Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

So close to perfect ...

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The appetizers in the lounge. The attentiveness of Arjan (excuse me if misspelled) in the lounge. The overall warmth of the Beaux crew.
Cons: Valet speed and attentiveness.
Only reason I wouldn't give five stars across the board is I feel the valet crew and their organization was lacking. Otherwise, the Beaux staff and layout was fantastic. Very pleasant crew through and through. The room technology and bathrooms are both creative and cool. But back to the valet situation. Used the in-room tablet to let the valet know I was heading down for my car. Probably 5-7 minutes later, I'm outside waiting. I check at the valet office window and actually see my request up on their screen and am told my car would be up shortly. A few minutes later, one of the ladies in the valet office window comes to check my ticket again. Meanwhile, there's a minimum of 7-8 valet attendants standing around doing absolutely nothing. Still took awhile for my car to come up. Overall, it took 20 minutes, from my initial request to get my car to head off for a meeting. Crazy. Also, cars get stuck in line when it gets a bit busy. Just slow to react and keep things moving out front. And I paid $40 a day for parking there. That fee is not a complaint, just that I expect good service for it. Otherwise, everything was stellar and top-notch! My wife was able to join me and had down time while I had some business to tend to. She loved it all ... the relaxing lounge, workout room, views, room amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

Hotel moderno no centro bem localizado

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Tudo
Cons: Não vejo o que melhorar
Location: Hotel no centro. Bons restaurantes, Whole Foods e proximo ao Bayside
Excelente hotel, confortavel, moderno e luxuoso Ótimo quarto e banheiro Bem localizado e com staff excepcional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent overall service

Posted Jun 21, 2015
This has to be up there in our top 5 hotels we have ever stayed in. From our arrival to our departure, the hotel staff were absolutely amazing and the hotel it self just perfect! One of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in. We definately recommend this hotel, you won't regret it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

the beaux arts, a delight

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: it would be nice to have slippers
This hotel, what an exeprience! the beds are amazingand the staff beyond professional, and the food amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama, Panama

Great hotel, in wonderful location!

Posted May 14, 2015
Great hotel, in wonderful location in downtown Miami, with an excellent restaurant in the hotel! Walking distance to Brickell Avenue and Biscayne Blvd attractions!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rodney from Charleston South Carolina

Awesome

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
It was really great!! No complaints at all!! A very nice experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beverley from Canberra

Exceptional beyond Expectations

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
We were met in the lobby by an attendant who escorted us to the 39th floor for checkin. We were greeted by Katy who welcomed us to the hotel (this hotel is the top 3 floors of the JW Marriot Marquis Downtown)We were offered a beverage while we discussed our stay.Claudia walked us to our room & explained all the benefits & features offered in our room,simply amazing.Appliances were Bang & Olufen,Bathroom products Molton Brown and the view worth a million dollars.We overlooked Miami harbour, floor to ceiling windows,white leather sofa to laze on, simply elegant.Complimentary sodas & water were available all day from the 39th floor & plated canapes available in the evening.Breakfast was also available on the 39th floor with a view of the Miami waterways.Level 2, the Cafe simply amazing.Exceptional service from the Food & Beverage Team,Thankyou Cristen & Claudia B.Anthony your customer committment & focus is to be commended.Our stay was simply amazing, overwhelming, & the best service we have ever received in all our travelling career.Thankyou.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very classy hotel with helpful staff

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Cons: The downside is perhaps the location of the hotel - it is in downtown, which is more suited to business travellers than tourists.
Location: There are no good transport links and as Miami is spread so wide, you really need a car to get everywhere.
We stayed in this hotel in March 2015. We booked a room but were upgraded to a suite on arrival. Our suite was on 40th floor - the views of the bay were amazing. The suite itself was very high-end and classy. A whole wall was made of glass to really open up the views. There were two separate toilets, a huge shower and a separate Jacuzzi bath. The bath tap had a slight leak, although we never raised this issue with the hotel. The bathroom was very large and even had a TV inside the mirror. The bed was comfortable and the whole suite was very clean. The fridge was full of the mini-bar drinks, which have motion sensors, so that you are automatically charged if you remove a drink. My girlfriend has food intolerances, so we brought special food with us. We asked if the mini-bar drinks could be removed, so that we could store the foods we had brought. Even better, the hotel promptly provided an additional empty fridge for us to store our food in. The staff tried hard to be helpful. They helped us look up the routes to the various sights that we wanted to see, and even arranged for a hire car at a reasonable price to arrive within just one hour. On request, we were provided with a free jug of boiling water each morning for our coffee. Overall, a superb first-class service from the hotel - would definitely return and recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by FREDERIC from Paris

Le Beaux arts porte bien son nom

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
très bon hôtel situé en plein Downtown de Miami (centre ville). service à la hauteur et prestations de qualité.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Amazing stay

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Amazing stay overall. The rooms are completely state of the art, gorgeous well thought decor, our package included breakfast which was great!