Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

GREAT STAFF.... BUT....

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Their cleanliness!
Location: There are tons to do in this location!!!!! Tons of shops, little restaurants, atm access, the beach, and the Ocean strip are in super close proximity!
I stayed at The Nash for 3 days and 3 nights with a couple of friends. We booked 2 rooms months in advance and requested that the rooms be next to each other. Despite our request, when we arrived, we were told the hotel is completely booked and that the rooms could not be placed next to each other. Nice excuse. But we booked at least 3 months in advance so that was not acceptable. Also it makes no sense that both rooms were the same price; however, one room was EXTREMELY smaller than the other!!!! WHY? HOW? WHAT?! To top it off I was grossed out by our rooms. there was a huge sink hole in my bed, the carpet and chair was dirty, there was curly hair (not mine) entwined in the sheets, it was stuffy, the bathroom was eh, ok and complaints continue..... DISAPPOINTMENT sums up my stay. THE ONLY benefit was how superb the staff as a whole are. They were great!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Exactly what we needed!!!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The Staff was awesome. Everyone seemed as if they loved their jobs and were more than willing to help with anything my wife or I needed.
Cons: Jaime, the GM, said there were going to be having some rennovations done on the hotel within the next few months. We will definitely be back to see!
Location: Perfect walking distance to the beach, but without the chaos of Ocean Drive. Central to the cafe's of Espanola Way or the Shoppes along Lincoln Ave.
The Nash was exactly what we were looking for! A central location in the mix of everything. We have not a single complaint about the room we stayed in or the service we recieved. For those that have never been to South Beach, every hotel needs work. They are all old and have been all have been rennovated several times. Plus, if you are going somewhere looking to to stay in the hotel the whole time, you have no business in Miami in the 1st place. My wife and I have been to Miami 6 or 7 times. We have stayed in the top two or 3 rated hotels on South Beach before and several others in between. The Nash is the best value on the beach. If you compare price, rooms, ammenities, staff, and location, the Nash would win for us, hands down. Jaime, Evan, Jose, Benny, Jonathan, Reyneir, and the rest of the Nash staff are awesome. I want to definitely thank them for making our anniversary/ her birthday celebration a blast. We will definitely be back and the Nash will be our 1st choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

The Hotel was Nice and Close to the Beach.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The Bar, and the Pool.
Cons: A fitness center.
Location: ok
My experience at the Hotel Nash was very good. The staff was great and very understanding to my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

A great place to stay while in South Beach

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The pool was very nice
We had a great time, it was short but good. Evan, the front desk manager was awesome. Pleasant, engaging, knowledgable and great at what he does.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
This is my second time at Nash and not my last. The hotel is clean, rooms are comfortable, staff members are courteous and attentive and perfect location (walking distance to all the great spots on the strips.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barcelona

Best place in Miami!!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Great location, right in the middle the deco district. Friendly and helpful staff Large and very clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Convenience to everything--beach, restaurants, bars.
Cons: Less noise on the 1st floor, especially near the maids room.
Location: The hotel is located in the heart of South Beach, where you can easily walk to the beach, the main SB strip Ocean Dr., and various bars & restaurants.
Just a couple blocks away from the beach and it's in the heart of South Beach. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The pools are more like large Jacuzzis, but the pool area was serene. The rooms were small but comfortable, although not the best mattress for me unless you like super soft mattresses. It was overall a quiet hotel away from loud Ocean Dr. and would make a good option for a couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Would stay again!

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great and friendly staff. Hotel was really cute and the rooms were clean and bright. The only downfall I could say is that the elevator is fit for 4 people if that at a time. But overall my experience was great. A continental breakfast was provided daily til about 10 am , which is great for late sleepers. Nothing gourmet, but enough to hold you over or grab a quick bite on your way out. Really cute artwork. Location was amazing. literally a 2 minute to the beach a block over and few blocks down from pretty much everything. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and fantastic service. Front desk was always very helpful and friendly. I thought it was overpriced for being so old and creaky though. But I guess BC of it's location on South Beach it's justified? The rooms and lobby look exactly like the photos. I heard horror stories of other hotels looking nothing like the photos but this wasn't the case. Would stay here again :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA state

Decent hotel in South Beach

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nash is centrally located in South Beach, numerous bars, restaurants, shopping, and the beach are all nearby. The art deco theme of the hotel is cool, but our room was very small and a bit dingy, could use some updating. The staff were all very friendly, which was a plus, but I would recommend this hotel for people who are spending more time out on the town than in the room. It got a bit noisy at night as people were coming and going.