Ratings based on 2,962 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Perfect for airport convenience

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The hotel was beautiful, staff was very helpful. Since we had most of the day it would have been nice to have been closer to things to do, or if the shuttle to the mall ran more frequently. But of its just a good night's sleep before your flight this is a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed part of my meal in the hotel restaurant.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: super room and nice walk ways. the weather was too cool for me to enjoy the pool.
Cons: Get a better chef. The waiter was courteous.
The front desk staff is great, can't do enough for you. The room was great too. I just did not care for my supper. Fantastic soup but lousy special sandwich. I guess you have to break down & buy the big expensive entrée> maybe that would have been better. The concierge helped set me up with a fun road tour with a great guide so that tour was definitely fun as you will travel all over Miami in 2 to 3 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Easy access to airport

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Comfortable hotel near airport . Some aircraft noise but overall good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SAint Martin

some defaults

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Shuttle to the airport every 15 min. Clean, nice staff. Rate. Less than $200 for a family with 2 kids !
Cons: Bed size.
No towel, so soap close to the tub ... get ready before getting wet ! Suite with two double beds : beds are way too small ! If you want to rent a car, Sheraton is much closer to the car rental center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed my stay. It took an hour to rent a movie

Posted Jan 12, 2015
There was a problem with the connection to the television. It took an hour to rent my movie. The hotel was accommodating and the staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport Resort at New Years

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Pool and grounds
Cons: Transport downtown and to Miami Beach
Location: Airport
Stay over New Years, pool wonderful, location on lagoon very pleasant, relaxing, restaurant good food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando

Close to airport,

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Got there tired driving from Orlando Fl and had to wait 40 min doing a line to do the check in with my mother in law who is 95 years old it was terrible. I had my reservation done and everything was already paid on line but it didn't mean anything. You should do something different for those who already paid just need to get the keys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver, bc. canada

pretty good!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
It was all good but they can work a bit a better selection out the restaurant mune not to many choices....,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ca

My thoughts

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: close to airport free shuttle bar food excellent
Cons: staff scheduled @ pool café but not there
Location: N/A
THe hotel is a 15 -20 min ride from the Cruise lines Asked for an early checkin which they were able to do for $25 add'l Perfect , since it was only 10:30 My only complaint was I asked for a balcony room which was extra but the balcony is only big enough to step out on no chairs could possibly be used- Nice room, comfy beds, friendly staff,porter Victor was very helpful. No staff present at the pool tho at 2PM when I desperately needed a glass of water-had to go inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Quiet, and a lovely back of hotel outdoor area to walk around in.
Cons: The TV check out did not work.
Location: Not much, the hotel is on an isolated peninsula.
My flight came in early and the front desk was kind enough to let me in an hour early. Overall the staff was very efficient and professional, albeit could have been a bit more friendly. The proximity and shuttle service to the airport the next morning was the reason why I booked at this site.