Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guayaquil

Not a good experience

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: 5 stars to Aurora, a lovely woman in the breakfast and Emilio the only one guy who knows information about the hotel.
Cons: Cleanning
The hotel is undergoing maintenance, cleaning should be improved. I stayed 5 nights, we were without internet until checkout for 2 days. In the elevator there is a sign saying: Pool at our sister hotel Spleep Inn down two blocks with pool shuttle included. I asked at the reception and a guy said: Not, no pool here; then I called and said but I just read it in the elevator and the receptionist said: oh yes but you have to walk two blocks. I could walk the 2 blocks but lack of misinformation in the front desk. 5 stars to Aurora, a lovely woman in the breakfast so professional and Emilio the only one guy who knows information about the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We stayed here for a short trip to Miami. It was an excellent choice for us since we rented a car so we could do some traveling and didn't have to deal with the downtown area. Having the airport nearby was very convenient and the noise didn't bother us at all. We never had any problem finding a parking space each evening. Biggest plus for us was breakfast being included (having stayed at a Holiday Inn Express previously, I knew the breakfast would be great). There is also an excellent little sports bar next door which we ate at a few times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Excellent staff, really helpful, they stored my all luggage for a couple of days when I was out of Miami. Recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers area of Florida

Typical airport hotel and a little less

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Rate was not bad, close to the airport
Cons: a good cleaning and new carpet
Location: No much..... There is an IHOP,McDonalds and Sport bar in waking distance. I would not walk around after dark in this area.
This place is right next to the Miami Airport, which was what I wanted. However, the area is a little dodgy. The staff was great and the room was not to bad, but not your normal Holiday Inn Express. It is a little over due for a remodel. Everything is well used. Halls are dirty, Had to punch the close button to get the elevator to work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Good choice

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Airport transportation & continental breakfast. Staff was also very friendly.
Cons: Vending machines were practically sold out. A pool/hot tub would've been nice.
Location: This was the only negative - not much at all around (food, entertainment, etc).
Having never been to Miami I picked a hotel only based on accommodations and price/package. I really liked (and needed) the airport transportation. It was very easy to find and use. I also enjoyed the continental breakfast. Being a tourist, the best part of this hotel experience was that they understood my travel affairs and allowed me to check-in early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Eastern Virginia

Comfortable and Quiet Near MIA

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Close to airport, quiet, and well maintained.
Cons: The breakfast dining area was crowded. Expansion of that would require some remodeling.
Location: Main thing nearby is Miami International Airport.
I found easy, free parking and a very comfortable room. Hot breakfast was a bonus. Easy access to MIA made it ideal for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit

port of miami shuttle $$$

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Not a reliable shuttle to port breakfast was good. Needs updating. Not very clean. Just felt dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice staff, close to the airport.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: close to airport, good price
Older hotel but clean with great staff. Airport shuttle drivers were accomodating and friendly. We left too early to have breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leonardo from Rio de Janeiro

Indico

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel me surpreendeu positivamente. Quartos amplos, camas confortáveis, bom café da manhã, atendentes educados, estacionamento amplo e incluso no valor da diária. Fica meio distante pra ir a miami beach, mas atende bem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Nice hotel and very nice staff in the Breakfast section.