Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It is a nice hotel too much noice with the A/c But the rest was Ok nice to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Excellence services ,beautify place I recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Myra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mo from Iowa

The hotel was close to the university.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, free breakfast, close to university.
Cons: Overall, we were pleased with all aspects of our stay.
Location: Close to the university, good restaurants
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly. Free breakfast. Nice pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2014 by Constantino, Hotel Management
Dear Mo - Thank you for your brief review of our hotel. We’re glad you were please with your stay, and that you found our staff to be friendly. We hope to see you back soon. Kind Regards, Constantino Papadopulos, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patty from L.I., NY

Has Everything You Need

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is fantastic. Near EVERYTHING in Coral Gables! A Friday's is 1 block away, a Starbucks 2 blocks away. The room is perfectly sized with desk and flat screen TV. Bathroom is light with adequate amenities. Cute pool with chaises and umbrellas. 2 computers for guest use with printer. Small but adequate fitness center. Morning coffee station! It was the perfect place to stay when you are out all day and then come back for a dip or change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Constantino, Hotel Management
Dear Patty, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Coral Gables – University. I am pleased to see that you found our hotel so convenient in terms of location as well as amenities. Thanks for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon! Warmest Regards, Constantino Papadopulos General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NT from maryland

Good location

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Close to coco walk and key biscayne beaches. Room decent. carpet cleaning noisy outside room in hallway. Chemicals used smelled horrible and took long time to dry. Restaurant too crowded for breakfast so had to go elsewhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Constantino, Hotel Management
Dear NT - Thank you for your review of our hotel. While I’m glad you found our location to be convenient, I am sorry to hear that our hallway carpet cleaning did disturb your stay, and that you found our breakfast too crowded. Unfortunately, we do deep clean our corridor carpets once every three months. This is scheduled in the middle of the day so as to minimize any disruption it may cause our guests. We are indeed sorry it affected your stay with us. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback, and we hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Constantino Papadopulos, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephanie Schwartz from Miami

May Alvarez was the best part of my stay!

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn. The room was nice and the location was great. But the best part of the hotel was the friendly face at the front desk named May Alvarez. I was traveling alone for the first time and she made me feel right at home. I was in Miami on business and when I mentioned needing to get something printed and faxed she helped me right away. I also had a number of shipments both incoming and outgoing during my stay and May helped me carry the incoming packages which were really heavy. I give my stay a 5 star review (four of those stars belong to May). My only suggestion would be PLEASE get a cont. breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Constantino, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie Schwartz - Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Coral Gables – University. I am thrilled to hear that May helped make your first solo travel experience so enjoyable and welcoming. From your comments, I can see that she was there to assist you during your entire stay; she will be so happy to hear your kind words. Also, I do want to thank you for your suggestion which I will discuss with our Food and Beverage Manager. We truly appreciate your feedback and recommendations as they help us to continuously improve. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm Regards, Constantino Papadopulos, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Apr 13, 2014
It was nice. Helpful and courteous staff. Convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Constantino, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Traveler - Thank you for your brief review of our hotel. We’re glad you liked our hotel and staff and found our location convenient. We appreciate the feedback and hope to serve you again in the future. Kind Regards, Constantino Papadopulos, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Long Island, New York

Great location & EXCELLENT staff!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We saw UM & stayed for 4 day's. The hotel is right across the st from the school. Jenny & the rest of the staff couldn't do enough for us. The room & bathroom were spacious. The pool area is great The food was GREAT! restaurant quality & reasonably priced. We will 100% be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2014 by Constantino, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. This is something our staff takes great pride in, and your comments will absolutely delight them. I will be sure to personally show your review to Jenny who will be overjoyed to read your kind words. Thank you once again, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Constantino Papadopulos General Manager