Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grace from New Jersey

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Everything about the hotel was great, we actually got upgraded to a more spacious room with my own balcony which was awesome. The staff is super nice and friendly and willing to help. It is a very small boutique hotel so you see the same people everyday. My only issue was about the valet parking. It should deffinetly not be advertised as valet parking because dropping off my car in the front of the hotel wasn't picked up for hours later. When i was ready to leave it took me over an hour to get my car as i was patiently waiting right outside the hotel. when i went in to ask the staff members where my car was they said i had to walk around the corner to pick it up as they don't bring it to you! this to me is not valet parking and when i reached my car it was literally parked in the street. I probably could have payed less parking in a garage or elsewhere. The staff helped me with my bags around the corner, but i was very upset because i had to walk through construction after i already waited over an hour i wish they would have told me right away so i didn't waste so much time. Other than the valet experience everything was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from South Dakota

Very nice and close to beach

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Good location. Nice Staff
Location: Close to beach and other activities
Very good experience. Good location. We stayed 5 night and we did not have any issues. Hotel has also free continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gustavo from Vienna, VA

Perfect Location - Would Stay Again

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location, modern decor
Cons: Check in speed should be faster. Breakfast quality was low.
Location: Nightclubs on Collins, bars and beach on Ocean Dr, restaurants on Lincoln Rd
The rooms have trendy, modern decor and the location really couldn't be any better. The staff was very friendly and apparently the place went under new management recently. The free breakfast was a low end continental breakfast. The free happy hour stated in other reviews doesn't exist anymore. Internet speed was decent. The place is a little noisy as people there go to the pool throughout the night but nothing that you can't sleep through. I would 100% stay again if needed without any hesitation.
2 out of 5
by Neal from Connecticut

No Go in So Beach

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: condition of room, height of bed, windows.
Stayed here on a Sunday night before a business meeting on Monday. Staff was great: friendly and efficient. Room was small, windows were frosted over (I guess for privacy) which made room feel like a prison cell. Bathroom window latches were broken and didn't latch. Street noise (ALL NIGHT) was loud - especially through broken bathroom windows. Hallway noise (ALL NIGHT) was loud. Bed was very low on platform and felt more like a dorm room than hotel. I won't be back
2 out of 5
by Sandy from West Palm Beach, FL

Just Okay

Posted Mar 28, 2014
We stayed at Hotel Nash and were disappointed. It may be because we stayed in South Beach at the wrong time (Spring Break) but the hotel staff could have done more- college kids yelling in the halls and slamming doors until 5 AM, smoking cigarettes in the hotel so the smell permeated the whole place. I would have expected them to try a bit harder to make it convenient for other guests- all it would have taken was a comment to the rowdy guests. It was not a four star hotel experience and the rooms, while some may consider it chic, was just bare and the beds were tiny (which is normal for boutique hotels) and like rocks. I would not recommend it for someone who expects a four star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

South Beach Typical

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Hotel Nash is OK - its a typical old school South Beach Hotel. I would say the staff was very nice and always held the doors for us etc. The cleanliness of the room was OK - the beds were loud, squeaky and not very comfortable. If you are here to party then its a fine hotel - if you want to be on a romantic trip, not so much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Nash

Posted Mar 20, 2014
The hotel is OK, we went in Spring Break so lots of younger clients coming in at 2-3 in the morning, so quite noisy. Rooms were adequate and reasonably clean, nothing to right home about through. The rest of the hotel is very basic, breakfast was toast/muffins on plastic plates, with plastic knife and fork and tea in a plastic cup. Depends what you're looking for, if cheap/basic but adequate is up your street, then this is the hotel for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by beatriz from miami

Little jewel in south beach

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The staff, spacious bathrooms and location
Cons: Current construction in front of the hotel. They are redoing the Main Street, oh we'll not hotels fault.
Location: Beach, all restaurants and night clubs are all walking distance
Very nice staff, great location in heart of all of the action. 1 block away from the beach, nearby night clubs and restaurants. Bathrooms are spacious. Like the three dipping pools on the premises. Overall a very nice boutique hotel that I would consider coming back to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by coastal from seattle

Great location. Great staff. Great pool.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Check in staff very courteous. Staff made feel welcome throughout my stay. Not many decent restaurant options - all of ocean drive has almost identical menu - but very nice gay enclave in what years past was very gay neighborhood and now diverse gay accepting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Boston, MA

Great location

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Feeling of comfort
Cons: The bar in the lobby was not open.
Location: One block from the beach. Liquor store at the corner
Enjoyed my stay at Hotel Nash. The guest associate, Evan, was extremely helpful and professional as all the staff were. Rooms were clean and the location was perfect.