Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Great experience in Miami

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Bed was on the soft side. Furniture is starting to show some wear. But overall, very clean.
Location: Great shopping and food right across the street. Check out Casavana for incredible Cuban food.
Overall, this was a positive experience. The staff was very friendly and I felt safe as a female traveling by myself. The room was clean, but the furniture is starting to show some wear. I was pleased to find a small kitchen space that included a small fridge perfect to put some fruit and milk. The workout room was clean, with 2 treadmills, a bike and an elliptical. Would have loved to have some free weights, but overall, was a nice room to work out in. Breakfast was fresh and the staff very friendly. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by Pedro

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The hotel was ok. Other than the Assistant Manager helping us out on an issue with the room (we kindly asked for a room with a king's bed) the staff was quite....eh. I know that's not an actual emotion but it didn't feel like an experience overall. But the breakfast buffet was very nice and the area overall was accommodating when it came time for lunch or dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel during your most recent stay with us. I am glad that you found our breakfast buffet and our location to your satisfaction. However I do apologize that our staff did not leave you with the feeling that you had an excellent overall experience. We do strive daily to make sure everyone of our guests feels appreciated and glad that they stayed at our hotel. Obviously in this case we did not reach that goal. I thank you and apologize once again and hope that you will try us again the next time you are in the Kendall area. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient but needs to focus on cleanliness

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Stayed for 3 nights in May. My second time there. The hotel is very conveniently located in Kendall and the staff is very polite. Its great for a short trip. However, my fiancé and I noticed some cleaning issues particularly in the bathroom that needs to be paid attention to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel during your most recent stay. We not only appreciate your time in doing this review but as well staying with us a second time. We are glad to hear your comments about our location and the staff being polite. I do apologize that you did not find the cleanliness of your suite to the level that you deserve and expect. Your comments have been communicated to the housekeeping department so we can focus on correcting those issues moving forward. Once again thank you and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel for business purposes.

Posted May 4, 2014
Cons: Internet speed are slow. In my opinion is has a business orientation so faster speed would be helpful.
Location: A lot near by. 88th street has it all.
Great experience. Hotel looks like it's been recently remodeled
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Felt almost like being at home

Posted May 4, 2014
Cons: Put filled coffee canisters at the buffet while breakfast is being served, so guests don't have to walk around looking for the other coffee table.
The rooms were very clean and smelled fresh. The beds were made up neatly every day and fresh linens were supplied daily. I felt safe and very comfortable. Thank you Holiday Inn Express.
3 out of 5
by Mark from SLC, UT

Very low on customer satisfaction.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Free internet.
Cons: Everything could be improved. Especially for what we paid. I paid more in NYC.
The staff was VERY disinterested in any of my requests. When I asked about a van to get to the airport, the kid at the front desk literally laughed at me and said: "Like we'd have a van."
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We do appreciate you staying with us. I would like to apologize to you for any dis-interested customer service you received from my staff. We understand how important all of our guests are and do our best daily to strive to give each and everyone the best customer service possible. I will back trace your stay and look into this so it does not happen again. We hope that despite your current feelings that you will give us a chance again to prove that the issue you encountered on your last stay was the exception rather than the rule. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mabear from Miami

Nice hotel wanted to stay longer.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Was a nice hotel. It was what I expected. Only bad thing was when I needed to extend my stay they wouldn't let me keep room. I even offered to move to another room. No go this was a first always been able to extend my stay even if they were booked up. Moved to another hotel. Often take my grandkids for a liitle get away to enjoy hotel amenties. This provided many activities for us all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorna from uk

Great hotel with good facilities

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Rooms, facilities, locatioon
Location: About 30 minute drive to downtown Miami and South Beach - but longer during rush hour.
Very comfy and large room, lots of restaurants nearby. Friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort and location.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. Staff was friendly. Loved the Breakfast variety. We will stay here again.
Location: Many enjoyable restaurants nearby and easy access to other locations in Miami and Key Biscayne.
We were there for the Tennis Tournament. The Hotel provided a comfortable, clean and friendly environment for our stay. Loved the pancakes at Breakfast!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your star rating of our hotel during your stay. We hope that everything was satisfactory even though you decided to not leave any comments. We thank you for staying with us and hope that you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Brian E. Rubine, General Manager