Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The ambiance of the bar/restaurant was very sterile and had a "cafeteria" feel about it. They were also part of the lobby, not separated. Also, they had no mint for the Mojitos we wanted! How can that be? This is Miami. We settled for beer and wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great for those in transit

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Smooth airport pick-up. The bus comes round every half an hour, just follow the signs for shuttle bus and it will soon appear in front of you. Complimentary too... On arrival my room was everything you'd expect and importantly looked like the photos. There's an outdoor pool if the weathers good, a gym that looked good (though I didn't try it personally) and free wifi in the room... I didn't try to get to the beach or attractions, so I'm not sure how accessible and pricey that is from this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I am a Hilton family regular but was disappointed in this stay. The staff was not super friendly or helpful which was a minor thing. My biggest disappointment was the bed! I normally love all Hilton family beds but this one sunk in and did not support my back. After a rough night sleeping I woke up at 4am and took off the sheet to find out it was an adjustable mattress but there was no information that it was adjustable or how to adjust it. When I went to adjust it i found that the dials on both sides of the bed were broken. As I was checking out I mentioned my frustrations with the staff. They acted like this happens all the time and said they would look into. This hotel is not to the normal Hilton standards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Quick stay before the cruise

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The one thing I really liked was the shuttle service and the free wifi.
We stayed at the hotel the day before the cruise. We took the bus to the mall to get some shopping done but it's a really busy street to cross to get to the stop. We missed the shuttle that would have taken us to the mall but was able to collect the free shuttle to bring us back to the hotel. I wouldn't suggest eating at the Denny's. Even the waffles seemed to be missing something, like they forgot to put in the milk or eggs because it crumbled everywhere. The hotel offers a cheap buffet in the morning where waffles and omelettes are made upon request. The hotel offers a free airport shuttle but a cost for the shuttle to the cruise port. Overall, no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable and close to airport

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Staff was friendly and quick to handle our needs. Hotel was very clean. Great hotel for overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Close to the mall.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent very customer service orientate.
Cons: The plumbing in my room was not working properly. However the maintenance staff was tried their best to rectify the problem.
Location: The shopping malls.
Excellent staff! Clean hotel environment. Resturant was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was very impressed

Posted Jul 31, 2014
The hotel staff was very nice the Room very clean and gorgeous !!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Elegant hotel, confortable rooms, nice complementary items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marianna Rampaul from Trinidad & Tobago

Thank You Hilton Garden Inn

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very comfortable and we really appreciated the complimentary shuttle and bottled water in the shuttle as well as in the room. The in room coffee machine was a welcomed boost for tired travelers. Although the hotel was not within walking distance to shopping areas, the complimentary shuttle to Dolphin Mall was a very thoughtful touch. The shuttle leaves the hotel at 3:00pm and brings shoppers back from the mall at 8:30pm which is a little too long a stay. Hilton should consider adding a shuttle trip around 5:30pm for those guests who do not need to spend 5 1/2 hours at the mall. Our overall experience was excellent and we would definitely like to stay at the Hilton again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The food was very good, people from the rest was very nice, beds comfortable