Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Well done Greenview

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was funny and had a smile on their face when I interacted with them.
Cons: Just a little more modern items in the room if possible.
Location: The location is AMAZING!!!!! You are one block from Lincoln and two blocks from the beach. You couldn't ask for a better location.
Overall, the time spent at the Greenview Hotel was pleasing. The front desk staff (Maria especially) was funny and welcoming. After reading the reviews, I was a little leery but was pleasantly surprised, This hotel was built in the 1930s. So, you cannot expect elegance like a Ritz Carlton. The feel of it was cute and enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morristown, NJ

Clean cheap basic Miami Beach hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014
I stayed two nights. My room was on the street and was kind of loud. The bed was a little hard and the bathroom was tiny. The pedestal the bathroom sink was on was starting to fall apart due to moisture. The breakfast was VERY basic - cereal and bagged muffins. I will say the person at the front desk was wonderful. All in all, it was a budget hotel and I don't regret staying there.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Light and airy with great front counter assistance.
Cons: Breakfast timeframe needs to end an hour later (at least).
Location: Lincoln is half a block away, with many outdoor restaurants and cafes, as well as gift stores, clothes stores. The beach is two blocks away (not one)
I was very happy with my stay at this modest hotel. It was close to everything (although it was two blocks, not one, from the beach) and beach towels were provided if requested. There were clean rooms, and very helpful staff who moved me to a much better room when my air-conditioning stopped working. A very reasonable, self-serve breakfast was laid out on two counters; the only drawback for me was that it was there only from 7:30-9:00 am, which I found a limiting timeframe, being on vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Nice hotel close to lincholn mall

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Very helpful staff ,close to facilities and in nice area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The location was great. But the hotel was that impressive. The rooms were tiny.. The bathroom was the smallest I have ever seen. The bed needs new mattresses.. The closet was tiny..Front door needs to be replaced..
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Queens, NY

No Way!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The lobby floor was beautiful!
Cons: Everything except the staff.
Location: Great location!
From the moment we turned the Key in the first room & saw the stained bedding we knew we were in trouble. We were given a 2nd room which had a broken A/C unit. Then we were switched to the third room where we stayed regardless of a couple of bad details. The light switches did not work, we had to turn the lamps on individually. The bathroom was so cramped that you couldn't close the toilet seat properly when the toilet tissue was new. The remote control had dead batteries. The computer was broken all week. Throughout this whole ordeal the staff was very pleasant, professional and accommodating. The staff gets an A but the Management does not. I left a note on our second day (@ 9 am) for the manager, "who we just missed" asking her to call us. We checked out without hearing back from her. We were told there were 3 Hotels she was responsible for. Here's the kicker, when booking the package we asked for Free Shuttle Service To and From the Hotel (since we are non-drivers). This is always important in our travels. It was free going to the Hotel but coming back to the airport we had to pay per person.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis Mo.

Ok...

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Over all the hotel was pretty decent. The rooms/bathrooms are extremely small and it was unexpected hair in our towels, not to mention one late night we left a small box of pizza out on the window seal and the next morning small red bugs had gotten into it, but other than that my friends and I had an great stay. We were in walking distance to just about everything, such as the beach, clubs, shopping areas etc. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that's traveling on a budget and do not plan on staying in their room most their stay. I myself wouldn't stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's worse than I thought

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all.
The rooms are very small especially the bathroom, there's hardly any room to move. The breakfast was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack L.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com