Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee,Fl

though it's a renovation now, everything is good

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The location is convenient. The rooms in suite are big enough. I like the breakfast.
Cons: hope the renovation can be done soon.
Location: It's near aiport, some supermarkets.It's not far away from downtown too.
There is a renovation, but it's still good except some noises somtimes . I like the breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

I like the location and view

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The hotel was in remodeling i think it should have a note when booking so we could have thought about another hotel.The hotel also had a smell so it was not a good experience i wanted to leave as soon as possible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
It was an Ok experience. They were under construction and needed new updating pretty badly. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJAY from BERMUDA

vERY NICE HOTEL

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: THE FREE PARKING AND BREADFAST WAS EXCELLENT
Cons: NOTHING
Location: I DID NOT DO MUCH SHOPING BUT IN MY OPINION THE HOTEL IS WELL SITUATED. I LIKED THE FACT THAT IT WAS CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT.
A VERY NICE AND PLEASANT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. THE WIFI WORKED WELL, IT WAS EASY TO GET TO, AND ALL THE STAFF I ENCOUNTERED WERE GREAT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angel & Madelys from Los Angles, CA

Homewood Suites, "The Best"

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Every thing
Location: most of the places to be visited, like Calle 8, shopping at Flagler and dining at good restaurants are easily accessed from the hotel
The friendly staff, the cleanness of the hotel, the comfort of the room and the location of the hotel made my stay in Miami a true success. When I travel again to Miami, definitively I will stay at Homewood Suites.
2 out of 5
by ingrid from the netherlands

Old and smelly

Posted May 29, 2014
The staff is the best part of this hotel, friendly and helpful. Pick up at airport good; but you have to call the hotel as soon as you arrive. No room service, just a small shop with basic food/drinks. Basic breakfast and dinner included. Coffee available throughout the day at reception. The rooms though are old, smelly and not too clean. I guess it is the carpet, but it really was unpleasant to be in the room. Bathroom door cant close when using toilet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stan from c

Nice.. Excellent service

Posted May 21, 2014
Classic.. Good breakfast and nice atmosphere.. We got a nice view if the airport was worth the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas from Minneapolis, MN

Convenient location to the airport.

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
For us, this hotel worked well. There was five of us and the suite had two rooms, along with a couch that was a pull out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ubi from Ec

Poor breakfast buffet

Posted May 13, 2014
For the price that I paid it was a poor breakfast buffet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent. I would go back again.

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: The staff, the room, the cleanliness, the free breakfast and dinner.
Location: Great location.
Me and my coworkers have been to many trade shows for the last 11 years. We have been all over the US, Puerto Rico, Mexico and the UK. We travel to three star hotels at a rate close to $100 per day. We were pleasantly surprised that this hotel offered so much more than other hotels in the past. If previous hotels had a kitchen, then they wont clean the room for a couple of days, but Homewood cleaned it every day. They had really nice amenities. The staff was incredibly helpful trying to fix me a problem. They called me. They were proactive. They were cordial. I was very happy to be in their hands. I would go back without thinking about it.