Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good solution close to the airport

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Hotel is just 7 minutes from the airport. Our ro was for 6 people And it was ok: two private rooms and one living room/kitchenette with a sofa bed. Breakfast is ok. Business center is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phineas from Panama

Great location

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: We loved the fact that the whole family could stay in one room and not in separate units. This is important especially with small kids.
Cons: The matresses need to be changed. Some rooms are ok, while others need a change.
Location: Dolphin mall, merrick Park, Coral Gables, Doral are all near the hotel. There is a good golf course called Melreese Golf Course just 10 minutes away.
We've stayed several times at Hyatt House. It's the perfect size for us since we are a large family and the rooms with two queen beds, a king size bed plus a sofa bed are very rare in the Miami area. Breakfast and the Happy Hour they offer are nice. They could use a little variety in the morning but it still good. The hotel is close to the airport so its accesible to the beaches, Coral Gables, Dolphin Mall and about a 25 minute ride towards the Kendall area. Its access to all the major highways can't be beat, so you can access all the greater Miami area in minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gwen from Olympia, WA

Stayed overnight while traveling by air

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location was good. The facilities were comfortable. The pool and barbecue area looked really nice though we didn't use them.
Cons: The cleaning staff could make sure that rooms don't smell from the previous occupants! (See above).
Location: We were just overnighting but it seems that there is plenty to do and see.
We booked two en suite bedrooms with sitting room/kitchen. I was under the impression that we were booking two bedrooms with two beds in each as we were traveling with teen grandchildren. Upon arriving we learned that combination does not exist so we took what there was. The room smelled of urinary incontinence so we asked for a different room and that one did not smell. The hotel apologized . The A/C was strong and efficient. It was central to the each room. There is a patio by the pool with barbecues for the use of guests. The hotel was quiet. We didn't use the pool at all but it looked nice with gardens. Breakfast was plentiful and varied hot or cold choices with fruits and breads of different kinds. We had read reviews that the shuttle goes every hour so we enquired. It goes every 30 mins and we made sure that they knew what time we had to be at the airport so that we had a reservation. Time to the airport was about 15 mins. We had called for the shuttle when we got to the airport on arrival. It was about 15-20 mins when it arrived. The staff were helpful and pleasant. This is not a full scale Hyatt Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Seaman from Chicago

Nice suite

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: location
With 3-genration 5 people, this suite was perfect for our group to stay before heading to the Keys. The location was very convenient. Supermarket, gas station, restaurants are close by. The hotel has good complimentary hot breakfast and even complementary dinner when we stayed. People were friendly. We stayed again after the Keys trip before flying back to Chicago. Only 5 minutes to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad from Sydney

Great short stay for families

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Great staff. Good rooms and suitable for our family of 6 in the 2 bedroom suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Perfect spot for a pre or post cruise stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Great price for good rooms and great location.
Cons: Some areas could use new paint to fix general wear and tear (still not bad though).
Location: Close to Airport, Miami port, shopping and restaurants by free shuttle or taxi (to the port).
This hotel is reasonably priced and provides the extras our family needed for a pre and post cruise stay. The hotel itself provided nice sized rooms with kitchen, safe and large bathroom. The hotel provides an included breakfast with lots of choice and has a courtyard pool area that is very clean and well maintained. The location is a 10 minute free hotel shuttle ride from the airport and is easy walking distance to some fast food as well as quality sit down dining. For those taking a cruise, it is about 15 minutes to the Miami port by taxi. In addition, the hotel shuttle will also provide return service to the Dolphin Mall for those wanting to shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pia

Great hotel close to Miami International Airport

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Great staff in the reception.
Cons: Restaurant or room service within the hotel. Offer also gluten free snacks.
Fast and easy access to airport to return your rental car. Restaurant or room service for late arrivals missing. They had happy hour offering complimentary evening snack but as we both have celiac disease we need gluten free diet and could not eat anything from there. We arrived to hotel late at 8pm and were too tired to go to restaurant so there was Publix just around the corner which offered gluten free food. Luckily we had a really nice room in hotel, it had a little kitchen so we were able to make food there. Overall hotel was really nice and at excellent location, only thing that would have made our stay perfect 10 would have been able to just order steak, filled potato and salad (made gluten free way) to room after long day of driving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by garu from Ohio

Decent place, away from the crowd

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Away from busy crowds, yet close enough to freeway. Also, close to the airport, so one does not have to worry about commute to the airport.
Cons: Air conditioning and heating make very loud noises. Remodeling needed - spruce up bathrooms and paint light colors to make it bright.
Location: Really, nothing much to do around the hotel. Need to take the freeway and go to Miami beach. Easy ride to the beach. I personally enjoyed the location
Nice, solid place to stay at. Very similar to Marriott's Residence Inn. Near Route 836, so access to the city is easy. Airport very close, so shuttle brings you to the hotel if needed. Decent breakfast in the morning (made-to-order omelettes included!). People are nice and helpful. Suites are helpful if you are traveling with children, but other than a pool, there is nothing much around the hotel for young kids. May be a plus or not, depending on one's point of view. Kitchen helpful too. I personally felt that Residence Inn facilities are a little more modern and Hyatt could spruce up the place to compete better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do NOT stay here if you want to get to the airport

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Cons: VAN service
This hotel is beautiful once you get there. The big problem is the van getting to the hotel and back to the airport. During 2 stays, we had to wait 50 minutes for the shuttle. Why? Because they only use one van, with 12 seats, while another sits idle in the parking lot. And this on a night when hotel is sold out, and it is Friday at 5 pm. If you land anywhere but the first stop at American, there is never any room left on the van by the time it gets to you. Some people even had to wait longer than we did. And there is a mad rush in the am to beat everyone else to get on the van. I wrote to the manager after the first stay, and he promised things would improve...they did not the second stay.
2 out of 5
by Cruiser from Ontario

Disappointed!!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was exception. Large quality of food and a large assortment. Both hot and cold selections. Very tasty!!
Cons: Cleanliness, and d├ęcor could be improved upon.
Location: The hotel is next to a mini mall. There are a few restaurants, drug stores, etc. nearby so you can easily grab a bite to eat. Safe area.
l expected this hotel to be of the same quality as other Hyatt properties that I have stayed at. It was very disappointing. The suite is small and dated. The kitchen area is dirty...smudge marks over the appliances. Crusty fingerprints over cupboard drawers. Kitchen floor is dirty in the corners. The bathroom doors had no locks and would not close properly. The tile floor had chips in it. Not what you would expect from a Hyatt, or for the price that I paid. Also, I do not recommend taking the shuttle that they offer at the hotel to the pier if you have a cruise. They charge $10.00/pp. My husband and I, along with another couple shared a taxi for $26.00.