Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cozy hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
people are all nice, two blocks away from beach. room is clean, price is a little bit expensive, but this is South Beach! be aware not providing parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel but needs upgrading. Sofa was horrible.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Chris at the front desk, staff in the restaurant and the location.
Cons: Rooms need upgrading as finishes are worn and unpleasant.
Location: Easy acces to the Art Deco area, Beaches, restaurants and shopping. Sunday night was eye opening. The style of dress and activities were outageous!
Chris at the desk was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Hotel is in a great location close to major sites but far enough away to be quiet. Hotel needs a renovation of the rooms as the decor was lovely but is not wearing well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Atl Boi from Atlant

Vacation in Sobe

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too much loud music blasting all night with heavy vibrating bass!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jessie from new york

Rooms are nice and big.

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I read the reviews before booking my trip and I guess people forget Miami is a party scene. This hotel wasn't bad at all. The rooms were nice and big, the area was great. The only thing I would complain about is after a certain time, room service is no longer available. So if you need a blanket, pillow etc. Get it before 10 because no one can help you. Other then that, I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Astor Hotel from South Beach

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here before and staff is always friendly and helpful. Love that the room has a mini fridge and very comfortable and easy to do work from. The only thing was the elevator was out of order.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ms. MAE from the midwest

poor service

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I took a group of my friends to Miami to celebrate my graduation from grad school. This hotel is beautiful like the pictures but the service is HORRIBLE . I called on three occasions to ensure that we would receive the room with 3 beds in it to accommodate all my guest and each time I called they assured me that we'd have that room. I got there , and everyone acted like they didn't know what I was talking about. And they ended up giving me a double and said they'll bring me a cot. I had to call twice for the cot and had to stay up and wait for the maintenance man to deliver it to me. Slow check out . Everything else was fine. Big rooms for south beach, the average Idk attitude for south beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nights from hell !

Posted Jun 25, 2014
This was my family's first time at the hotel Astor , the suite was dirty , the furniture needs to updated , it's very deceiving from the photo's on line . If you think you are going to get any sleep there think again ! They have a club in the lobby that plays music til 4am , that's fine however it should not sound as if the club is in your room ! Returned home extremely exhausted from sleep deprivation . The staff was extremely nice though . I will pass on hotel Astor next visit to Miami .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AstorGirl from Leesburg

Absolutely Perfect

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel exceeded all my expectations and more! My boyfriend proposed to me in our upgraded suite and I couldn't have been happier....this hotel was a dream come true!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by April from Los Angeles

Great accommodating service!!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was probably the best experience I have had in all of the times I have been to South Beach in terms of service and affordability. Chris was extremely helpful from the moment we stepped foot in to the hotel and everyone after him even down to the restaurant and bar staff were AMAZING! The room was clean and spacious and definitely in a great location
2 out of 5
by w from t

Not satsfied

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The romm is not satsfied that much not close to the beach but the staff is good and helpful I will not take this hotel again