Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bru from New Brunswick, NJ

Excellent hotel and staff!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
I picked my hotel based on the reviews and this one had the highest scores, and for good reason. Clean, organized and updated. Being a germophobe myself :) I loved that the duvets were washed for each guest. Microwave in room and breakfast downstairs give you more liberty to use your time and money wisely. The breakfasts were varied and pretty good for being inclusive continental. They even prepare to go breakfasts or give out water and snaks at anytime on the front desk. The staff knew me by name and would address me by it. I will definitely be staying there a few weeks on my upcoming move to Miami.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pixie from St Croix

Great Stay, Pleasant Staff

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Location: Dadeland Mall Target Bed Bath and Beyond Pearson Vue Exam center CVS
I was there for 4 days and the staff was very accommodating. Very close to Dadeland mall actually I walked over it was that close by. There is a Target and Bed Bath and Beyond right across the way. And I did some food delivery orders all was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from Sarasota, FL

Very nice hotel in good location.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Personnel, Breakfast
Cons: Add Wi-Fi.
Location: Near Dadeland an asset, and easy to access Coral Gables and Coconut Grove.
Please add Wi-Fi to your services. There is Internet access but no Wi-Fi.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you for your kind review! we are sorry to hear that you could not find our WIFI signal? well, we are happy to report that we do have WIFI and it has 20 MB of speed - it is well above the HIlton standards !!! we want to welcome you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Holmes Beach, FL

Convenient and acceptable...

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location, though it was a little hard to find, tucked behind a shopping mall.
Cons: Sink drain fixed...
For the southwest Miami area, the Hampton Inn was more than acceptable - and had the best pricing of the majors in the area. It was very convenient for our stay, but I was somewhat disappointed by our room. The bathroom sink did not drain and there was no shampoo. The breakfast was mediocre.
Comment from
Jan 13, 2014
thank you for sending your review ! we appriciate your time to write to us - this is the one tool that we have so that we can fine tune our services thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you ! sorry to hear that you room was not to your satisfaction ! we are looking forward to having you as our guest again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Short notice due to a funeral. Very friendly and pleasant greeting.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! This is great! We appreciate your giving us an opportunity to host your visit We wish you and your family all the best! Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VI

it was ok.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
We need more facilities (ej. laundry), however we think that the breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Capt. Mike from Sebring,Fl.

Good hotel in a good location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was great.The bed was super comfortable. The location was very convenient.
Cons: Carpeting a little ragged. Smoke free the entire Hotel would be a plus.
Location: In the heart of South Miami/Kendall area.Easy access to zoos,museums,theaters and the beach.Good restaurants nearby,Dadeland Mall is right next door.
We stayed here for three days while attending the Miami International Boat show. Be aware that traffic around this time is ferocious,no fault of the Hotel. The Hotel staff was superb,very accommodating and friendly. We did not avail ourselves of the free morning breakfast,but enjoyed good coffee while others did, and it looked very good. Some of the carpeting in the halls was a little rough,but the room was clean and neat. We requested a no smoking room,and unfortunately our room had a fairly heavy lingering smoke odor. Since the Hotel was sold out,there was no option. I didn't notice it after a while,but it bothered my wife.The bed was very comfortable and very clean,we both slept well.Parking is rather limited,but we always found a spot near an entrance.I think every Hotel in Miami doubles or triples their regular rates during this event,so the price was above the norm,but still much better than the few others that had rooms.I will stay here again,but in a bona fide smoke free room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katie from Florida Keys

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Complimentary breakfast had alot to offer. Food was surprisingly good for free breakfast in a hotel. Rooms are clean and maintained. Not fancy, but worth the price.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Great! We love your review! We work hard for your loyalty! We offer a great breakfast buffet in the morning and we are so glad that you liked it! Our Job is to earn your trust every time! I ll share your comments with my team in this week’s manager’s meeting
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jan from Boynton beach, FL

Never again

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room reeked of a smelly room deodorizer. We asked to see another room but it was the same. We were shown a third room that was okay. Hotel shoed a lot of wear. Instead of the "green" policy of having the option not to change sheets every night they had ads everywhere telling you that they would change your sheets every night. Breakfast- worst eggs ever -inedible and watery oatmeal. Lousy deal for way too much $.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Hello! Thank you for sending your review – We are glad that you send in your feedback, this is the only tool that we have to improve ourrvices! I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay! In this hotel, your complete satisfaction is our goal Please come back! Thank you for taking the time to write! Safe Travels ! Carlos I will make it up to you! Thank you for taking the time to write! Safe Travels ! Carlos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephan from naples fl

nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Jan 11, 2014
staff very nice, very helpfull in both english and spanish language. Very short drive to mall and restaurants as well as dontown and other exciting