Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Steps from the beach

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Reasonably priced, clean room, great location & friendly staff.
Location: Plenty of options.Lincoln road - just a few blocks away for shopping & dinning. Espanola way is also just a few blocks away. Beach is very close.
Hotel Nash is in a great location @ SoBe. You are just 2 blocks from the beach, the area is pretty quiet and the rooms are quaint and clean. The hotel is very artsy which I loved and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again. If you are looking for a fancy hotel this is not it, Nash is a typical southbeach boutique hotel with charm. You won't spend much time at the hotel anyway while your busy soaking up some Miami sun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Great hotel prime location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Really enjoyed the stay . Great service from the staff, all very warm and friendly. I would repeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Great Location, Wonderful Staff

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Location Staff
Cons: Carpeting in bedroom needs a deep clean or to be replaced. Bathroom looks a little dated.
Location: Less than 5 minutes from beach, 11th Street Diner for hot breakfast, Spiga's for lovely dinner. A bus/boat tour shows you around in about 3 hours.
Stayed at this hotel for just under a week with some friends. About 35 minutes from the Miami Airport, traffic was light on the day we arrived (Sunday mid-afternoon). Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and air-conditioned. Beds were comfortable. Cleaned daily, with towels replaced. Breakfast and Wi-Fi was included in our package. Breakfast was basic; cereal, toast, tea, coffee, pastries. Wi-Fi service was fast and effective.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sterling, Va

Hotel was right in the middle of everything.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Cons: Could use a little updating in the hallways, but who really cares about that, the room is where you stay and it was great.
Location: Very close to everything, right in the center of South Beach!
Enjoyed our stay, way too short. Hotel was a little dated. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Coast FL

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Convenience, close to shops and restaurants.
Cons: For the price paid, hotel was good value.
Location: see above
This was an overnight stay while attending a convention at Miami Beach Conv Center. Hotel was good value and close to restaurants and shopping. Parking across the street was convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

GREAT STAFF.... BUT....

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Their cleanliness!
Location: There are tons to do in this location!!!!! Tons of shops, little restaurants, atm access, the beach, and the Ocean strip are in super close proximity!
I stayed at The Nash for 3 days and 3 nights with a couple of friends. We booked 2 rooms months in advance and requested that the rooms be next to each other. Despite our request, when we arrived, we were told the hotel is completely booked and that the rooms could not be placed next to each other. Nice excuse. But we booked at least 3 months in advance so that was not acceptable. Also it makes no sense that both rooms were the same price; however, one room was EXTREMELY smaller than the other!!!! WHY? HOW? WHAT?! To top it off I was grossed out by our rooms. there was a huge sink hole in my bed, the carpet and chair was dirty, there was curly hair (not mine) entwined in the sheets, it was stuffy, the bathroom was eh, ok and complaints continue..... DISAPPOINTMENT sums up my stay. THE ONLY benefit was how superb the staff as a whole are. They were great!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Exactly what we needed!!!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The Staff was awesome. Everyone seemed as if they loved their jobs and were more than willing to help with anything my wife or I needed.
Cons: Jaime, the GM, said there were going to be having some rennovations done on the hotel within the next few months. We will definitely be back to see!
Location: Perfect walking distance to the beach, but without the chaos of Ocean Drive. Central to the cafe's of Espanola Way or the Shoppes along Lincoln Ave.
The Nash was exactly what we were looking for! A central location in the mix of everything. We have not a single complaint about the room we stayed in or the service we recieved. For those that have never been to South Beach, every hotel needs work. They are all old and have been all have been rennovated several times. Plus, if you are going somewhere looking to to stay in the hotel the whole time, you have no business in Miami in the 1st place. My wife and I have been to Miami 6 or 7 times. We have stayed in the top two or 3 rated hotels on South Beach before and several others in between. The Nash is the best value on the beach. If you compare price, rooms, ammenities, staff, and location, the Nash would win for us, hands down. Jaime, Evan, Jose, Benny, Jonathan, Reyneir, and the rest of the Nash staff are awesome. I want to definitely thank them for making our anniversary/ her birthday celebration a blast. We will definitely be back and the Nash will be our 1st choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

The Hotel was Nice and Close to the Beach.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The Bar, and the Pool.
Cons: A fitness center.
Location: ok
My experience at the Hotel Nash was very good. The staff was great and very understanding to my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

A great place to stay while in South Beach

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The pool was very nice
We had a great time, it was short but good. Evan, the front desk manager was awesome. Pleasant, engaging, knowledgable and great at what he does.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AmandaLfrom Seattle

Great location with friendly and helpful staff

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here one night for business. great location in the middle of all the action and one block from South beach. The staff was inviting and very helpful with recommendations on where to go and were not to go;) . I will stay here again!