Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita KS

Holiday Inn Miami Beach Oceanfront

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Beach
Location: Only the beach was close by. Everything else was about a 5 mile walk.
The hotel itself was nice. The lobby was very pretty, as was the pool and hot tub area. The beach area is excellent. The staff was very nice and friendly. The room wasn't fancy, but certainly adequate. It was clean and comfortable. The downside for me was the location as far as proximity to other things. I am someone that prefers to walk everywhere and the nearest restaurants and shops were VERY far away. There were two restaurants (a small Thai place and in the same strip mall, a very good Italian place) two miles away. There were only hotel restaurants close by and ABSOLUTELY no shops. It was a five mile walk to find shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from kcmo

June 2014

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Beach
Cons: Hallways could be updated
Location: Beach!
Nice place with a great location. Boardwalk between hotel and beach is a nice place to walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DAVID M from TEXAS

GREAT POOL + LOCATION

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
GREAT POOL + GREAT LOCATION - WE HAVE A GOOD TIME WITH THE FAMILLY. THE ROOM DOESN'T HAVE REFRIGIRATOR AND MICROWAVE. $32 DLLS DAILY PER VALET PARKING + $10 DLL FEE HOTEL DAILY . EXCELENT FRONT DESK + SERVICE EMPLOYES. YOU HAVE TO TRY THE BREAKFAST BUFFETE $18 PER PERSON + KITS EAT FREE EXCELENT (YOGOURT, CEREAL, EGGS, HAM, BACON, SAUSAGE, FRENCH TOAST, ORANGE JUICE... EVERYTHING) ... MINIBAR NEAR TO POOL EXCELENT... 100% RECOMENDED ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pablo

Close to the beach but beware the 10th floor

Posted Jun 15, 2014
This hotel has a great location but beware about staying in the 10th floor, there is some kind of equipment on the roof (probably A/C) which makes the whole room vibrate 24x7. I mean if you place a glass of water on a table you will see it move and you can feel the vibrations when you're in bed too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rob from Tracy, CA

on the beach

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice. Extra parking charge. Not many restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, but OceanView rooms are far away of it

Posted May 27, 2014
All did run OK.- Some how the Bar was with out life... One important point is that I book a Ocenview room, but is same as nothing, as windows are so small that you have to stand up in front of the window to see the view.- Nothing cud be watch from te bed or any other place of the room.- All the rest of the OK was fine....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel on the beach.

Posted May 25, 2014
Even though the hotel is an $8 cab ride away from the main shopping and dining areas, the quietness and cleanliness of the beach and hotel is worth it. The staff was very nice and the double queen ocean view room was spacious and clean. The restaurant was good and the portion sizes were large. The only complaint we have is that our room was not ready until 6:15pm and check in starts at 4pm. They did give us vouchers for two free drinks at the bar ($22 value) and offered free late check out to because the room was not ready. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be away from all of the hustle and bustle and have the beach right outside the door. Very nice, very clean and pretty quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by clare

Beautiful view with a bed like a cloud

Posted May 17, 2014
Only one night we stayed here but it was great. Quick easy check in late at night and the bed was the most comfy bed!
3 out of 5
by RD from Boston

Average hotel

Posted May 14, 2014
1. Lobby was very nice 2. Staff were very friendly 3. Bathroom had no vent which in turn the ceiling was peeling off while in the shower 4. Located right on the beach 5. Very nice pool/bar area 6. $29.00 to valet your car $25.00 to self park 7. Rooms could have been a tad bit cleaner Over all fairly descent for the price and location