Ratings based on 2,520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom de

Bell albergo atmosfera rilassate

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Di passaggio un paio di giorni ci siamo divertiti e rilassati la colazione da chef maxim è superlativa, il personale tutto molto cordiale e simpatico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel nice rooms with 2 bathrooms

Posted Apr 26, 2015
All good but parking too expensive parking way too expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Bom hotel,ótimas instalações,estrutura e localização. Ponto negativo:valet apesar de mais barato que em outros hotéis,é muito desorganizado. Boa vontade só aparece com gorjetas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beware of all fees and taxes

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Hotel was comfortable but the carpets and upholstery are in great need of detailing. Rooms were very specious but I had to pay about $35 per day plus tip for parking, $25 hotel fees plus tax, charges for beach chaises, food is expensive and not fantastic ($25 buffet breakfast + tip). The view was very nice but the hotel is not walking distance to south beach. Again the standard would match total cost if the food was better quality and again... Please detail all carpets and upholsteries!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
The food was great. The carpeted the hotel is not clean, and the bed is too soft, I can't sleep well. But the service was great, also the beach of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo

Hotel agradável

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Existência de bar, espreguiçadeira, guarda-sol e tolhas de praia, ou seja, tudo de fácil acesso na praia.
Cons: Camas, ou seja, colchões e travesseiros (muito moles), pois os mesmos são PÉSSIMOS. Redução do preço do estacionamento.
Location: Próximo de locais bastante visitados por turista.
Ótima localização e conforto. Equipe do hotel super atenciosa, porém estacionamento muito caro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belize

Clean and Comfortable room pleasant stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The hotel is well kept and comfortable. The bar in the lobby is well located.
Cons: It would be good if the guess could better control the temperature inside his or her room because the room gets too cold.
Location: The general location is good.
My stay was very pleasant. I would recommend that the concierge notify the guess when ever a package is delivered at the hotel for someone. This would prevent a guess from checking out and leaving personal items at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, thank you very much for taking the time to review the Grand Beach Hotel on TripAdvisor and for your compliments of our clean and comfortable accommodations. We appreciate your feedback in regards to package handling at the hotel. We will consider your comments when review this hotel area for improvement. Thank you once again. Hopefully, you will consider us again next time you travel to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sterling, VA

Roommy nice and quite hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Ambience was good, close to the beach, quiet, umbrella and chairs were nice, beds were comfortable,
Cons: Carpets in hallways and rooms can be cleaned better. Extra blanket for couch was needed.
Location: There was not enough places to eat nearby the hotel. We had to always drive out to the other parts of city.
Hotel was very pleasant and up-to-date style. The room was bigger than I expected and had plenty of closet spaces and the bed was very comfortable. But the carpet had a lot of stains in the room as well as in the hall ways. They need to be steamed cleaned. The Concierge was very helpful telling us about how to get to places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Myungok, thank you for your kind feedback and review of the Grand Beach Hotel. We’re glad to know that you have spent an overall joyful time while our guest and are pleased that you found the room to be very spacious with plenty of closet space and comfortable bedding. Please accept our apologies for the in-room carpeting outlook. Our housekeeping team works restlessly to keep those clean and fresh looking by not only cleaning carpets regularly but by undergoing a complete carpet replacement once each year. Thank you for your valued observations. We hope you will join us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jalisco mx

Muy agradable por estar cerca de la playa

Posted Apr 22, 2015
En general todo estuvo muy bien, la comida no es muy sofisticada ni de buen sabor
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion on your most recent stay at Grand Beach Hotel. We are glad you have had an overall great experience on property and would like to apologize for failing to meet your taste preferences in our food and beverage outlets. Hopefully, next time you join us we will have some new offerings to entice you with. Thank you again for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to great you onsite in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Hotel was great. Beach was great. Had a plumbing issue with the room next door, and water seeped into our room, soaking the carpet and creating a slight smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Grand Beach Hotel Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, we appreciate you rating our property on Expedia.com. It means so much to us to know that you have enjoyed your stay onsite and that our hotel atmosphere, room accommodation, and overall facilities met your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the unexpected issue you encountered in your room. We do our best to prevent such unfortunate happenings, however, situations do occur that are not always within our control. It is our hope this was handled promptly and efficiently by onsite staff and would not prevent you for choosing us again in the future.