Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's worse than I thought

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all.
The rooms are very small especially the bathroom, there's hardly any room to move. The breakfast was terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very expensive comping to features. Far from sea

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Not interested going there second time. Very expensive compare to features.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Only thing good about this hotel is location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Where do I start? I should have complained about everything while I was there but I was not in the mood. When I checked in both ladies seemed to be distracted. It took them 10 minutes to check me in. As I went back out to grab my bags and tell my husband the car had to be valet, I realized she still had my credit card and ID. When I came back in and asked her for my credit card and ID she started fumbling around in her purse. She made me feel as though she put my things in her purse. Another guest also comes in and asks for his room key as I'm waiting for my cards and she accidently hands me his room key. The valet man was also no where to be found, so she had me leave my car keys with her and told me to go to my room and wait until she calls me to tell me when he shows up. She said it takes him 25 mins to show up and everytime I wanted my car I'd have to come down early. The room wasn't clean. I found hair in the shower, what looks like urine in one spot of the shower floor, hair in the bed and walnuts on the floor. Thank god there were no bugs. It seemed as though the air conditioning filter had never been replaced because my husband was sniffling, sneezing and coughing all night. He was back to normal as soon as we were out of the room. The next morning when we checked out at approximately 9:30am, the lady at the front desk contacted the valet man to get our car. We sat outside patiently waiting and long story short we didn't get our car until 10:20am. Terrible experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Once I got used to the spartan room and tiny bathroom it was ok. Staff was pleasant and location superb.
1 out of 5
by mohammad from kuwait

location is good the room & restroom very small

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Really the restroom very very samll , I didn't like it , the room same too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the bea5

Posted Jun 2, 2014
It were nice. The staff were great. The room were clean. The only bad thing is how small the bathroom is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from New York, NY

Decent Hotel Close to the Beach

Posted May 27, 2014
My friends and I booked this hotel looking to have a fun get away to South Beach. I was nervous because I had read some bad reviews but was pleasantly surprised when I got there. The hotel lobby was very nice and it was only 2 blocks from the beach near the Ritz and right in the middle of the action. There is a nearby outdoor mall with great restaurants, Starbucks and frozen yogurt. Ocean drive is just a few blocks away as well as many other shopping stores. The room was small compared to most hotels as well as the bathroom but it was bearable for the price and proximity to all the things we wanted to do. I'm a clean freak and a few things bothered me like finding other peoples hairs in the linen and bath towels but I still would recommend it for anyone who's traveling on a budget. The hotel staff was nice and accommodating. The beach towels + bags was the most amazing service and they always gave us fresh towels when we needed it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great price and awesome location.

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service everyone was really nice and professional. And you can't beat the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great experience

Posted May 11, 2014
It has a few of uncomfortable things, like one hey that beed adjusment, or the last clerk was quiet rude, but the overall experience was awesome