Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, good location, but...........

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Price and Location
Cons: Read above!!!!
Location: Good!!!!
Daily Housekeeping VERY bad.Poor cleaning, bad odor in the entrance and bathroom. Phone handset with sticky (honey or sweets) from the prior guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a quick stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Rooms.
Cons: I think that hotel is OK, you just have to take it like it is. If you look for higher standards than look for other options.
Location: Location is very close to Dadeland Mall with lot of shops and services around.
Room are large although not vey modern or uptaded but they are OK if you look for a decent accommodation and a quick stay. Only cafeteria is situated in a corner of the small lobby, just enoguh for a breakfast or light lunch. Parking is free in the property parking lot. Staff is good and helping. There is a small fitness area and a small pool with some loungers around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Traveling with a short senior revealed that the beds are too high although comfortable. She had a really difficult time getting in and out of the bed. A 1pm checkin would be more convenient since it's sometimes hard to wait around for a 4pm checkin especially when traveling with others
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Nice hotel close to Disney parks

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We were in the hotel from July 25 to 29. Good hotel but the last day our room wasn't neat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida west coast

Very nice home away

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located, clean well kept and nice service from friendly staff
Cons: Nothing that I can imagine
Location: Proximity to the Baptist Hospital was most important to us, but also very well located for the Palmetto and nearby places to eat
For me the second stay, but this time my wife came along with. Very conveniently located, clean and efficient, with easy parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffern, NY

Nice Hotel for a short stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: I liked the friendly staff, the location, and the cleanliness.
Cons: The noisy bathroom exhaust fan.
Location: There are many shopping malls and down or up US 1 you can get anywhere you want. It's really in a good location if you know Miami.
I stayed at Hotel Indigo for a four days and it was very pleasant. I was there on business. I am familiar with Miami so I rented the car. The location was very convenient for me. It was close to shopping and down US 1, I was able to go to Key Biscayne and enjoy a nice quiet beach in the afternoons. The room was spacious & the bed was comfortable. Yes, is it a refurbished hotel, but they did a nice job. The only thing I can complaint about is a noisy bathroom exhaust fan. Fortunately it only bothered me when the light was on. The shower had good pressure, water was hot, & the pillows and mattress was comfortable. I would leave the sign on the door not to disturb me in the mornings. My room was always cleaned when I returned in the afternoon. I did not eat in the hotel. I would have breakfast across the street at Don Pan. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I liked that there was no charge for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Nice hotel but there is no a fridge in the room. We had complimentary a little bottle of water at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above Average

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Overall my experience was good. I booked a non-smoking room. When I arrived at the room, the smell of smoke slapped me in the face. The front desk switched me to another room. No other complaints. The food was good. The staff was nice. My room was nice and clean. The outside patio and pool are very relaxing and never crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cudjoe Key, FL

Very nice hotel at a reasonable price.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The hotel provides a small but very nice "cafe" with extremely tasty food or breakfast and dinner. It was much better that similar hotels provide.
The staff of the hotel were very accommodative and helpful. I have stayed at several hotels in the Miami area this past year and this was my best experience. The location is near a lot of good shopping, many nice restaurants, The University of Miami and Baptist Hospital. The hotel provides shuttle service which is convenient and which I utilized to go the the outpatient clinic at Baptist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com