Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Was there for a few days on my birthdays.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
This hotel is awesome ;)... loved everything about it from location to staff.... can't wait to go again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice modern hotel in an ideal location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Ideal location and great service.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: This hotel is near a Metromover and trolley bus station so ideal for sightseeing for free. Both of these modes of transport are free.
The hotel is nice and modern with helpful staff and a great ambience. The breakfast is complimentary and is standard in all the Hampton Inn hotels. This is adequate and good for all ages. The complimentary coffee/tea bar is a great idea and is available 24/7. Wifi is complimentary as well. The only thing you have to pay for is parking if you hire a car ($17.00) per night. The car park is secure. We were given a voucher for one free drink per stay (selected drinks from the bar). Great idea. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay before cruise

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Hotel is beautiful! Check-in desk is on sixth floor - just take the elevator. There's a 15 min. Parking space you can use in the garage right next door. Room was very clean and nice. Breakfast was better than most Hampton Inns. We used the free Metromover a lot. The station is half a block from the hotel. We rode down to Bayside Marketplace and also from the rental car return office back to the hotel. Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vincent from Singapore

Good place to tour around Miami

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and easy access around Miami
Cons: Will be great if there's a fridge in the rooms.
Location: Its near to the CBD area so its rather quiet over the weekends. For us its a rest stop as we tour everglades and miami beach.
Good location for those who are driving into Miami (parking is 18 bucks though). Plenty of restaurants around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by percy from california

Looking for comfort, A+ service and accessibilty?

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The comfortable and clean modern looking rooms with excellent amenities. Accessibilty to the public transportation, dining and shopping areas.
Location: Although it is strategically located in a business area, it was still very easy to get around and not affected by any traffic congestions.
We had a wonderful experienced staying at our hotel. This is one excellent place to go after a cruise to unwind and check out the beautiful sites of Miami. The staff were cordial, corteous, kind and very accommodating...from the registration,concierge,housekeeping, and dining areas. They even gave us a welcome phone call to see if we liked our room and if there's anything else we need. The complimentary cocktails I felt was very welcoming too and relaxing after a long week at sea. Waking up with a super delicious array of food was indeed enjoyable!!The whole family loved the breakfast buffet incomporable to the other hotels we had in the past!!!The staff at the Concierge were very helpful in arranging our transportation to take us back to the airport to catch our flight on time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bamitale from Lagos, Nigeria

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, courteous Staff, closeness to the Metro stations and the breakfast.
Cons: Nothing observed.
Location: Close to the Metro station which makes it easy to access any part of Miami. Their are lots and lots of restaurants within the vicinity to choose from.
The hotel is very clean, comfortable and very close to Metromover and Metrorail stations. The staff are very professional and courteous. A very generous buffet breakfast available in the hotel. A nice place to stay in Miami if not too particular about being in the beach environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
We came for a baseball game. The hotel was close to the park, our room was nice, the breakfast was excellent. The only difficulty we had was the room keys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Duke from Harrisburg, PA

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel and location. Nice rooms, clean, modern decor and well maintianed. The best breakfast on our 2-week road trip; fresh fruit with papaya, berries, pineapple. There were also eggs, meat, cheeses, pastries and on and on...more selection on the breakfast buffet than I could try. Fantastic staff everywhere; front desk, breakfast, bar, housekeeping. Everyone was freindly and helpful. The pool and hot tub up on the 6th floor was clean with cabanas and bar access. It was convenitently located to Downtown and metro rail station for other travel. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Perry from Miami

5 stars in my book

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The jetted tub was amazing, the complimentary drinks, the bartender, concierge...The whole nine. I'm headed there again soon. I loved the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com