Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable priced hotel. Clean and close to beach.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Breakfast time was short ( finished at 9 am) and i missed it. Shuttle bus has limited schedule so better check first if thats the feature you book this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Great hotel, perfect location

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Clean and location
Cons: Amenities in bedroom can be upgraded
Location: Location close to Lincoln Road mall, walking distance to the beach and clubs.
Hotel was pretty clean, room amenities could be upgraded though. Staff friendly and perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Hotel cómodo en muy buena ubicacion

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Buena experiencia en este hotel, magnifica ubicacion y el personal amable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonita Springs, FL

Great for a quick stay.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to South Beach.
Cons: Central ice machine.
Location: Everything is nearby. Liquor store, shopping, food and South Beach is only a mile away.
We found this hotel while sitting at lunch just a few hours before. It came up as $99 and only a mile from South Beach which is walking distance (about 1 mile). The hotel is very Art Deco but obviously very old. We even had an actual room key. The rooms were extremely minimalistic but clean and nice. Do not expect a normal hotel feel. No ice machine, no dressers or tables, no bathroom counter. It was absolutely perfect for our stay as it was inexpensive, close and available. It is not set up for an extended stay at all. Also you have to find your own on street parking or parking deck. There is a very small lot next door charging $30 per car. Luckily we had a motorcycle and fit into a corner for $15.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Location near all, staff great, room petite, clean

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff friendliness, just about everything.
The desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is great just a few blocks from a lovely accessible beach w/life guard and the convention center 1 block. Near 3 pharmacies & lots of restaurants, shopping galore. The room was on the small side, but quite efficient & clean, very nice free breakfast daily. Our only negative observation was that the cleaning staff used rather strong cleaning solutions, could be irritating to someone w/sensitivities. Very nice lobby sitting area. We would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Memorial Day Weekend

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Stayed for the weekend. The hotel is 2 blocks from the beach and even closer to eating establishments. I am single and had never been to South Beach. I felt very safe here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

First Impressions

Posted May 19, 2015
As we all know, first impressions make all the difference in the world. In less than a minute of entering this hotel, I knew I had made a mistake booking a room there. The young man at the front desk was quite surly and did not extend a bit of warmth or friendliness when we entered the hotel. The place also had a odd smell. The wi-fi did not work, as they advertise as an amenity. Elevator was slow and very, very small. The remote control on the TV did not work. When called to notify hotel staff, a man did come up to the room to look at the remote, said he would be back and we never saw him again. The things we liked best about the place was that the bed was comfortable and there was a great closet to hang our clothing. The hotel is a short walk to the beach, close to Lincoln Mall and near some great restaurants. Got this room for a bargain price...and I got what I paid for. Next trip I will spend the extra money to stay at a nicer place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anna Karolina from Belo Horizonte

Ótima localização

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Gostei muito do hotel. O quarto era novo, limpo e confortável. Único ponto negativo foi o chuveiro, que era muito fraco e demorava a esquentar. Mas pela localização, vale a pena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by María Luisa from Trenque Lauquen

Genial

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Especial Ubicación!! Comodo y ajustado a las necesidades
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels