Ratings based on 1,110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broussard La

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Great experience, the staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel itself is great. Just wished they would have mentioned the $200 deposit before you get to the hotel. You don't get a microwave or a fridge in your room so be prepared for that. Other than that it's great. A bit far from south beach but everyone is really nice. Would definitely come back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PANAMA CITY, PANAMA

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing outstanding for a four star hotel.
Cons: Room service.
Location: Location was excellant, close to good restaurants within walking distance.
The room service was horrible. The food poorly prepared. $80.00 for breakfast was a bit much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Close to cruise port, downtown, public transport

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Full services of large hotel
Cons: Rooms/bath rooms need modernization
Location: Villa Vizcaya, Museum, Port of Miami, Miami Beach
Downtown location, very large hotel, great for downtown and Miami cruises port, not too far from Miami Beach. Breakfast great but relatively expensive, pool was too crowded, though large. Hotel offers all services. Would recommend this only, when you want to avoid busier Miami Beach hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Good experience, nice hotel, close to the beach, in downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
IT WAS OK. THE ROOM WAS OK. SERVICE OK. NO MINIBAR AT THE ROOMS, WAS HARD NOT TO HAVE WATER OR SODA TO DRINK AT 2 AM FOR EXAMPLE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Great experience,stayed for a week, loved every minute
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Everyone here at Hilton Miami Downtown is thrilled to have provided you with a great, week-long stay. That you loved every minute is truly an honor. Thank you for your kind acknowledgement. Please come again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Amazing view!!!
Had an awesome time there. Room was comfortable, hotel is really good located. But there was allot of dust in our room. But all by all it was an amazing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re so happy you had such a great visit with us recently. However, we truly apologize if your room didn’t meet your expectations. This is definitely not our usual high standard, and we regret any inconvenience you encountered. Please know that our team is here to assist in any way possible during your stay. Thanks for your review and we hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Very clean and centrally located to South Beach and other main attractions in Miami. Check-in was easy and fast. We arrived early for check in and was giving a room on the spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We love getting feedback from our guests so we can know how we are doing. Your glowing review helps us see how our commitment to top-notch customer service helped you have a great stay. It was a pleasure to quickly assist you at check-in so you could be enjoying your guestroom right away. We hope to see you again soon at Hilton Miami Downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bordentown nj

Great hotel. Very clean and updates

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great hotel and extremely clean. Will definitely recommend and return visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
A clean hotel is so important, and we are dedicated to providing all of our guests with the clean and satisfying experience you wrote about. Our housekeeping associates will be happy to hear how much you appreciated their service. Your recommendation of our hotel is an honor, and we appreciate it very much. Hope to see you again soon at Hilton Miami Downtown.