Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MIA 2015

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Muito bom hotel. Bem localizado e com ótimas instalações.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manteca

Brickell Area, Miami

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Very clean and on a quiet street
Location: Starbucks, restaurants within walking distance.
Hotel is within walking distance to restaurants we even walked to Downtown Miami "Whole Foods" it was a lengthy walk, but it was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Great experience. Very close to restaurants and shops. Perhaps most importantly, the metro rail is less than a minute walk away, and it can take you all around downtown Miami, Riverwalk, Brickell, and the surrounding areas free of charge. It was extremely convenient for us as we used it to travel to American Airlines Arena during every night of our stay. I would definitely go back to the Hampton Inn and Suites. Rooms were great, service was great, the pool and bar were great, continental breakfast was great. Most importantly, Phish was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Great place to stay, great value

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Everything, and especially the breakfast, the size and comfiness of the room and the pool
Cons: I can´t think of anything
Location: Great location, lots of restaurants and food shopping all around
The location is fantastic, 1 block from the metro mover and 2 blocks from the metro rail. All sorts of restaurants and shopping within 1 to 5 blocks walk. The room was very comfortable, no complaints at all. Wifi worked well, TV was great, air con, shower, everything was perfect. The hotel facilities were good, the pool is small but fine, the pool area is comfortable and pretty, the gym is small but well equipped (they even had yoga mats), the lobby is a comfortable place to sit and chat. I liked the fact that they have free coffee and tea throughout the day in the lobby as well. And of course the breakfast was great, lots of choice, good quality food to start the day or keep you full throughout the day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Nice Hotel but expensive courteous staff, clean rooms but a bit noisy - not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good choice in the Brickell area

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The breakfast and beverage table in the lobby area.
Cons: The type of air conditioning in the room.
Location: Brickell area....close to the metro and downtown free transport system. Great restaurants in the area.
The hotel was perfect for our trip to Miami...close to where we needed to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires

EL MEJOR HOTEL DE MIAMI EN QUE HE ESTADO

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: La comodidad, la limpieza, la atención del personal
Cons: No. Está todo acorde a mis expectativas.
Location: El hotel está ubicado en el downtown. La zona tiene varios restaurantes. Cerca del Bayside y del estadio Arena. La estación del tren está al lado.
Fue un hotel sumamente cómodo, con habitación amplia y confortable, servicio de wifi sin problemas, incluido en la tarifa, con limpieza absoluta de las instalaciones y habitaciones. Posee además lavadero para realizar por sí mismos la tarea a quien le resulta caro el servicio de lavandería. La piscina es algo pequeña. El desayuno está bastante bien provisto e incluido en la tarifa. El estacionamiento se cobra aparte. Es el hotel ideal, con muy buena ubicación. Probablemente no es adecuado para los que quieran hacer vida de playa en forma prioritaria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Hampton Inn will exceed your expectations

Posted Dec 22, 2014
This hotel far exceeded my expectations. Hampton Inn seems to have recently revamped its entire brand without compromising on comfort, quality, and value. This hotel can definitely compete with the new trendy and upscale hotels that were once above its class. The hotel grounds are beautiful, chic, and modern. The room was impeccably clean and smelled fresh as soon as we entered, and all the amenities were very high quality. The free hot breakfast was hearty, delicious, and offered a wide variety - and did I mention that it was free?! I also appreciated the 24-hour beverage bar that was clean and well-kept, and offered delicious coffee, hot water and selection of teas, lemon water, and fresh fruit at all times. For the same price, I could've booked at a much higher-class hotel, but I chose Hampton Inn because it included the free hot breakfast, and I am so glad that I did. Stay at Hampton Inn for a day or for a week - you will love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ccs

I will come back, like a lot

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Just almost perfect for me, staff so kind, breakfast, nice lobby, excellent location, I will recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Comfortable hotel in a quiet area of Miami

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location close to Metromover and Metrorail
Cons: Should provide mini-fridges in rooms
Location: Not much nearby
Nice hotel which is very close to a key Metromover/Metrorail location but not close to mammy popular Miami sites. Didn'nt like that there was not a refrigerator in the room, which, to me, is a must-have.