working well during our stay. Private beach access from pool area was a plus, it just felt safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Phildog, we are glad you took the time to review our property as a result of your recent stay with us. We are happy your visit has been satisfying and you have enjoyed our facilities. Please accept our apologies for the occasional delays at the elevators; these are only temporary while we work on improving our facilities. We look forward to your next visit to our property and appreciate your business and feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room with great view

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Lovely hotel..and room was huge. Only problem is that it is quite far from any amenities and as such had to eat at the hotel which is very expensive. I would stay again though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, we would like to thank you for not only choosing to stay with us at Grand Beach Hotel, but also for your precious time giving your feedback. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and thought that the hotel was lovely with spacious guest suites. Since you are planning to visit us again in the future, we could recommend that you step by our concierge desk, as there are some dining options available in the surrounding area. There is a 24-hour Walgreens shop located 15-minute walking distance away from our property. Even though our beachfront property is located further north from South Beach, there are plenty of upscale dining options available in the nearby hotels, as well as more casual restaurants situated on 41st street. Furthermore, a couple of blocks away from the hotel starts the famous Miami Beach Boardwalk, which not only leads all the way down to South Beach offering a great way to explore the area, but also offers some cafes and restaurants guests visiting the area may enjoy. Thank you and we cannot wait to greet you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn New York

Excellent vacation

Posted Jul 15, 2015
From the moment we arrived, until the moment we left, we felt like royalty. Great service and friendly staff. Everyone was so attentive and making sure we had a great time. Food is s little pricey, but it was delicious. Some repair also on the elevators, but overall, it was the best vacation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny, thank you for posting a superb review of your stay at the Grand Beach Hotel. We are pleased that we could make your time with us as relaxing as possible and we could offer the comfort you deserve. We are actually in the process of renovating our facilities, which caused the elevator delays; however, we would love to welcome you back so you may experience our updated accommodations and an even better experience from your most recent one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Everything was perfect except the staff at the front desk was not friendly at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you choosing Grand Beach Hotel. While we are pleased to read of your overall great experience on property, we would like to take the time and apologize for the not so good impression you were left with after encountering our front desk staff. We sincerely apologize about that and will be certain to follow up on your comments in this regard directly with our onsite team, as we strive to welcome and greet all our guests with a smile and friendly attitude. It is our hope that this did not take way from your otherwise positive experience onsite. We hope you will join us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: What drew me to this hotel was the fact that it was on the beach and the views from the room were fantastic.
Cons: Due to some construction going on, the elevators were being operated manually, and this caused an inordinate wait for elevators.
Location: Sunbathing, walking on the beach and swimming in the ocean were not to be outdone by plenty of shopping options and a variety of restaurants.
Hotel is right on the beach with great views of the ocean and beach from a number of rooms. One of the unexpected things for me was the availability of three swimming pools; one on the seventh floor and the other two on the lobby level. These competed for attention with two hot tubs and of course one only had to walk a few yards to get onto the beach. The hotel also offered valet service if you had a vehicle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your visit with us at the Grand Beach Hotel earlier this month. We are pleased to hear your fabulous comments about your stay with us and truly enjoyed reading your summing up of all the hotel features you liked in the duration of your visit- from the convenient beachfront location with direct beach access from hotel premises, to the availability of 3 swimming pools separated in 2 pool areas- one for families and another one for adults only. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the time spent poolside. We are glad you had a nice time onsite and hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Location: Quiet location but quick drive to South Beach for entertainment and dining.
Spacious room with great view. Excellent decor and overall, just a cool hotel. My wife and I loved our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for posting a superb review of your stay at the Grand Beach Hotel. We are pleased that we could make your time with us as relaxing as possible and we could offer the comfort you deserve. Now that you have experienced and enjoyed what Grand Beach Hotel has to offer, we would like to welcome you back again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Staff was very nice in passing, but anytime a real concern was expressed staff was less than helpful. Expedia did not lay out the full details of resort fees and i ended up paying almost $100 more than the price I was given on expedia and charged an additional 300 for incidentals which would not be refund until up to a week after stay. Hotel was advertised as being in south beach which was not true. Nothing in walking distance of the hotel, not even a convenience store or restaurant. Cab ride to south beach was between $13-18. Hotel was under construction which was not advertised and elevators ran extremely slow. The beach was a very short walk and beautiful, best part of trip. Carpets and bedding were dirty. Overall, not pleased by this hotel. Would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Nina, thank you for your review and please accept our apologies for the disappointing experience you had onsite. While we are pleased to hear of the wonderful encounters you have had with staff, it was to our regret to read that we did not manage to live up to your expectations on this recent stay. We would like to start off by pointing out that the resort fees are announced on our website and so is the incidental charges deposit, which we must clearly say is not a charge to the guest’s card, but rather a hold that we place to guarantee payment for any incidentals during your stay; this hold is automatically released at the time of check-out and it then depend on your banking institution how long it will take to see the amount back on your card. We always strive to encourage guests to take advantage of our concierge desk service, as there is a 24-hour Walgreens located on 41st street, which is about 15 minutes away walking distance from the hotel, where one can purchase groceries. When it comes to our location, it is indeed further away from South Beach, however, taxis are not the only transportation mean available; there are public buses that run 24-hours a day for the cost of $2.35 per person and they stop right in front of the hotel making them a very good alternative. Last but not least, we would like to apologize for the delays at the elevators; we assure you that these are only temporary while we work on improving our facilities. We very much hope that you would give our property another chance once we finish renovating and updating our facilities in the coming months. We hope you will allow us to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love everything

Posted Jul 12, 2015
My family loved everything and the rooms were large enough....the two bathrooms were great to have especially!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, it means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay onsite and that we exceeded your expectations. We are pleased that we could make your time with us as relaxing as possible and we could offer the comfort you deserve. Now that you have experienced and enjoyed what Grand Beach Hotel has to offer, we would like to welcome you back again soon.