Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Nice hotel and convenient

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Hotel was clean and nicely updated. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Good location for me.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Bad smell in the elevators. only one person in the desk for 6 people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kal from solihull

Nice clean hotel. Close to shops and beach.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliness, cleanliness, and location for where I wanted to go.
Cons: A kettle it in the room to boil water, even though it had a coffee maker. I am a tea drinker, so would have been nice to just boil a kettle for tea.
Location: Shops, beach, general tourist places.
My experience at the hotel was great. I enjoyed everything about the hotel, from checking in up until checking out. Staff were always friendly. The room was perfect as I was only staying for a couple of nights. It was clean and just what I wanted. No complaints from me. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean-Pierre from Aruba

NICE,CLEAN AND GREAT LOCATION...

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: CLEAN,FREE WIFI STAFF WAS VERY HELPFULL
Overall the hotel is very good…Great location..Very clean only one downside 1 day the maid themselves did put the DO NOT DISTURB SIGN..And when we came back later that night for our surprise they didn't clean the room…But once again very good hotel good location.free wifi
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by KHilbert, Hotel Management
Jean-Pierre, Thanks for your comments, it is great feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I will speak with our housekeeping team and follow up on the DND sign.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with exceptional staff

Posted Jun 4, 2014
The hotel was about a $12 taxi ride to dolphin mall which was convenient. The hotel even offered to drop us off in the transport vehicle they only use for airport services. They went above and beyond our expectations and were friendly and professional. Would book this hotel again specifically for the staff and convenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by KHilbert, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your comments to the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Refurbished room

Posted May 26, 2014
Good location, close to the airport. Clean room, and nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Georgia

Stay and cruise parking free at hotel.

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Being able to spend one night and then catch a cruise for 7 days while leaving your car at the hotel for no charge, yes no charge.
Cons: Hospitality from the very minimal we saw.
They say the hotel is under repairs as we saw from all the drop cloth for painting, but yet on each floor when you walk out into the hallways you see dirt other than repairs that seem to have been laying around for some time. Our room had hair on the telephone ear piece, around the toilet base was dirt, the door trim inside the toilet was about 2 inches shorter than the opposite side leaving a large hole exposed. I understand it takes time to remodel but at least they should make it more professional looking job. I would not make the last payment until I would inspect the work they completed. The beds were comfortable, TV did work. Miami is the place to see if you have some spare time, also try Aunt Catfish Seafood place located on the water near south Miami Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juan from Puerto Rico

Nice Hotel, excellent location.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Excellent for the price
Cons: Breakfast
Location: The location was excellent close to airport, Miami and FLL .
Excellent attention of the personal. The Hotel was clean and confortable. The location was excellent close to airport, Miami and FLL .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose from Mexico

Bad breakfast

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Breakfast was not so tasty and very expensive. Holiday Inn Express is a lot better value in this case. I would recommend this hotel to someone who would not have breakfast here
2 out of 5
by Georgia from Caribbean

Disappointing

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The facilities and the food
Location: Close to many businesses
Less than expected - untidy because of renovation, high rate, no breakfast included in rate