Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tokyotroop from Guayaquil

Convenient Location

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Convenient location Free airport shuttle Free parking Free WiFi Comfortable bedding
Cons: The bathroom faucet's flow is minimal; would like more water running Although clean, the hotel need a facelift
Location: Very close to MIA airport 10-min drive to Miami Midtown 20-min drive to Dolphin Mall
This was an unplanned stay; we made a last minute reservation at this hotel considering the distance from the airport and also a very convenient package rate with a car. We usually stay at Holiday Inns and there were no major surprises. We did use the hotel shuttle to and from the airport and the drivers were very friendly. The hotel shows its age but it was kept clean. There is a restaurant at the 9th floor with a relatively nice view; we had a buffet breakfast but very limited, only compensated by the feeling of openness of the panoramic view to downtown Miami. Maybe we should have tried the menu instead and saved a few bucks. Parking is free and not so crowded, which is very convenient when you return from shopping. We have already recommended this hotel to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cee from Texas

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The bed.
Location: The location is very close to the airport, which was really needed.
It was an overnight lay over. I am so glad the bed was really good, had a good night sleep. I checked in early and they were ready for me. The staff were really nice. Tried their cuban restaurant, tasted my very first cuban food. It was actually good. Overall I had a very good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the airport

Posted Mar 31, 2014
One night OK, One night OK, One night OK, One night OK, One night OK,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Wisconsin

Close to airport

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Just stayed one night, shuttle convenient to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Good, clean hotel for business purposes

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, convenient to airport.
Cons: Nothing except move it to South Beach.
Location: Nothing nearby except access to airport.
Convenient to the airport, not much else. Good for business but not for vacationers. Typical of the Holiday Inns; clean, reasonably comfortable room with little amenities, excellent staff.
2 out of 5
by Shannon from Boston, MA

No Value

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds
Cons: Stop charging for every little thing.
Location: Nothing to walk to. Airport is nearby. Downtown is a 20min drive
I travel often and this is the only hotel I've ever stayed in that didn't offer any sort of complimentary services. Business Center?- Swipe your cc to log on Coffee?- $$$ Breakfast?- Not included Plus there was no sort of directory or helpful hotel or local information in the room- and the staff was unenthusiastic and seemed annoyed that we asked for help finding some place to eat once the restaurant closed. Not to mention that it's in a pretty unsavoury neighbourhood. I won't stay here again and if asked- I would advise against it. There are other hotels with better value to stay at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we stayed there for our 12 hour lay over.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
good place to stay for a 12 hour layover. close to the airport, free shuttle... nice hotel.