Ratings based on 975 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
nice rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast, good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
We stayed here before our Disney cruise. It was clean and the staff was friendly. The free breakfast is convenient and the fitness room was nice. We were able to take a shuttle from hotel to the port.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

A comfortable & more than adequate hotel.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Conveniently located near the free Metro Mover & Metro line in a very nice, vibrant part of town. Small pool, but our room was clean & reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Hotel is located in safe area.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Staff was very pleasant, clean and well maintained. Very central to everything you need.
The hotel is located in a very safe area of Miami. It is close to the Brickell rail service which is a better way to get to the malls or downtown Miami due to traffic congestion. We took a cab to South Beach area for dinning and it cost us about $30.00 tip included. However, there are a few restaurants just around the corner from the hotel as well as a Publix. The Hampton Hotel/Brickell was very clean, service was very good, small pool but well maintained and sitting area in the shade for those who don't want to get too burnt. The breakfast put on by the staff was very good with a wide variety of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: no complaints, excellent stay.
Cons: no complaints, excellent stay.
no complaints, excellent stay. we use this hotel as a mid way stop every year & will continue too :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, overpriced parking!!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Loved the room, the make-your-own waffles at breakfast, the location etc just seems a bit of a rip off to charge paying guests to park their vehicle in the hotel-owned car park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Great Hotel!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, design/decor, friendly and helpful staff, value (compared to other Miami-area hotels in the winter), free wi-fi, pool area, location.
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Port of Miami is close by, other public transit options also conveniently located nearby, numerous restaurants within walking distance
We had an excellent experience at this beautiful hotel. It's very new and still super clean. The hotel has some incredible artwork and neat design elements. A real visual treat without being overdone. We appreciated the complimentary wine in the evening (and sitting in the outside area with our wine was a big plus) and the well-rounded breakfast in the morning was perfect. The staff was obviously very well trained in how to deliver excellent customer service. This is one of the best hotel experiences my husband and I have ever had. The location is excellent. We stayed there the night before our cruise departure and it's just a few minutes to the Port of Miami. If we ever cruise out of Miami again, this place will be our go-to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

walking friendly in Brickell neighborhood

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: quiet and unrushed atmosphere
Cons: taxi service
Location: close to sports and show arena, shopping and dining options galore
enjoyed being able to walk to shops and dining locations. traffic was no problem while driving to hotel or walking to stores. many options for lodging and activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Great location and not your typical Hampton Inn

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The decor and rooms are not your typical Hampton Inn layout, much more modern and up to date to fit the Miami locale.
Cons: Earlier breakfast times to accommodate early flights out.
Location: Plenty to do and visit within a few blocks of the hotel in this up and coming neighborhood.
Got off our cruise and went immediately to the hotel. The concierge at the main desk downstairs took our bags and checked them into the storage area. He also checked on our room to see if we could check in early. Staff called us and we checked in a couple hours later and the view was great. The staff treated us very well. The overnight front desk person even went and got us to go breakfast bags at 5:30am due to our early flight time we would miss breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plymouth, MN

Convenient Location

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Professional. friendly and astute staff Great free breakfast Great location Clean and well-maintained rooms
Location: If in Miami for a cruise, I suggest this hotel because it is well-run and a good value for the area. Buy your sunscreen, wine, etc at Publix.
All staff at hotel are professional and friendly. Shuttle from airport was $14 per person. Shuttle to Pier was $10 per person. Hotel close to many restaurants and bars as well as drug stores and groceries. Great free breakfast buffet includes fruit, juices, breads, pastries, meats, cheeses and eggs. Bar on site but no dinner option. On street level is 3 Chefs but average Asian food. Two Publix groceries stores within three blocks. CVS and Walgreen's within three blocks. Brickell Mall (with a Publix), Starbuck's and many restaurants and shops within three blocks. Concierges helpful and professional.