Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
It was ok. But the beds was very uncomfortable and the house keeping opened the door of my room, twice, when i was inside "by mistake"
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating of our hotel from your most recent stay. We appreciate you taking your time to publish a review so we can know direct from you how your stay went. I do apologize that you found our mattress to be uncomfortable. I will have our maintenance department look into it right away. I will also speak with our housekeeping manager to make sure that our housekeeping employees are following our established policies concerning entering occupied guest rooms. Once again thank you for selecting our hotel and we hope that you will do so again in the near future. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Great experience in Miami

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Bed was on the soft side. Furniture is starting to show some wear. But overall, very clean.
Location: Great shopping and food right across the street. Check out Casavana for incredible Cuban food.
Overall, this was a positive experience. The staff was very friendly and I felt safe as a female traveling by myself. The room was clean, but the furniture is starting to show some wear. I was pleased to find a small kitchen space that included a small fridge perfect to put some fruit and milk. The workout room was clean, with 2 treadmills, a bike and an elliptical. Would have loved to have some free weights, but overall, was a nice room to work out in. Breakfast was fresh and the staff very friendly. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by Pedro

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The hotel was ok. Other than the Assistant Manager helping us out on an issue with the room (we kindly asked for a room with a king's bed) the staff was quite....eh. I know that's not an actual emotion but it didn't feel like an experience overall. But the breakfast buffet was very nice and the area overall was accommodating when it came time for lunch or dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel during your most recent stay with us. I am glad that you found our breakfast buffet and our location to your satisfaction. However I do apologize that our staff did not leave you with the feeling that you had an excellent overall experience. We do strive daily to make sure everyone of our guests feels appreciated and glad that they stayed at our hotel. Obviously in this case we did not reach that goal. I thank you and apologize once again and hope that you will try us again the next time you are in the Kendall area. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luis from Castellon

Bad experience

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine, but the front desk called me to my room at 8:00am to check if I was there, and woke me up because I went to sleep at 3:00am. Disappointing because I also put the hanging sign about do not disturb in my door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I would like to completely apologize to you for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel during your stay with us. Our policy is not to contact any hotel guest until after 11:00am so that we do not wake anyone up no matter what time they went to sleep. Obviously in this case that was not the case. I am not sure why the front desk would have tried calling your room at that time or what they could have wanted that would have initiated a call so early. Again I do sincerely apologize and hope that you would give us another chance the next time you are in our area so that we can show you that this incident was the exception and not the rule at our hotel. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient but needs to focus on cleanliness

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Stayed for 3 nights in May. My second time there. The hotel is very conveniently located in Kendall and the staff is very polite. Its great for a short trip. However, my fiancé and I noticed some cleaning issues particularly in the bathroom that needs to be paid attention to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel during your most recent stay. We not only appreciate your time in doing this review but as well staying with us a second time. We are glad to hear your comments about our location and the staff being polite. I do apologize that you did not find the cleanliness of your suite to the level that you deserve and expect. Your comments have been communicated to the housekeeping department so we can focus on correcting those issues moving forward. Once again thank you and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lara from Clemson

Loved it!

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spacious, clean rooms with small fridge and microwave. Shops/ restaurants nearby- conveneint but not quaint. Great location between Dowtown Miami and The University of Miami. Pool area small but clean and private. Excellent staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nice and clean. Air Conditioner did not work properly. Room was very warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We do appreciate you taking your time to let us know about your stay. Thank you for your comments regarding your room. However I do apologize that the air conditioning unit was not working to your satisfaction. Although I believe you did let us know about the issue here at the hotel, I will be following up with the engineering department to make sure that this issue has been taken care of. Once again thank you for staying with us and we do hope to have you stay with us again the next time you are in the Kendall area. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel for business purposes.

Posted May 4, 2014
Cons: Internet speed are slow. In my opinion is has a business orientation so faster speed would be helpful.
Location: A lot near by. 88th street has it all.
Great experience. Hotel looks like it's been recently remodeled
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Felt almost like being at home

Posted May 4, 2014
Cons: Put filled coffee canisters at the buffet while breakfast is being served, so guests don't have to walk around looking for the other coffee table.
The rooms were very clean and smelled fresh. The beds were made up neatly every day and fresh linens were supplied daily. I felt safe and very comfortable. Thank you Holiday Inn Express.
3 out of 5
by Mark from SLC, UT

Very low on customer satisfaction.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Free internet.
Cons: Everything could be improved. Especially for what we paid. I paid more in NYC.
The staff was VERY disinterested in any of my requests. When I asked about a van to get to the airport, the kid at the front desk literally laughed at me and said: "Like we'd have a van."
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We do appreciate you staying with us. I would like to apologize to you for any dis-interested customer service you received from my staff. We understand how important all of our guests are and do our best daily to strive to give each and everyone the best customer service possible. I will back trace your stay and look into this so it does not happen again. We hope that despite your current feelings that you will give us a chance again to prove that the issue you encountered on your last stay was the exception rather than the rule. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager