Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Once I got used to the spartan room and tiny bathroom it was ok. Staff was pleasant and location superb.
1 out of 5
by mohammad from kuwait

location is good the room & restroom very small

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Really the restroom very very samll , I didn't like it , the room same too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the bea5

Posted Jun 2, 2014
It were nice. The staff were great. The room were clean. The only bad thing is how small the bathroom is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from New York, NY

Decent Hotel Close to the Beach

Posted May 27, 2014
My friends and I booked this hotel looking to have a fun get away to South Beach. I was nervous because I had read some bad reviews but was pleasantly surprised when I got there. The hotel lobby was very nice and it was only 2 blocks from the beach near the Ritz and right in the middle of the action. There is a nearby outdoor mall with great restaurants, Starbucks and frozen yogurt. Ocean drive is just a few blocks away as well as many other shopping stores. The room was small compared to most hotels as well as the bathroom but it was bearable for the price and proximity to all the things we wanted to do. I'm a clean freak and a few things bothered me like finding other peoples hairs in the linen and bath towels but I still would recommend it for anyone who's traveling on a budget. The hotel staff was nice and accommodating. The beach towels + bags was the most amazing service and they always gave us fresh towels when we needed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great experience

Posted May 11, 2014
It has a few of uncomfortable things, like one hey that beed adjusment, or the last clerk was quiet rude, but the overall experience was awesome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Minnesota

Good location

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Very good location.
Cons: The continental breakfast was depleted by 9:00 am
Location: Close to Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive.
We spent a night here before a cruise in January 2014. It was adequate and we will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Jeff from StL

SOBE stay

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Cons: Clean the shower floor
Location: Location is very good
We stayed in Miami for the Strictly Sailing boat show. We liked the location of the hotel. The bathroom could of used some cleaning and updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lance from Toronto

Nice hotel close to the beach!

Posted Feb 16, 2014
This is a nice hotel, and it is close to the beach. Staff were friendly, and the place was clean. The room keys are actually keys (rockin' it old skool) and the breakfast was not much more than toast and croissants. Overall, though, for the price and location, you can't beat it.
2 out of 5
by Volleyball Mom from West Palm Beach, FL

SWITCHED to another hotel without notification.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
I booked this hotel because of its proximity to the Miami Beach Convention Center. It had no parking and no valet which I knew beforehand. I parked in a garage about a block away and walked to the hotel. I was than told that they had trouble with some of their rooms and I was rebooked at a hotel several blocks away. I was in a time crunch for a tournament I was attending and moving to another hotel several blocked away was a huge inconvenience. They did pay for the taxi to get me to the hotel, but I had to pay to travel back to the convention center for my tournament. The hotel they sent me to was in my estimation of lesser quality than the Greenview I had booked. I research where I am staying especially when I travel with my children (my daughter was with me) the hotel change made my weekend more stressful than it had to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricardo from Chicago Illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014
This hotel is clean and so perfect to relaxing and sleep