Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room but internet issues

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Clean new sleeping rooms
Cons: The internet and information about local attractions and things to do. There is nothing in the immediate area. It is not downtown Miami
Location: Coco walk is very not just be prepared to walk
The room was clean and comfortable. The pool area and gym was small but well maintained and a great plus. The continental breakfast however was not good at all. Only pork and beef items which was not good for my family. The internet was horrible. I was told that I could access the internet by the pool however I could not. The internet was done for about 2 days which cause everyone to run around trying to confirm their airline boarding information on their phones. The surrounding area is not the best. The Coco walk is about a 15 -20 walk from the hotel. Once you are their its ok but getting there is not fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires

Nice Hotel, excellent location

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Location, Rooms and staff
Cons: Internet connection. They improved a lot, but it still disconnects frequently.
Location: Coconut Grove has everything, dining, shopping, bars, music, watersports, fishing, and a few minutes away from the rest of Miami´s landmarks.
Very good Hotel, cheap, comfortable and clean. Excellent staff. It´s location is great, close to Coconut Grove´s commercial place with plenty of restaurants and shops. Right on US 1, on crowded days, just 10 minutes away from I-95 and 15 minutes from FL-836.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good accommodations

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Nice room. Bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Coffee needs to be hot; shower head kept dripping water even though the handle was turned closed as far as possible. The sound was annoying at night.
Location: Close to airport and our destination.
We had a good experience there. Hotel was close to the airport, room was pretty, and front staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boca raton

Nice clean hotel near Coconut Grove. Great coffee

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Happy with free breakfast and coffee. Hotel was clean and easy to access. Free wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northfield, MN

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Nice, clean and quite. Great breakfasts with lots to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roskilde, Danmark

Glimrende hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Fint hotel. Godt beliggende. Venligt personale. God komfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, can't go wrong

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Nice staff and clean rooms, the area surrounding is under construction, so it looks a little deserted if you go walking around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom connecticut

Good

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: All of it
Cons: Parking
Location: Very nice
Good this is all I have I Tim for. It was good. Blah blah blah blah is this enough?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cartagena, Colombia

Great staff at this hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Very well run hotel, can't think of a thing.
Location: Restaurants galore. Bring money.
The hotel itself was on par with others in it's category, not better, not worse. Nice breakfast every morning, not just the continental type but a real breakfast with lots of choices. What sets this hotel apart from others is the friendly staff. They are ready to solve any problems, theirs or yours, fast and friendly. They were also ready with unexpected items, like an umbrella one day when it was raining. The hotel inside and out, was as clean as it could be. They did an excellent job there. I gave the hotel (2) four stars, condition and comfort, as I expect that in a hotel of this calibre. That's a given. There was nothing wrong at all. But the hotels strongest point is their Staff. That's were service comes in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Juan, PR

Be aware of Special Events

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Parked cars blocking main entrance. Luggage carts interference with hotel & elevator entrance.
Cons: New furniture desk or top counter inside room has sharp corners, it can be hazardus for small children or when walking from bathroom to bed at night.
Nice renovation. To pay for parking is an insult. Fire alarm test day should offer discount from regular rate. Unable to relax and enjoy my room. Maybe if I had a hearing problem, it should not be a problem.