Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: The entire staff
To whom it may concern: I'm writing this email to inform you of the HORRIBLE service we received on April 6 th 2015. I arrived at the Hilton with my family at approximately 1:30 pm. We attempted to check into the hotel and were told our room was not ready. We were told they were in our room cleaning, and it would be ready shortly. This was not an issue, we walked down to the beach and had a snack in the hotel restaurant. At approximately 3:30pm I returned to inquire about our room, once again I was told the room was being cleaned but would be ready by 4:00 pm (check in time). I returned at 4:20 pm to check into our room, I was told they had two house keepers inside the room cleaning. At this time I was given a food and beverage credit to the hotel. I was told I would be called once the room was ready. At 5:30 pm after 4 hours of waiting at the hotel, I called the corporate number to complain about the lack of service I was receiving. I remained on hold and was told my room would be ready immediately. Within 10 minutes of ending my phone call with the corporate number I received a call from the hotel and told my room was ready. I paid $881.00 for two nights at this hotel, yet I was treated like I was staying at a motel 6. When we asked to have a late check out it was originally denied until I explained my situation at check in. I was allowed to check out at 12:30pm but house keeping knocked on my door twice while my family was getting ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PR

Nice Experience

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Comfortable rooms, nice facilities, beach front, good staff and walkable restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

Posted Apr 2, 2015
The hotel is nice Ocean drive is beautiful Miami is awesome The hotel was nat that clean but that was the only problem Service was okay But the view was incredible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom baltimore, md

Great hotel and location but....

Posted Mar 4, 2015
This hotel was in an outstanding location. The rooms were wonderful and the interaction with staff in hotel was great. The beach team needs some management help and some better training. The food service was pathetic due to management doing poor job of running it and the people taking orders not having adequate systems in place to do the job properly. Literally took an hour to get orders that were placed, when you could actually get someone to take your order. Other than that, a great experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Geht nicht dahin!!!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Das Personal mit Ausnahme einiger am Front Desk war super!!
Cons: Die Sauberkeit der Zimmer ist schlicht grausam. Auch ist die Poolarea hinsichtlich Sauberkeit verbesserungswürdig. In den Hecken liegt lauter Müll.
Location: Das Hotel liegt perfekt in 101 Ocean Drive direkt am Strand. Das ist super. Zu Fuß ist z.B. in die Lincoln Road aber nicht für jeden ideal.
Ich bin seit 15 Jahren ca. 100 bis 150 Tage im Jahr in Hotels. Dieses Hotel ist mit Abstand das schlechteste Hotel, in dem ich je gewesen bin. Der Reihe nach. Die Zimmer sind schlicht schmutzig und ungepflegt. Ich bin da nicht pingelig, aber selbst meine niedrige Messlatte wurde gerissen. Ich hatte eine Suite, die gerade im Februar nicht billig war. In der Nacht war dann leider extrem lauter Lärm. Die Bellmen sagten mir auf Nachfrage, dass es deswegen schon viele Beschwerden gegeben hätte...... Ich konnte dann nach einer Nacht das Zimmer wechseln. Wir haben alles gepackt und in der Gepäckaufbewahrung gelagert, um dann am Abend die Sachen im neuen Zimmer vorzufinden. Wir kamen abends etwas später wieder und die Rezeption wusste von nichts. Nach einer Stunde Diskussion bekam ich zwei Zimmerschlüssel, um mir Zimmer anzuschauen. Leider war das erste Zimmer belegt und ich störte die anwesenden Gäste bei etwas, was man im Normalfall nicht mit anderen teilt. Von der Besichtigung des zweiten Zimmers habe ich dann abgesehen...... Selbstverständlich hat sich keiner entschuldigt, oder mal versucht zu erklären, wie es möglich ist, dass man fremde Zimmer einfach so aufsuchen kann. Ich fänd`s auch toll, wenn Ihr im Internet einen Hinweis gebt, dass das Hotel von Baustellen umzingelt ist. Das kann ja passieren, sollte aber vorher klar sein. Und bitte: die Liegen am Pool sind knapp. Bitte keine Handtuchreservierungen zulassen, wenn die Liegen dann nicht genutzt werden. Das ist so 90s.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom buenos aires, Argentina

Muy bien ubicado y habitación grande

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Buena ubicación, habitación muy completa con microondas, vajilla y frigobar. Tiene servicio de playa incluido (sombrilla y reposeras)
Cons: Un par de ocaciones notamos que las toallas de baño eran viejas, pero nada grave
Location: Pegado a la playa en Ocean Drive y la 1st. Podes caminar por Ocean Dr o Collins hasta Lincoln (17th) tranquilamente.
Nos quedamos una semana. Adicional a la tarifa de la habitación te cobran 20 dólares por noche en concepto de resort y 35 por día el servicio de estacionamiento y valet parking. O sea hay que sumar 55 a la tarifa. La habitación es muy grande y comoda.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Funcionarios mal treinados.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Conforto do quarto.
Cons: Treinamento frontdesk.
Atendimento do front desk rude e grosseiro. No último dia de minha hospedagem, 1:30h antes do momento do checkout, ao solicitar ao valet meu carro, fui chamado ao frontdesk pela funcionária cujo nome creio ser Natalie. Ela informou que havia um débito de 56USD em minha conta. Informei que estava de saída para tomar café e que em 1h retornaria para fazer checkout e perguntei se poderia pagar no checkout. Ela informou que não e disse que só me daria a chave do meu carro, após pagar este débito miserável de 56USD, frente a um hotel em que gastei mais de R$7.000. Um absurdo. Não volto e não recomendo.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Great location and actually amazing food. I am extremely picky when it comes to food. Prime was too packed so I gave it a shot. It was so good that I'm going back tonight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Muy buen hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cuando llegamos no encontraron la reserva de hoteles.com y nos dieron una habitación mas pequeña q la q correspondía. Al otro día nosndimos cuenta y nos cambiaron. Menos mal que habíamos llevado la reserva impresa. Igual nos compensaron.