Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by vicky from fl

Close call

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Started awful. I made a mistake on my reservation and the front desk was adamant I would pay dearly. At check out they asked about our stay. I mentioned my disappoint in the handling of my minor error. Immediately they promised to send a free night for future use to make up for staying two nights and having to pay for three. Good save.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Toivo from Florida

Great Value

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel isn't adjacent to much of anything except a rail station, but it's a few minutes via car to Vizcaya, the beaches or many other locations. The hotel has deck and covered garage parking for free, and in general is a few-frills affair, but everything was new, clean, in good order, and the service was fine. Definitely would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Altamonte Springs

Nice hotel, better when their garage is finished

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, comfortable and for my needs (near by business) very convenient. Right now they are in the middle of some construction on their garage, so if you don't get a parking spot early, you may have to park on the street. My only complaint for the room was no convenient power plugs...everything has a charger, it would be nice to have a plug on the night stand and/or desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The valet damaged our car ,and said that's way it was when we checked in? B.S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by marilyn from florida

business trip made easier

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was a great location and made a business trip easier. There is a lot within walking distance. The only issue can be the parking because the hotel only has so much space and there is always a possibity of having to park outside on the street. But they have great security. The breakfast which is complimentry was great and not just bagels and coffee. Really impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gina from Pennsylvania

close to metro

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk very friendly. Quick service on getting additional bath towels. Common area in lobby always had fruit water, fruit and coffee and large TV. Breakfast buffet had a very good selection for everyone. Happy hour was delicious and plentiful. They paid particular attention in decorations for the weekend of University Miami graduation.. Nice benefit is the free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julie from london

Nice modern 3 star hotel - near metrorail

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: the free breakfast was nice between 6am -10am in the morning there are safes in reception so you can store passports/bankcards there.
Cons: It would be great if there was a lunch/dinner restaurant onsite
Location: 15 minute walk to cocowalk - plenty of restaurants, a walgreens and a bank.
Nice 3 star hotel about 5 minute walk from coconut grove metrorail. The hotel has a contemporary feel about it. the rooms were nice and big and the bathrooms were lovely - plenty of towels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KEN from BOSTON

EXCELLENT AS USUAL

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
ALWAYS IMPRESSED WITH THIS HAMPTON. STAFF EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND ATTENTIVE. ROOMS VERY CLEAN. EXCELLENT BREAKFAST DAILY. WE ALSO HAD A COUPLE HAPPY HOURS WITH AMPLE FOOD & BEVERAGE WHICH WAS A NICE PLUS. CONVENIENT LOCATION TO UMIAMI CAMPUS.