Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo, Brasil

Ótima localização próximo ao Lincoln Road Mall

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Localização
Cons: Limpeza do quarto, café da manhã, poderia ter algum tipo de fruta.
Location: Tudo nas proximidades: Lincoln Road Mall, Macy's, Ocean Drive, farmacy, restaurantes baratos e caros, ônibus, excelente a localização.
Hotel agradável, quarto confortável, com cofre, cama e travesseiros muito bons. Pontos negativos do quarto: o banheiro pequeno não possui um balcão ou bancada para deixar produtos de toalete; cortina não veda a luminosidade de fora. Pontos positivos: ótima localização, pessoal muito atencioso da recepção, ótimo custo-benefício.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing Experience

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Do NOT waste your money. This hotel looks nothing like the online photos. It's more like a 1990 studio apt. Amenities haven't been updated in a while, if ever. Yes, it's extremely close to the beach but if comfort is of any interest to you Id recommend not staying at this hotel. You will be dissapointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Location, less then a block from Lincoln road. I didn't notice any real noise especially for being that close to Lincoln road.
Cons: Staff communication. Had 3 staying, didn't realize that the 2 twin room was sufficient for 4. I thought we might of had to book another room last min.
Decent hotel close to Lincoln road. Expect issues associated with a smaller lesser known hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, California

disappointing experience

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Hotel "boutique" but with a very small and uncomfortable restroom, poor breakfast and disappointing staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom miami beach

Hôtel bruyant sans parking

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Bon emplacement Malheureusement personnel à peine aimable à moins de parler espagnol!!!! Chambre bruyante Climatisation marchant à peine et faisant un bruit d enfer Bonne chance aux suivants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

It was a great basic hotel. Amazing location.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The bathrooms, not too clean
Location: Lincoln Mall
The hotel was simple, location great.A little TLC is required in bathroom..However, all good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

boa localizacao

Posted Dec 2, 2014
quarto limpo, banheiro extremamente pequeno, uma pessoa ja é demais. Cafe da manha horrivel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom argentina

Muy bien ubicado

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Todo
Location: Peatonal y avenida española
Excelente personal bien ubicado y mejorado recientemente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Well done Greenview

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was funny and had a smile on their face when I interacted with them.
Cons: Just a little more modern items in the room if possible.
Location: The location is AMAZING!!!!! You are one block from Lincoln and two blocks from the beach. You couldn't ask for a better location.
Overall, the time spent at the Greenview Hotel was pleasing. The front desk staff (Maria especially) was funny and welcoming. After reading the reviews, I was a little leery but was pleasantly surprised, This hotel was built in the 1930s. So, you cannot expect elegance like a Ritz Carlton. The feel of it was cute and enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morristown, NJ

Clean cheap basic Miami Beach hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014
I stayed two nights. My room was on the street and was kind of loud. The bed was a little hard and the bathroom was tiny. The pedestal the bathroom sink was on was starting to fall apart due to moisture. The breakfast was VERY basic - cereal and bagged muffins. I will say the person at the front desk was wonderful. All in all, it was a budget hotel and I don't regret staying there.