Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonita Springs, FL

Great for a quick stay.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to South Beach.
Cons: Central ice machine.
Location: Everything is nearby. Liquor store, shopping, food and South Beach is only a mile away.
We found this hotel while sitting at lunch just a few hours before. It came up as $99 and only a mile from South Beach which is walking distance (about 1 mile). The hotel is very Art Deco but obviously very old. We even had an actual room key. The rooms were extremely minimalistic but clean and nice. Do not expect a normal hotel feel. No ice machine, no dressers or tables, no bathroom counter. It was absolutely perfect for our stay as it was inexpensive, close and available. It is not set up for an extended stay at all. Also you have to find your own on street parking or parking deck. There is a very small lot next door charging $30 per car. Luckily we had a motorcycle and fit into a corner for $15.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Location near all, staff great, room petite, clean

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff friendliness, just about everything.
The desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is great just a few blocks from a lovely accessible beach w/life guard and the convention center 1 block. Near 3 pharmacies & lots of restaurants, shopping galore. The room was on the small side, but quite efficient & clean, very nice free breakfast daily. Our only negative observation was that the cleaning staff used rather strong cleaning solutions, could be irritating to someone w/sensitivities. Very nice lobby sitting area. We would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Memorial Day Weekend

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Stayed for the weekend. The hotel is 2 blocks from the beach and even closer to eating establishments. I am single and had never been to South Beach. I felt very safe here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

First Impressions

Posted May 19, 2015
As we all know, first impressions make all the difference in the world. In less than a minute of entering this hotel, I knew I had made a mistake booking a room there. The young man at the front desk was quite surly and did not extend a bit of warmth or friendliness when we entered the hotel. The place also had a odd smell. The wi-fi did not work, as they advertise as an amenity. Elevator was slow and very, very small. The remote control on the TV did not work. When called to notify hotel staff, a man did come up to the room to look at the remote, said he would be back and we never saw him again. The things we liked best about the place was that the bed was comfortable and there was a great closet to hang our clothing. The hotel is a short walk to the beach, close to Lincoln Mall and near some great restaurants. Got this room for a bargain price...and I got what I paid for. Next trip I will spend the extra money to stay at a nicer place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Hotel not worth the 225$ tag per night!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The overall experience left a lot to be desired... The room had a strong cleaning liquid smell... Had to prop the broken windows open with a toilet roll to get it breathable... Even then there was a strong smell of mildew....The staff was not too helpful...the bathroom was too tiny and old... Room too was old... The elevator looked like it would break if carried more than 2 people...Shocking for a hotel rated at 3.2... Don't be fooled by the photoshopped pictures... The Valet took an hour to get our friends car and they had used the car for their own ... The gas tank was half.. When told at the reception she said the hotel wasn't affliated and she will have to ask her manager.. Then y is he the valet! Would not recommend or return... This experience made me lose faith in Expedia and reviews!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Great location.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Bathroom could have been cleaner. The staff was friendly and helpful. Very walkable location. Overall good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

buena ubicacion. Mal hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
La ubicacion es buenisima. La atencion de la recepcionista es magnifica.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Hotel antigo. Localização excelente. Caro pelo que oferece!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmas To

Otima localização

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Melhor custo beneficio pesqusado. Melhor localização. Tem estacionamento pago próximo. Próximo a praia. Próximo a locais de entreterimento, compras e laser.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Scary elevator.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The Staff is great and very helpful. I felt bad they have to work under such conditions. It is clearly not their fault that you leave disappointed.
Cons: Major improvement is needed ASAP.
Location: Perfect location. This hotel is right in the middle of all the action in Miami South Beach. Shops, Restaurants, Beach, you name it. It is all there.
This hotel is a 1 Star or maybe half Star if any star at all. You can barely fit inside your bathroom. Major renovations are needed years ago, imagine now.