Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Minnesota

Good location

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Very good location.
Cons: The continental breakfast was depleted by 9:00 am
Location: Close to Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive.
We spent a night here before a cruise in January 2014. It was adequate and we will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Jeff from StL

SOBE stay

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Cons: Clean the shower floor
Location: Location is very good
We stayed in Miami for the Strictly Sailing boat show. We liked the location of the hotel. The bathroom could of used some cleaning and updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lance from Toronto

Nice hotel close to the beach!

Posted Feb 16, 2014
This is a nice hotel, and it is close to the beach. Staff were friendly, and the place was clean. The room keys are actually keys (rockin' it old skool) and the breakfast was not much more than toast and croissants. Overall, though, for the price and location, you can't beat it.
2 out of 5
by Volleyball Mom from West Palm Beach, FL

SWITCHED to another hotel without notification.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
I booked this hotel because of its proximity to the Miami Beach Convention Center. It had no parking and no valet which I knew beforehand. I parked in a garage about a block away and walked to the hotel. I was than told that they had trouble with some of their rooms and I was rebooked at a hotel several blocks away. I was in a time crunch for a tournament I was attending and moving to another hotel several blocked away was a huge inconvenience. They did pay for the taxi to get me to the hotel, but I had to pay to travel back to the convention center for my tournament. The hotel they sent me to was in my estimation of lesser quality than the Greenview I had booked. I research where I am staying especially when I travel with my children (my daughter was with me) the hotel change made my weekend more stressful than it had to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricardo from Chicago Illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014
This hotel is clean and so perfect to relaxing and sleep
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Atlanta

Fare

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Parking!
Location: Lincoln Road, clubs, bars
The hotel is quite small and the room is simply decorated. The bathroom is quite small. Parking is not convenient. You can do the valet or park in the public lot behind the hotel (25 bucks overnight). The hotel is very close to Lincoln Road but quite far from the art deco district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2013
I loved this Hotel. I was there for a 4 day vacation. Room 214 was a great size for me (single person), bathroom was a little small, small shower too (but fine for a slender person) and there wasn't a view out the windows, but a lot of light comes into the room when the curtains are open (when they are closed, it's completely dark and easy to sleep)! I spent most of the time at the beach, - not in the room. So it served it's purpose. I spent approx. $105.00 a night through an Expedia deal, the staff were very nice and room was always clean. One down fall is that their shuttle service to the airport departs only 3 times during the day (and they haven't updated the times on the website) - so best to call the Hotel and ask for the times directly. But, the cab to the airport is a flat $35.00, so it wasn't bad. As for the area, it was good as well, super close to the beach, and kitty corner to Zara, and the shops on Lincoln Lane - Starbucks and a bunch of restaurants across the road, also next door to Ford Models Agency. I would definitely stay here again for sure, unless of course I found something cheaper and better. :)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ena Heller from Winter Park, FL

Close to the art fairs otherwise not worth staying

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Other than the proximity to the main location for Art Basel, my stay was very unsatisfactory. The staff barely spoke English, customer service clearly not a priority. Two out of three days the wake up call was late by at least half an hour; one day the room was not cleaned at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Other than the road noise at night this was a clean nice hotel. It was right next to shopping and restaurants.