Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Nice hotel but there is no a fridge in the room. We had complimentary a little bottle of water at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above Average

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Overall my experience was good. I booked a non-smoking room. When I arrived at the room, the smell of smoke slapped me in the face. The front desk switched me to another room. No other complaints. The food was good. The staff was nice. My room was nice and clean. The outside patio and pool are very relaxing and never crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cudjoe Key, FL

Very nice hotel at a reasonable price.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The hotel provides a small but very nice "cafe" with extremely tasty food or breakfast and dinner. It was much better that similar hotels provide.
The staff of the hotel were very accommodative and helpful. I have stayed at several hotels in the Miami area this past year and this was my best experience. The location is near a lot of good shopping, many nice restaurants, The University of Miami and Baptist Hospital. The hotel provides shuttle service which is convenient and which I utilized to go the the outpatient clinic at Baptist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: exercise room cleaner rooms
Bugs, hair in bed. Had to call for room keeping as we arrived. Shower would not drain. Restaurant is sub par
2 out of 5
by L & V from Cayman Islands

Hotel needs to be upgraded

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Location: The location is good as you can walk to Dadeland Mall and the bus route is very near.
My husband and I stayed at this hotel a few years ago and we had a great experience at the time. Unfortunately, on this occasion we were very disappointed not with the staff who were very friendly and helpful but the room. When we arrived, which was a little early, our room was not ready so we were given another room which we were grateful for. As soon as we opened the door the room smelt musty and when we went into the bathroom there appeared to be mould on the celing in the shower. We did not complain because we were only staying for one night. This hotel was not as good as when we stayed there before and we were very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Panama

Lobby odor

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, excelent beds, nicely and well lighted room hallways, very good high speed free internet, excelent cleaning staff, etc
Cons: See above
Location: I choose this hotel because of its price range and it is located in the midle of my requirements, including restaurants and Dadeland mall.
I have stayed at this hotel at least 8 times, since it was a Ramada Inn many years ago. It’s been always a good experience. This time, I noticed they have incorporated a small restaurant and kitchen at the very entrance of the lobby. Not a bad idea for those who need to eat at the hotel. However, a very strong stench probably from frying foods stays at the lobby at all times. They need to install a very powerful extractor at this kitchenette, and most probably, a larger capacity A/C to inject conditioned fresh air at the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Central Florida

Great Home Away From Home

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Location: Nice mall nearby. There is a 3 mile area where you can take a shuttle provided by the hotel. Many restaurants close by.
My sister and I stayed here wile visiting my niece who lives very close by. We felt extremely safe and comfortable here. There is a really beautiful pool area with shady tents in some areas for those who don't love the sun. Great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Hotel staff was very freindly and helpful and friendly, the room was extremely confortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was expecting more from an Indigo

Posted Apr 1, 2014
I thought it was like an A LOFT and the truth it was like a Holiday Inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mimi from Mga, Nicaragua

Ok!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
I stayed in room 201 and it was to much noise. I could hear the cars passing on the street and a buzz every minute. The lobby smelled like a greasy kitchen. Staff was friendly but house-keeping not so good. The cleaning lady would not replace dirty towels and forgot to put extra toilet paper.