Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015
We travel from Chicago To Miami and we made the reservation with 5 month of anticipation, when we got to the hotel the pool was closed. And nobody call us to let know about this issue. My family and I have to look for near pools to get a little fresh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

In Coral Gables

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: It is well located and accessible by metro rail.
Cons: The carpet of the room stinks. Also the prices of the food are really very expensive.
Location: You can go to Sunset Place by walking. There you have movie theater and many restaurants and stores.
In general, I had a nice stay there. The staff is very nice and supportive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tela, Honduras

Not staying at a Holiday Inn Ever

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Landy and Pool
Cons: Breakfast, parking and cleanliness
Location: Is located in a Bush main road, bes idea a university. The reforme its full of college students Wallinger around at every hour.
I booked this hotel beacuse i thought i would get the same product i always get when i stay at a holiday inn. But what i gol was a semi celan room, no complementar y breakfast, terrible wifi Connecticut and i has to pay extra for parking. Definetly Not stay inn at this or another Holiday inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, updated rooms
Cons: Pool and food options
Hotel was clean and updated. Pool water smelled foul and eating options at hotel wasn't optimal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Quick stay for business

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Staff was welcoming and helpful in recommending food options. Great room and comfort. Directly across the street from the university
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel près de l'Université de Miami.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Le personnel est diligent et affable. Ne change pas les interurbains s'ils sont dans le même état.
Cons: Changer de chef cuisinier et de menu. Ce n'était pas très bon et plutôt cher. L'insonorisation est déficiente.
Location: À l'exception du campus de l'Université de Miami, il n'y a pas grand chose à faire. Restaurants médiocres.
Hôtel plutôt cher par rapport à la qualité des chambres. Nourriture médiocre. Assez propre. Peu insonorisé. La chambre voisine avait le contrôle d'une lumière dans ma chambre avec leur interupteur. Piscine agréable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coral gables, florida

It was a nice stay.

Posted May 18, 2015
The rooms were nice but the pool area was lacking desire. There was not enough tables and chairs to set things down in and we had to place our towels and clothes on the floor. Also the pool was not very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Constantino, Hotel Management
Dear Dee, Thank you for providing us feedback from your recent stay with us. We will definitely make sure we have sufficient tables and chairs for our guests, and also ensure our pool is well maintained. Your comments are very important to us as they help us see where we can improve. We hope you will decide to stay with us again so you may experience our improvements. Sincerely, Constantino Papadopulos General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
This hotel is conveniently located midway between coral gables' miracle mile and daldeland with access to food nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Just for College families

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: close to UM.
My parents come to my graduation ceremony so I booked this hotel for them. Overall, it's OK. Most Holiday Inn I've stayed usually have continental breakfast included. But this one doesn't. But the good thing is: they have microwave and fridge. So you can still get some food and store it in fridge for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Constantino, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for providing a review of your parent's stay with us. I'm glad their stay was satisfactory and our location was convenient for them. I would like to clarify the point you made about breakfast, however. Holiday Inns, for the most part, do not have breakfast included in their rates. Holiday Inn Express is the brand that includes breakfast in their rates. I don't mean to sound pedantic, but this is an important distinction which can be significant for a family of four, for example. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Constantino Papadopulos General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels