Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom p

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Besides my room., Making love sound was very loudly. This hotel has problem of noise. Oceion veiw is only half. Most view was blocked by concrete, not by glass. Bath Water was not clean. Dirty water came out clored iron. My skin was troubled.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Overpriced!

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Location: It's not central.
The hotel is not central. You have to take a cab to go to the Art Deco part of Miami. The decoration is pretty ugly. The shower didn't work well. The breakfast was average, the server we had not very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Great stay

Posted Feb 8, 2015
wonderful stay sucks that you have to pay over $30 for parking but other than that no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Nice spot

Posted Feb 3, 2015
I don't know what all the negative reviews are about but I thought this place was fine and great spot right next to the fountainblue. slightly overpriced but that's it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Great hotel - clean and easy! Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando, florida

Great beach hotel location.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
From the minute I checked in the hotel. I loved the location, decor, and the staff. Everything was in walking distance to hotel. I felt safe and energized of the friendly staff. Very clean and nice decor. 100 % stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AC super high

Posted Jan 17, 2015
I don't understand the need to have the AC super high in the common areas. My friend and I end up with a terrible cold and sinusitis.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Weekend in Miami beach

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Was a hotel I would not recommend to anyone! For the price we paid, it was a run down uncomfortable toom. Although the lobby was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bloomington, MN

An acceptable hotel close to the beach & boardwalk

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Overall reasonableness, cleanliness, and proximity to the beach
Cons: They could update some of the facilities e.g. Mattresses, slow drains, etc., add microwaves, refrigerators, and towel bars to all the rooms.
Location: The location was perfect, right on the beach. It's close to the boardwalk and restaurants, markets, and shopping nearby. Walking, running, and biking
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. The was food was tasty but a little on the high side. The hotel is older and showing its age in places but it has been kept up well and is clean and comfortable. They don't charge you for a lot of extras like many of the other hotels on the boardwalk. The hotel is close to the beach and the boardwalk and many points of interest. Our stay was enjoyable and relaxing and we had a lovely time. We would reccommend this hotel for its overall reasonableness and its proximity to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Coral Fl

Nice outdoors area. Beautiful lobby.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Valet parking staff very nice
Cons: The shop is missing swimming suits for sale. Also, should be a complimentary coffee in the lobby
Location: Front beach. Close to Ocean Drive. We love this location
Clean rooms and bathrooms. Like it. Very helpful and nice staff in all areas, especially restaurant and valet parking