Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Hotel appearance and actual experience was very good.
Cons: Nothing I can think about right now.
Location: Miami Bayside is right across the street.
Very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel. Restaurant is also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Overnight stay pre cruise

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Only used as overnight saty. Bayside just across the road is good for shopping and restaurants
Ideal location for cruise port. Accomodation very clean and well maintained. Ok for price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Fantastic

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Clean,location great for south beach,shopping,cruise ship. I can't say enough great things about James. He just couldn't do enough for us and always with a great smile. He made himself available to us,seems that he was always at front desk. If we didn't have a family emergency after we disembarked off the cruise ship we already planned to stay 2 more days at the hotel. Our room was Fantastic. A view of water and city.Loved the Valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was very pleased with the accommodations

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We enjoyed the stay even if only for one night. Location was excellent as we were leaving for a cruise the next day . Front desk staff was excellent. Would definitely stay here again!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lantana

Close to everything.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The way the front desk made our stay a pleasant one.
Location: It's on Biscayne Bay--near the Port of Miami and South Beach
When we first arrived to our room we were very disappointed. We went to get ice, the ice machine was not working on our floor. We turned down our bed to find that our sheets were not clean. Also our phone was not working so we could report the phone, ice machine and sheets. We went down to the office to report our findings and was told there was nothing that could be done because we went through Expedia and Holiday Inn could not refund our money. We went back to our room to get our luggage to find our sheets were being changed but we still wanted to leave. When we went back down to the front desk to tell them that we still wanted to leave a very nice man at the front desk offered to upgrade our room for us. We did agree. Our room was upgraded to a king size bed, much bigger room plus the view was just beautiful. It over looked Biscayne Bay and the Port of Miami. After everything was settled we were very pleased that Holiday Inn made changes to make our stay a pleasant one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to Ship for Cruises

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Their customer service and being honest with their customers in the bar.
Location: There were many stores, restaurants and bars. It was on the harbor so there was a lot to see and enjoy. Live bands and entertainment.
We selected this hotel because of the location. We were taking a cruise and it was very close. Across the street were many restaurants, bars and stores. We were however, disappointed with the treatment at the bar of the hotel. Happy hour was from 4-7pm. We all arrived and ordered our drinks before 7pm and they rung up our order at 7:15pm and we were charged full price. We did speak with the bartender and he would not give us the happy hour prices. We complained to front desk and they spoke to the manager of the bar and she offered us drinks. When we went down to the bar, she proceeded to explain that this is policy and that they charge "ALL" of the drinks at full price because it was rung up after 7pm. It didn't matter that we arrived and ordered prior to 7pm. She gave us very poor customer service and I have never had a bartender or manager charge regular prices when you place your order prior to the end of happy hour. Nothing was done after that make the situation better. The front desk was very apologetic but nothing was done to make us happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

EXCELLENT LOCATION

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Replenish the coffee in the room when consumed; Advise guests in advance whether late check out is possible, rather than on the morning of check out
Location: Bayside Market, boat tours, CVS Pharmacy, 7 Eleven, taxis available outside Hotel
The room- small but comfortable for 2 persons, contained TV, table with 2 chairs, king size bed, dresser and closet, very clean and house keeping provided new towels each day. Check in- we arrived early but were wonderfully greeted and allowed to check in ahead of time. Although my reservation was for a queen bed, the attendant gave us a larger room with king bed which was greatly appreciated. The restaurant (Marina's Grill)- the Sunday buffet breakfast was tasty and a reasonable variety of food available. Try the hot chocolate! Guest services- the Hotel arranged with a bus to take us to the Dolphin Mall. This bus also goes to several other Malls and Toys R Us- taxi fares run per metre so make use of this bus at this rate. The highlight of Holiday Inn is its location. Within 2 minutes you can walk across the street and be in Bayside Market- a collection of stores. small kiosks and restaurants eg Victoria Secrets, Guess, GAP, Clarks, Skechers, Hagen Daaz, Bubba Gump Shrimp, Chilis, Hard Rock Cafe and other local eateries like TradeWinds, Largo, Latin Cafe (Cuban), Hamburguesa (home of the foot long hotdog) and many more. Also available at Bayside- boat trips to neighbouring islands. Walking distance from the Hotel you will find CVS Pharmacy, 7 Eleven, Walgreens, Mashalls, Ross and lots of other stores and restaurants. All in all, you will benefit in every way from choosing Holiday Inn Downtown on your next visit to lovely Miami.
4 out of 5
by Phil from Ottawa, ON, CA

Nice hotel close to Miami Port

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location and cost compared to other hotels in the downtown area. Restaurant had a great breakfast and service
Cons: Could be more modern, it had the feel that it hasn't changed much in the past 10-20 years.
Location: Near the Miami Port for Cruise ships and across from the Bayside market which has great restaurants, shops and within a few blocks of the AA Center
Location was superb being close to Cruise Ship terminals and to the Bayside Market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mentor, Ohio

Perfect overnighter before cruise

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: some updating, shuttle
Location: Bayside Arena Port of Miami
The hotel location is ideal! You can walk across the street to Bayside for shopping, dining or just walking along the bay. It is near the Arena and only 7 minutes by taxi to the Port of Miami if headed out on a cruise. It isn't a 5 star hotel; however it offers its visitors what is needed - a comfy room, restaurant, workout room, concierge, etc... I would give it a higher rating if it provided a shuttle from the airport or to the Port. Taxi from airport - $22. Taxi to the Port of Miami - $10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Experience

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I am proud to say that my stay at the hotel was very pleasant , and my family surely did enjoy the accommodation to the fullest . We will surely return in the future . Regards , Fabian