Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel but needs upgrading. Sofa was horrible.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Chris at the front desk, staff in the restaurant and the location.
Cons: Rooms need upgrading as finishes are worn and unpleasant.
Location: Easy acces to the Art Deco area, Beaches, restaurants and shopping. Sunday night was eye opening. The style of dress and activities were outageous!
Chris at the desk was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Hotel is in a great location close to major sites but far enough away to be quiet. Hotel needs a renovation of the rooms as the decor was lovely but is not wearing well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nights from hell !

Posted Jun 25, 2014
This was my family's first time at the hotel Astor , the suite was dirty , the furniture needs to updated , it's very deceiving from the photo's on line . If you think you are going to get any sleep there think again ! They have a club in the lobby that plays music til 4am , that's fine however it should not sound as if the club is in your room ! Returned home extremely exhausted from sleep deprivation . The staff was extremely nice though . I will pass on hotel Astor next visit to Miami .
2 out of 5
by w from t

Not satsfied

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The romm is not satsfied that much not close to the beach but the staff is good and helpful I will not take this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014
I only stay in Art Deco hotels in South Beach, and this is a great one, perfect location, you are right in the middle, so everything is easy walking distance, you are transported to a guilded age, staff is great, and best value on South Beach, highly recommend, and I go back every year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night club

Posted May 20, 2014
Hotel Astor added a night club. On Friday and Saturday night the club goes until 4 or 5 am making it impossible to sleep in any room near the lobby. The club shook the room. Terrific and friendly staff. Don't book if you want a quiet room.
3 out of 5
by Cos from Princeton, NJ

Comfortable & Clean Hotel

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, comfortable beds, coffee maker in room.
Cons: Bar staff could be faster, hotel could offer basic services such as making change.
Location: Lincoln Road, Espanola Way and the beach are always fun. Puerto Sagua is our favorite local restaurant, excellent for breakfast, lunch or dinner!
On the positive side, the Hotel Astor is very clean and the rooms are comfortable. The front desk staff was very helpful with dining recommendations. Beware the rooms next to the elevator unless you do not wish to sleep at all, in which case they are fine. We had issues with the booking and the hostess in the bar was very slow. We tried to make change at he hotel and were unable to do so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kim from memphis, tn

A getaway

Posted May 14, 2014
I wanted a hotel in south beach for convience. My overall impression of my stay wasn't horrible but it wasn't perfect either. The hotel was very modern & walking distance to the beach. I was always greeted by freindly staff. The major down flaw was the hotel parties. My room was located on the 1st floor. My first two nights was very impossible to get any rest. That made me extremely frustrated. It felt as if my room was in the center of the dance floor. This would be the only reason I wouldn't stay again. I hope they make some changes.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by K.M. from Richmond, VA

plan to be awake all night Saturday

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
First: there is no free shuttle, as it states in their listing on hotels.com, so expect to pay for a shuttle or taxi if you are flying in to Miami. I found this annoying, since it clearly states in the listing that there is a free shuttle. Second: the free wifi sucked. It flickered in and out of existence every few minutes over the three days I was there. Also annoying. Much more importantly to me: the hotel bar plays really loud music at night. Thursday night and Friday night until 1, and Saturday night, when I called after 1am to complain, I was told that they usually shut it off before 5am (it was shut off at 3:45am) but that he couldn't move me to another room since I was scheduled to check out that day. I was on the first floor, and maybe on the 2nd or 3rd floor it would have been tolerable, but I doubt it: it was so loud the window in my room was vibrating in the frame from the bass. I'm not a stay-up-all-night partying person, I'm a get-up-early-and-walk-on-the-beach person, so this did not work for me at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com