Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston Ma

Outstanding Front Desk & Bellhop

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Thank You Jorge, Alex & Evans! Friendly, professional & Attention to Detail and always with a Smile!!!! the Lobby & Cafe have been renovated - comfortable rooms -clean. Great Location - Short walk to Ocean Drive & Beach. Thank You. Willam Brennan Jason Frakes Luis Vargas-Frakes Boston Ma
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pior hotel de Miami!!!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Hotel velho, sem estacionamento, sem vallet, mal atendimento, sem ponto positivo, não recomendo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Solid hotel for the money...

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Lobby, bar & patio are nice... Rooms need a renovation... The majority of the staff need to be replaced....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Business trip

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Clean an great service
Cons: All was all good.
Location: Many restaurants and shops
I loved the staff and hotel. I would definetly come back. Thank you Maggie
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MI

good location. Public parking available that's it.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
During my 4 night stay, switched to 3 different rooms. 1st room, bathroom was dirty. 2nd room, A/C stopped working. 3rd room, no blackouts. Nathan tried his best. I don't think I would go there ever again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Ok. Noisy bar below. Floor had gaps. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Good times in Miami

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and how close it was to beach.
Location: This hotel is near all attractions to South Beach.
Wasn't sure what to expect since no one I knew has stayed at this hotel. The inside was nice and well kept. The front desk and staff was exceptionally nice. Door were opened for me and front desk allowed me to keep luggage until my room was ready. Got a call once my room was ready and was blown away. The rooms were nicer than I thought and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

立地は問題なし

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
立地は最高でした。ホテルの目の前にスーパーマーケットがあり、ビーチへのアクセスも非常に良かったです。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Important to know what you want

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The decor and area rock.
Cons: King size sheets on king size beds.
Location: Go on the Art Deco walking tour. It was worth every penny.
This hotel is an original art deco hotel in the middle of the historical art deco district. That is what we wanted. Old hotels come with idiosyncrasies. That's to be expected. The hotel was clean, spic and span clean. No complaints here. The staff were wonderful - lots of info on places all over Miami not just Miami beach itself. You do need to realize that what is listed on the webpage as amenities may not be what you get when you book via expedia - free use of bikes, free continental breakfast, etc. Just be aware. The one problem we had was our air conditioning kept going out. It went out typically every evening around 8 pm or so. Managers came up, engineers came up. Filters were swapped. Fortunately, just when it was reaching its worst - a fan materialized and the temperature outside dropped. Otherwise, sleeping would have been impossible. The other issue we had was that they must have run out of king size sheets because for a couple of nights we ended up with two twin sheets run width wise on the bed and had to decide to sleep with no top sheet or with our feet on the mattress pad. Miraculously a fitted sheet arrived for our last night. So a great hotel if you can roll with the situation. If you can't, then check into the Marriott.