Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Coconut Grove

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: All amenities were nice.
Location: Very close to CoCo walk and Monty's.
The hotel was strategically located to all of the areas that we wanted to go especially in the grove area. The staff was very friendly and professional. The breakfasts was also quite tasty with a lot of variety. It was a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven

I liked it better than the Biltmore

Posted May 14, 2015
As always the breakfast was made up of many choices: Perhaps because it was in Coconut Grove there were even tropical juice blends with yogurt, cereal, croissants, fruit and lots of good coffee. All free. Not at the Biltmore. My bed was comfy. Not at the Biltmore. Maybe it wasn't as beautiful or luxurious, but I love staying at Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted May 11, 2015
I travel to the Grove for business a few times a year and stay in "swankier" places down by the water. I believe this Hampton Inn to be right up on par with the hotels less than a mile down the road, but significantly less expensive! Breakfast was plentiful and the dining area was kept clean, even when busy. Our room (boyfriend and I were down for a wedding) was spacious with a large comfy bed, a chaise lounge, and a sizable desk. Everything was clean and updated. We were very please with the installations and the location (across the road from the Metrorail, just removed from US 1--easy Uber pick up--and walking distance to Coco Walk). We will definitely stay there again if we're ever back in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Good Value

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Good clean comfortable room at a decent price. Good breakfast, we will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Convenient but only OK.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: The business center had good computers, tucked into an alcove where one could actually concentrate and get work done, and free printers.
Cons: See the experience, above.
Location: It's convenient to Metrorail and the shuttle bus into the center of Coconut Grove.
The location met our needs, but the rooms have less than the normal amount of space for a Hampton Inn. The breakfast offerings both mornings we were there ranged from tolerable to untolerable, especially if you count my wife's tummy ache from eating an omelet and pork patty. BTW, the "vegetarian" omelet contained ham, a real no-no. We were unhappy with the parking fee, which we hadn't known about beforehand. The carpet in front of the door to the lobby kept rolling up on the front edge, and my wife tripped over it once but luckily did not fall. We told the staff and they said they couldn't remove it; it was "a brand requirement."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Trevligt emottagande. Litet, men fint poolområde. Bra fräscht gym. Fina rena rum. AC lät lite högt emellanåt. Sedvanlig ok amerikansk frukost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Rooms clean. Staff very nice. Breakfast excellent. Pool small. Workout area small but clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miramar, FL

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Concerned staff making sure you enjoy your stay.
Cons: Parking should be included in price.
Location: Location not too far from entertainment spots in south Miami.
Very nice and clean, beautiful lobby and rooms, nice personal service from all staff. Morning hot breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel à recommander

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Hôtel accueillant. Chambre spacieuse,calme Tres bon petit déjeuner Proche metrorail donc facilité d'acces a tout Miami
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels