Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Needs card key entry

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The best thing about this hotel is the location. Nice rooms, yet small. Also, they use an actual keys to open rooms! Does anyone use this now!?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, small room

Posted Mar 26, 2015
I stayed here for five days with 2 other friends, it was close to the beach but tight fit for three people, the bathroom was small, it was a bit of a walk to the restaurants on ocean drive but fairly quiet at night if you actually wanted to sleep, continental breakfast every morning was good, affordable but no pool, staff were very friendly and helpful, although cleaning staff left our door unlocked twice (nothing went missing) I'd agree with a 3.2/5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Campo Grande MS

Ótima localização.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Da localização e do atendimento dos funcionários.
Cons: Revitalizar os banheiros, melhorar a limpeza dos quartos e o sinal do wi-fi.
Location: Da para fazer um monte de coisas a pé na Collins Avenue, ir a praia que fica só a 2 quadras e andar pelas redondezas lotadas de comércio.
Hotel pequeno, equipe atenciosa, principalmente a Maria. Falam espanhol o que facilita muito para os Brasileiros. As instalações são simples, porém,supriram todas as nossas necessidades. O quarto tem um tamanho bom e uma cama bem confortável. O banheiro é bem pequeno mas nada que atrapalhe tanto a estadia. É um dos poucos que oferece um café da manhã incluso na diária. Vale lembrar, que é um café extremamente simples, servido na recepção, aliás, nas qualificações que li esse era um ponto de muitas reclamações, contudo, é um momento que eu e o meu marido aproveitamos para conhecer os outros hospedes, fizer novas amizades, trocar experiências e dicas de passeios, enfim... O café não tem grandes variedades, mas, para mim estava ótimo. Café preto, leite (apenas na temperatura ambiente) pão tipo francês, e bolo de forma. A localização é excelente. Dá para ir a pé na Collins Avenue onde tem os restaurantes e bares badalados e as lojas que ficam abertas até as 23:00 hs e a praia que fica apenas 2 quadras de distância. Oferecem Wi-fi, porém, no meu quarto eu não consegui sinal em nem um dos dias da minha hospedagem. O estacionamento é pago: 20 dólares por dia (Um manobrista pega e trás o carro quantas vezes forem necessárias) por esse valor. Se eu voltaria? Com certeza sim. O que poderia melhorar? A limpeza dos quartos, o sinal do Wi-fi e acredito que deveriam revitalizar urgentemente os banheiros: piso, revestimento de paredes e a pia.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Myrtle Beach, SC

Hostel-esque Charm in South Beach

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Virtually nothing, aside from its location.
Cons: See comment above
Location: See comment above
Tiny, unpleasantly appointed bathrooms, wireless Internet that would make a dial-up modem seem cutting-edge, generally indifferent staff, and continental breakfast that you might find in a state mental institution. It is quite close to Lincoln Rd., if that's your goal, but that proximity will come at the expense of comfort and a relative level of hygiene. Honestly, this seems like an ideal place for young people to crash after a night of hard partying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Close to the beach. Valet parking is an additional $20. Early check in not recommended as they don't have a secure room to store your luggage (everything is stored in the lobby) overall decent hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

Great location

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Great location for Lincoln road, and bird walk to Ocean drive.
Old tired hotel, rooms given a coat of white paint and called minimalist, ( lack of room ) rooms small, bathroom smaller than the ship we were on. Breakfast on their brochure stated a quality breakfast, I don't know where they breakfast but it's certainly not that, no bread for toast but a toaster supplied, a few pastries, we call that a continental breakfast. Room noisy, lots of traffic noise. No secure room facilities for leaving suitcases until check in. No pool. Just not good enough for the high price.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Hotel bien ubicado, pero con malas instalaciones

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Definitivamente la ubicación, eso es lo único que vale la pena
Cons: Que le den mantenimiento a las instalaciones
Location: Muy cerca de de calles importantes
Este hotel tiene una ubicación perfecta, la atención del personal es buena , pero las instalaciones están en mal estado, tanto del lobby como de los cuartos,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The hotel's location is perfect! You can go walking to lincoln road, where you can find many shops and restaurants. Also, the beach is very close.. So you can do so many things during the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Pleasant enough hotel close to Lincoln street

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Reasonably priced for SB and clean
Cons: They need to have some sort of facility for drying clothes- when on a beach vacation, your clothes get wet and the closet was damp
If you are looking for a hotel with breakfast and free shuttle, skip this. The breakfast is not worth it- you can do better at any café nearby. Also, the shuttle is not guaranteed and runs infrequently. The express bus ( 150) takes 25 minutes, stops across the street from the hotel and runs every half hour. It costs 2.65.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, Illinois

One Night Stay

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Really liked the spaciousness of the room and the beautiful lobby.
Cons: Having a hot shower would have been good but I understand that services sometimes break down.
Location: Great selection of restaurants in walking distance from Greenview Hotel. Walk over to Washington Ave and Espanola Way.
Booked this hotel, Greenview, for a 1 night stay in Miami. The location was easy to get to driving in from Miami's airport. The hotel is very clean and the room was very spacious! The room had 2 double beds and the space was as large as a suite or studio apartment. The bathroom was tiny but had everything in very clean conditions. The only issue we experienced was that the hot water was not working that night in the entire hotel. We had to leave at 4:30am in the morning so it was cold showers for us that night. Great selection of restaurants in walking distance from Greenview Hotel to Espanola Way and Washington Ave. Also a short walk to the ocean!