Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

First Impressions

Posted May 19, 2015
As we all know, first impressions make all the difference in the world. In less than a minute of entering this hotel, I knew I had made a mistake booking a room there. The young man at the front desk was quite surly and did not extend a bit of warmth or friendliness when we entered the hotel. The place also had a odd smell. The wi-fi did not work, as they advertise as an amenity. Elevator was slow and very, very small. The remote control on the TV did not work. When called to notify hotel staff, a man did come up to the room to look at the remote, said he would be back and we never saw him again. The things we liked best about the place was that the bed was comfortable and there was a great closet to hang our clothing. The hotel is a short walk to the beach, close to Lincoln Mall and near some great restaurants. Got this room for a bargain price...and I got what I paid for. Next trip I will spend the extra money to stay at a nicer place.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Hotel not worth the 225$ tag per night!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The overall experience left a lot to be desired... The room had a strong cleaning liquid smell... Had to prop the broken windows open with a toilet roll to get it breathable... Even then there was a strong smell of mildew....The staff was not too helpful...the bathroom was too tiny and old... Room too was old... The elevator looked like it would break if carried more than 2 people...Shocking for a hotel rated at 3.2... Don't be fooled by the photoshopped pictures... The Valet took an hour to get our friends car and they had used the car for their own ... The gas tank was half.. When told at the reception she said the hotel wasn't affliated and she will have to ask her manager.. Then y is he the valet! Would not recommend or return... This experience made me lose faith in Expedia and reviews!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MO

Great location.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Bathroom could have been cleaner. The staff was friendly and helpful. Very walkable location. Overall good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

buena ubicacion. Mal hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
La ubicacion es buenisima. La atencion de la recepcionista es magnifica.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Hotel antigo. Localização excelente. Caro pelo que oferece!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palmas To

Otima localização

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Melhor custo beneficio pesqusado. Melhor localização. Tem estacionamento pago próximo. Próximo a praia. Próximo a locais de entreterimento, compras e laser.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Scary elevator.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The Staff is great and very helpful. I felt bad they have to work under such conditions. It is clearly not their fault that you leave disappointed.
Cons: Major improvement is needed ASAP.
Location: Perfect location. This hotel is right in the middle of all the action in Miami South Beach. Shops, Restaurants, Beach, you name it. It is all there.
This hotel is a 1 Star or maybe half Star if any star at all. You can barely fit inside your bathroom. Major renovations are needed years ago, imagine now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Needs card key entry

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The best thing about this hotel is the location. Nice rooms, yet small. Also, they use an actual keys to open rooms! Does anyone use this now!?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, small room

Posted Mar 26, 2015
I stayed here for five days with 2 other friends, it was close to the beach but tight fit for three people, the bathroom was small, it was a bit of a walk to the restaurants on ocean drive but fairly quiet at night if you actually wanted to sleep, continental breakfast every morning was good, affordable but no pool, staff were very friendly and helpful, although cleaning staff left our door unlocked twice (nothing went missing) I'd agree with a 3.2/5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Campo Grande MS

Ótima localização.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Da localização e do atendimento dos funcionários.
Cons: Revitalizar os banheiros, melhorar a limpeza dos quartos e o sinal do wi-fi.
Location: Da para fazer um monte de coisas a pé na Collins Avenue, ir a praia que fica só a 2 quadras e andar pelas redondezas lotadas de comércio.
Hotel pequeno, equipe atenciosa, principalmente a Maria. Falam espanhol o que facilita muito para os Brasileiros. As instalações são simples, porém,supriram todas as nossas necessidades. O quarto tem um tamanho bom e uma cama bem confortável. O banheiro é bem pequeno mas nada que atrapalhe tanto a estadia. É um dos poucos que oferece um café da manhã incluso na diária. Vale lembrar, que é um café extremamente simples, servido na recepção, aliás, nas qualificações que li esse era um ponto de muitas reclamações, contudo, é um momento que eu e o meu marido aproveitamos para conhecer os outros hospedes, fizer novas amizades, trocar experiências e dicas de passeios, enfim... O café não tem grandes variedades, mas, para mim estava ótimo. Café preto, leite (apenas na temperatura ambiente) pão tipo francês, e bolo de forma. A localização é excelente. Dá para ir a pé na Collins Avenue onde tem os restaurantes e bares badalados e as lojas que ficam abertas até as 23:00 hs e a praia que fica apenas 2 quadras de distância. Oferecem Wi-fi, porém, no meu quarto eu não consegui sinal em nem um dos dias da minha hospedagem. O estacionamento é pago: 20 dólares por dia (Um manobrista pega e trás o carro quantas vezes forem necessárias) por esse valor. Se eu voltaria? Com certeza sim. O que poderia melhorar? A limpeza dos quartos, o sinal do Wi-fi e acredito que deveriam revitalizar urgentemente os banheiros: piso, revestimento de paredes e a pia.