Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grenada

Relaxing, close to airport

Posted Jan 12, 2015
I booked this hotel for an 18hr layover and was not dissapointed. It's close to the airport, they provide a shuttle and I was able to just relax and enjoy my night in Miami.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paar aus Dorsten

Für Hllton ziemlich abgewohnt

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Ich denke Paris hat das ganze Geld ausgegeben das wohl für die dringenden Renovierungen nötig gewesen wäre!! Ansonsten sehr enttäuschend fürs Geld ! Hilton Hotels stelle ich mir anders vor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice hotel close to the most places in Miami

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: It's nice and clean, also the location is fantastic for the guests own their cars. Also, they provide shuttles to the dolphin mall 3 times in a day.
Location: near to south beach and downtown
It was great place to stay and enjoy the time in Miami. It has a nice pool, also it has a breakfast and dinner to the guests included to the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta ga

Loved my stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Safe n clean great WiFi
Location: Location is about 7 miles from hotel but lots of food places along the way.
Professional stFf, clean hotel, nice room with lots of fresh towels
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bettendorf, IA

They cancelled my reservation without notice

Posted Jan 2, 2015
I did my reservation throught Expedia and chose to pay at check-in. It was for 31st of December. I followed all the required steps and received the confirmation by email. When I arrived at the hotel what happened? They said sorry, your reservation was cancelled. The explanation was "your card did not go through". It was a debit card with enough money to pay the hotel fee. NO WAY TO BE REFUSED. I was there at 5pm on 31st for a party in town and there was no willingness to solve the issue. Just "I am sorry... Read the policy on the web site... we can do that". Very disapointing! I was in vacation and did several reservations like that. Problem only with Hilton Garden Inn. I do not recommend this hotel. Not reliable. It seems overbooking to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

20mins from downtown via toll road

Posted Jan 2, 2015
It was a nice hotel by the airport and 10 mins from shopping centres and 20mins from downtown. In a remote area. Convenient if location is not an issue for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2014
It looks and feels new. The staff is great. Just needs to improve the beds, it said queen but felt like Twins and kind of hards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Very nice hotel. Very clean and comfortable room. Located in kind of a bad neighborhood, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Would stay again!

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Great staff, clean room and shuttle.
Cons: Beds
Location: A bit out of the way but has a shuttle which makes up for it. Walking distance to a McDonalds, Wendy's and a Denny's.
Stayed before and after our cruise. Shuttle was late picking us up at the airport which was a bit frustrating, once we got there front staff was friendly and check-in fast. The hotel has a restaurant which is open until 10 and a nice breakfast buffet. The beds had adjustable mattress settings which I'm not sure worked but were ok. The rooms were clean and staff were great! The hotel has a free shuttle which runs three times a day, drops you off and picks you up at walmart and an outlet mall which was great!!! Shuttle also takes you to the cruise port for a fee although you have to taxi back if you are returning after your cruise. I would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
One night stay before a cruise. Wonderful start with transportation right to cruise ship.